BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

You Are My I Love You

Average Rating 5
( 3 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 32 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2003

    This Book Is Worth The Tears......

    A few months back my son was badly burn on his feet. It was a very emotional time for me especially my husband. My husband kept blaming himself for the accident which wasn't the case. The hospital where we were at had a book sale and I came across this book. The title captured my eye and fell in love with it immediately. I thought it was the perfect gift for my husband to read to our son. Each time he reads this book to our son, my husband's eyes fill with tears. He felt this book was exactly the kind of relationship he had with our son. Now we take it ever where we go so my husband doesn't miss a night of reading it to our son. He even takes it when he has to be away. I think this is just an awesome book to buy. I really recommend to others to get a copy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2003

    My Boy Loves this book

    This was one of the first books that I started reading to my son when he was born. At that young age he loved looking at the pictures and now one year later it is still his favorite book. I was very touched with this book. At the end of the book it writes: 'I am your good-night kiss; you are my I love you. And my son insists on kissing the bear and then me. What a great bonding book! I have been searching all over for one to give to my expecting friend. Everyone should have this book. Great pictures too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2003

    Perfect Father's Day Gift!

    I purchased this book for my husband for his "first" Father's Day. I knew it was the one when I was standing in the store reading it teary-eyed. I love the words & illustrations. For me, it looked like a Daddy Bear with his Little Boy Bear. It was perfect for my husband, who was touched by such a book as this. I recommend it for every household, young & alike!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2003

    Corny but wonderful!!

    The illustrations are beautiful, but it's the story that will grab your heart. I was given this book (in my fourth decade now) by my mother for my children. I couldn't get through the first reading without crying. I couldn't get past the first reading to my daughter without crying... This is the sort of book that you can read when you want to share love with your child...And it's also something to read when you need to be reminded just how special your relationship with your children are. I've had this book only for a couple of weeks, but I've already ordered two to give away as gifts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2002

    What an awesome book

    I just left my moms house where I read this book for the first time. I immedietly came home and ordered 2. One for my son and one for myself. The author puts parenthood into words that are so simple but so true. The illustrations are beautiful. This would make a great gift for anyone who has children. Make sure you buy an extra copy for yourself you may not want to give it away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2002

    A most lovely and lyrical book

    What a find to pick up and read this book. They watercolor pictures are beautiful and will delight the reader as well and the listener. This poetic tale is pure love and joy in a child. I am recommending it to all my friends who have children, grandchildren and have bought 4 copies so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2002

    THE MOST AWESOME CHILDREN'S BOOK EVER WRITTEN!!!!!

    I received this book for mothers day while I was still pregnant. I thought that the title was weird until I opened the book and read it. I was instantly brought to tears. (first time mom!) It is fantastic. Now, my son is 15 months old, and we read it EVERY NIGHT before bed. He refuses to go to sleep without hearing this book. I actually bought 3 extra copies to put away for him to read to his children in the future and hopefully his grandchildren!! This book is soo well written, I can't imagine any mother not wanting to read this to her children. It definetly brings you and your child closer. I love it!! I usually recomend it to all my friends who are mothers or are going to a baby shower!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2002

    Heart warming

    This book was given to me as a gift and I read it every day to my daughter who is only 3 months old. It makes me cry each and every time (first time Mom) as it carries you and your child through the daily trials and tribulations of life and the growing relationship between parent/child. The illustrations are precious! I recommend it for every Mom (and Dad).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2002

    First time mom

    As a sentimental first time mom whose son will soon turn one, this book is perfect. Very simple and sweet. The illustrations are precious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2001

    The Circle of Life

    Fabulous Book! So much meaning in so few words! I read this book over the phone to my 13 year old and he got it right away and when he put the pictures with the words it was even better. It brought back many memories for both of us. We reminised about his growing up and our relationship. It was pure joy spending this time with him! I recommend this book for every family. I am buying one for all my children and grandchildren.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 32 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 2