Customer Reviews for

You Belong to Me

Average Rating 4
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Best book ever!

I loved this book from start to finish. I loved the unconventional, stubborn Alex, and as for Vasili, well, I just loved the way he was so sure he could easily get rid of Alex - only to find out he was very, very wrong. Some vry good sexual tension, too, but wha...
I loved this book from start to finish. I loved the unconventional, stubborn Alex, and as for Vasili, well, I just loved the way he was so sure he could easily get rid of Alex - only to find out he was very, very wrong. Some vry good sexual tension, too, but what I loved most of all was the battle of the sexes that raged throughout the book - I just couldn't help thinking 'Zinggggg!' every time one of them scored a point off the other one. Loved it, loved it, loved it!

posted by Anonymous on April 25, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

This was not a good book by anymeans. You want to strangle Alexandra half the time because she is so selfish and stuburn! who wants to read a story that has no romance in it and when there is a little you are just too frustated with her to enjoy it. I hate the Alexandra...
This was not a good book by anymeans. You want to strangle Alexandra half the time because she is so selfish and stuburn! who wants to read a story that has no romance in it and when there is a little you are just too frustated with her to enjoy it. I hate the Alexandra in this story!save your money!

posted by Anonymous on January 25, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2007

    Best book ever!

    I loved this book from start to finish. I loved the unconventional, stubborn Alex, and as for Vasili, well, I just loved the way he was so sure he could easily get rid of Alex - only to find out he was very, very wrong. Some vry good sexual tension, too, but what I loved most of all was the battle of the sexes that raged throughout the book - I just couldn't help thinking 'Zinggggg!' every time one of them scored a point off the other one. Loved it, loved it, loved it!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2007

    Disappointed

    This was not a good book by anymeans. You want to strangle Alexandra half the time because she is so selfish and stuburn! who wants to read a story that has no romance in it and when there is a little you are just too frustated with her to enjoy it. I hate the Alexandra in this story!save your money!

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2007

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!

    This is the first and only book so far that I have read and I literally couldn't put it down. I forgot I had to go to work that day becuase I was so into this book. I hate reading I really do, but out of bordem I picked this one up I saw in a relatives house and had to keep reading it! After reading this book I have to go buy more of her books! I read what Once A Princess was about and I'm going to go and get that book soon becuase a different couple in You Belong To Me (Stefan and Tanya) has their story told in Once A Princess! I can't wait and you have to read this book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2006

    WOW

    I have read all of Johanna Lindseys books and this one is one of the best. The loyalty and love that Alex has is outstanding. Its an absolutely great book!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2008

    One of the Best

    I have read a lot of JL's books, and this one is one of the best. there was a lot of humor in this as well as romance. and the characters were HOT. i just love the way the two main characters deny the attraction between them with pure stubborness.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Recommend

    It is Johanna Lindsey and I love her there really isn't anything she has written that I do not like or recommend. If you like historical romance she is the author for you!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Johanna Lindsey is one of my very favorite authors. I have read every book she has written....You Belong to Me is a wonderful addition..I would recommend this book to everyone....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Really romantic love story

    I enjoyed this book and love this authors endings.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I was looking for a nice historical romance to fee my new Nook T

    I was looking for a nice historical romance to fee my new Nook Tablet with, but I didn't enjoy this one too much.
    There was just oo much bickering between Alexandra and Vasili. It soon became boring and repetitive. I won't rule out this author though, I have heard good things about her work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    Sigh! Great story!

    I keep coming back to this couple. They're just wonderful, beautiful story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Almost all her books need to be 20 stars!

    I died laughing and crying at how wonderful this book is! No words to describe. I love johanna lindsey

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Loved it

    You will not be disappointed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Great book

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    LOVE LOVE LOVE

    I loved this book!!!! I have never laughed soooo much!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Love It Love It Love It.. Johanna Lindsey is the best..
    You never want the story to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    Excellent Read!!!!

    I enjoyed the main characters, could not put the nook down, had to read what they will try on each other next!!! Great read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2011

    Nookbook PLEASE

    I love this book it is so amazing, but since I am away at college I could not bring any books and I got a Kindle, thinking hey I'll just buy the books and have them all in one place. BUT JOHANNA LINDSEY HAS YET TO ALLOW IT INTO A NOOK OR KINDLE FORMAT PLEASE PUT IT UP Mrs. Lindsey :D
    Thanks an avid reader :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2001

    A must read

    This was one of the first Johanna Lindsey books I've read, and by far the best. Every time I read a book I compare it to this one. Although I last read it a couple of years ago (I've been too busy reading all of Lindsey's books) I still remember the humor, tenderness and love that Johanna portrayed in her headstrong Alexandra and her love. The characters themselves were very powerful, passionate, and funny. An extremely outastanding love story that every Lindsey fanatic must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2000

    A new favorite!

    I have enjoyed all of Lindsey's books, but this was by far the funniest. The characters, in an attempt to be jilted by the other, battle with each other in the most hilarious way. Alex is especially outrageous. (I laughed so hard at one point I cried!) And for a change, it's the woman that wins most of the battles of will! There's passion, lively characters, a stable storyline...and an opportunity to visit Tatiana and King Stephen again. Definitely a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2000

    Loving this!!!

    When I read this book, I couldn't put it down till' I had it finished. This is one of my favorite books and I think that the story is just great, especiall the contrast between JL's two characters, Vasili and Alex. I just plain love this book and I think you all will too!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4