BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

You Belong to Me

Average Rating 4
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2004

    A big Mary Higgins Clark fan

    This was a truely suspenseful book. There was much action and I really find that that's the best key in a book. It was very suspenseful too. A phsycologist named Dr. Susan Chandler is working to solve a women who went missing on a cruise three years earlier. She discovers the person responsible might be someone she knows. I truly admire Mary Higgins Clark's work. This is the second book of hers I've read and I can't wait to read another one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2011

    Highly reccomend

    One of the best reads. You must check it out!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2009

    Great Fast-Paced Suspense

    Mary Higgins Clark has done it again - kept me quickly turning the pages and guessing til the very end. A great read. Well done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2006

    Now this is MHC at her finest!!

    Believable characters and a suspense level that offered three choices as to who was the killer of single women aboard a cruise ship made YOU BELONG TO ME one of Mary Higgins Clark's best. By a strange coincidence, an episode of UNSOLVED MYSTERIES featured the disappearance of a young woman aboard a ship as I was reading YOU BELONG TO ME, making it all the more frightening.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2005

    Mary Higgins Clark fan

    ''you belong to me'' is a very suspenseful book! I would recommend this book to every one who loves mystery and suspense!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2003

    who knew?

    You Belong to Me, by Mary Higgins Clark, is a very suspenseful novel that engrosses and captivates the audience with its page turning twists and turns. One of the great qualities of this book is that the author makes an effort to entwine the characters to the audience. So that as the reader you are always feeling what the character is feeling. For me this makes any book more enjoyable if I find myself getting caught up in the moment. The fast moving plot is truly entertaining when Susan Chandler, a clinical psychologist, finds herself caught up in a web of murder and mystery after she gets involved in a disappearance of a wealthy and powerful women. Little does she know that she herself may be the next marked for murder. Throughout the trials and tribulations of Susan¿s seek to find the murderer she is blinded by the fact that the murderer could be the person right in front of her. This book was made for non-stop reading and endless guessing. In every charter you will be sure of who the killer is and then be in a state of shock when you uncover the truth. This book was the first of the Mary Higgins Clark collection that I have read and I¿m sure it won¿t be my last. I would definitely recommend this book for anyone who enjoys an edge of your seat murder mystery. With every page turning detail it leads the reader to question the motives of every character, leaving them to come up with their own conclusion in the end. There was not one chapter that wasn¿t left with a suspenseful grabber that urged you to read on and on. For anyone who loves the thrill of a suspenseful, hair rising, always keeps you guessing novel, then I suggest that you go and buy this book right away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2003

    first book read of mhc's

    This was the first of her books I've read, and it was wonderful! Full of suspense, mystery, and it had a very good plot. I'm just very pleased with this book and I hope to read more of her's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2003

    I thought I knew!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I was sure it had to be but then in the end everything made sense.I was so very sure i had solved the crime but i was so off!! It was the best book i had read in a while so the then day i went and bought 10 of her books!!! I am glad I found her books!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2002

    endearing main character makes novel memorable

    Dr. Susan Chandler is truly my favourite MHC heroine. While others have been simply likeable and interesting, Susan somehow comes across as being more real than the rest. The motivations of other characters - Dr. Don Richards, Alexander Wright, and Douglas Layton - are written in such a way that any of their thoughts/actions could be interpreted as a murderer's thoughts/actions. It is not until the end, of course, that the reader will discover who *really* dunnit, and the actions of the "innocent" parties will reveal an entirely different personal journey and intent on their part. It is these rich character developments and relationships much more than the obvious need to discover the identity of the killer that continues to keep me interested in this novel and the characters - 4 years after I've read it. Still, and always will be, my most loved MHC mystery!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2002

    Absolutely great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I really would recommend this book to everyone. It was really good. I have never read any of her books but I was so impressed that I will start reading her stuff. The way she developed the characters was superb. Two thumbs up!!!!!!!!!!!!! Nicely done Ms Clark, Nicely done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2002

    A real page turner

    This is one of her best ones yet. I couldnt put it down. She takes so many turns in the book I was astonished at who the 'killer' turned out to be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2001

    Outstanding

    MHC does it again. This was a 'keep on reading' book that didn't want to take time out. It was read in two days and was one of her best books. Although lots of characters, there were times I had to look back, but it was most enjoyable. I'm very proud to say that I guessed who the killer was when only halfway through this book. This was excellent reading and I now look forward to my next book by MHC

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2001

    THE BEST BOOK I'VE READ !!!!!!!

    this is a great book. It has so many people that it's hard to guss who did it. but i found out half way through the book and I'm only 14!!!! It's a great book to read and I highly recommend it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2001

    Her Best Book!!!

    If you loved her others you'll love this one even more, suspenseful, mezmerizing, and outstanding. She'll keep you guessing till the end. And boy, it's one great ending!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2001

    Captivating!

    Unlike other rudimentary authors, Mary Higgins Clark grasps your attention immediately! Her style of writing is intelligent and refreshing. This book is an excellent read. It is the first book that I have read by Clark, but certainly will not be the last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2001

    a reviewer

    This book is probably the most interesting and suspensful that I've ever read. I love the way MHC went character to character in each chapter. It was like a bunch of short stories combined into a bigger one. If you're looking for a good read, this book is the best one to look for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2000

    Awesome!! Best one Yet!!

    You Belong to Me, was...outstanding. It was passed around our school to different people, who all loved it. The killer will surprise you. The ending is so good, really draws you in to it, you can just imagine what it would be like. And the reason for all the killings, in my opion is the most twisted and weird that has ever been thought up. Bravo Clark, Bravo!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2000

    Excellent Twist

    I thought I had the book figured out from the beginning, the more I read the more convinced I was that I knew who the killer was. I was wrong and it was very gripping.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2000

    The best book I've read

    I'm only 13 and this book was the best book that I've ever read. It's filled with so much excitement that you can't put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2000

    Another Good Book by Mary Higgins Clark

    You Belong to Me is one of my favorite Mary Higgins Clark books. It kept me in suspense the whole time and I never wanted to put it down. Although the killer is a little easy to figure out, I still loved this book. I would definently recommened it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2