Customer Reviews for

You Are Worthless: Depressing Nuggets of Wisdom Sure to Ruin Your Day

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Jack

    Here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Humor

    Where has all of the humor in life gone? Life can be so hard, trust me i thought i had it bad a year ago.... wow was i wrong. So it is awesome to have found i still can laugh, a little, after a year of no laughing, litterally. Great book, somtimes laughter and humor cannot heal you, it just gives you a break from the headache. Have fun reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2003

    Laugh At Yourself

    Anyone who doesn't like this book doesn't have a sense of humor. This is great fun and helps anyone who reads it to have a little fun with themsleves.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2003

    Best Book Ever Written!

    This is the best book I have read in a long time! I have never had so much fun reading a self help book! It is so funny because it is so true! I have my whole school talking about this book. Everyone is running out to get a copy. It is very funny and I cant help but just rave about it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2002

    best depressing book ever

    first of all, S.A. is an idiot. the book was ment to be funny, and as far as i'm concerned it was hilarious. i've already read the book and i'm still going to buy it. don't buy the book if you don't have a sence of very healthy humor though. other wise it would get you really depressed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2002

    JUST WHAT YOU'VE BEEN LOOKING FOR...

    IT'S SO TRUE THAT YOU CAN'T HELP BUT LAUGH. I'VE NEVER SEEN SOMETHING SO HONEST FROM COVER TO COVER.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2002

    WHAT THE HELL IS THIS?

    How can insults help raise one's sense of self-esteem and self-worth? That makes no sense to me. I was emotionally and psychologically damaged because of some of those insults. If a doctor were to mistreat me that way, as described in the book, I would feel like suing him or her! Whoever likes this book has a sick and twisted sense of humor in my opinion. I'll stick with "real" self-help books that are loving, uplifting and positive. If any reader out there is struggling with self-esteem problems, do yourself a favor. Please DON'T get this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2001

    to all outsiders like me

    you must read this book, it is amazing. it is so pesstimistic, just like i have come to be. i am a 16 year old sophomore in a boring lifeless drone robotic operated town, & this book is my getaway. this book is funny too, it is funny in a way that it is uncomfortable. i hope you get a chance to read it & like it as much as i did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2000

    Its the Best

    this book makes you think a lot. and is also funny. the first time i saw it in the store i sat down with it and just read it. i tottaly recoment this book (not if your depressed though)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2000

    Hope you are stable

    This book is a really quick ready and in a very pessimistic way very uplifting. You can't help but laugh, even when you don't want to. I recomend this book if you aren't affraid to laugh at someone telling you to go kill yourself because the idea will be mentioned multiple times. Just remember you are worthless.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 1999

    Wonderfully Depressing!!!

    Hahaha! No actually, the whole point of it is that as it hurls insult after insult at you, the sheer absurdity of the insults makes you realize that things aren't really all that bad, that you are a pretty worthwhile person and that life, believe it or not, does NOT suck. It's the opposite of everything the title indicates. It's the ultimate for cheering you up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1