Customer Reviews for

You Can Create an Exceptional Life

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

The Best Book of 2011

I feel as if I've just returned home from a great weekend trip with two of my best friends. I've just finished reading, "You Can Create An Exceptional Life" by Louise Hay & Cheryl Richardson

Learning this new information from tips by Louise Hand and Cheryl Richards h...
I feel as if I've just returned home from a great weekend trip with two of my best friends. I've just finished reading, "You Can Create An Exceptional Life" by Louise Hay & Cheryl Richardson

Learning this new information from tips by Louise Hand and Cheryl Richards has left me revived, inspired, and excited about my new possibilities.
If you think you've learned all there is to know about positive thinking and self care then prepare to admit you were wrong! These two inspirational ladies take you through their experiences and daily habits they use which have aided them to become motivational and happy women.
Louise Hay and Cheryl Richardson team together to write a book to prove that there are always new aspects and techniques to learn and use for those of us who believe we can co-create our own life. Cheryl Richards writes the book by spending time with Louise Hay and gains valuable tips concerning how to begin your day and other life lessons.
Through out the time writing the book Cheryl is inspired from Louise and adapts the tips into her life and writes about her experiences and how they worked to help her become a more rounded and energized person.
This is a book you will want to keep by your reading chair and keep refreshing yourself on becoming a stronger and a more vibrant person. It consistently inspires me to adapt new and working techniques to become positively powerful in life and I don't hesitate at all to recommend it to anyone else seeking the same path.

As part of the FTC disclaimer rules I am making you aware that
I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the book.

posted by blessedelementsGH on September 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Free $10 Discount code(Shopping more than $ 35) In BN! Get in this website: Yeahbarnes.tk

Free $10 Discount code(Shopping more than $ 35) In BN! Get in this website: Yeahbarnes.tk

posted by Discountbn on September 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The Best Book of 2011

    I feel as if I've just returned home from a great weekend trip with two of my best friends. I've just finished reading, "You Can Create An Exceptional Life" by Louise Hay & Cheryl Richardson

    Learning this new information from tips by Louise Hand and Cheryl Richards has left me revived, inspired, and excited about my new possibilities.
    If you think you've learned all there is to know about positive thinking and self care then prepare to admit you were wrong! These two inspirational ladies take you through their experiences and daily habits they use which have aided them to become motivational and happy women.
    Louise Hay and Cheryl Richardson team together to write a book to prove that there are always new aspects and techniques to learn and use for those of us who believe we can co-create our own life. Cheryl Richards writes the book by spending time with Louise Hay and gains valuable tips concerning how to begin your day and other life lessons.
    Through out the time writing the book Cheryl is inspired from Louise and adapts the tips into her life and writes about her experiences and how they worked to help her become a more rounded and energized person.
    This is a book you will want to keep by your reading chair and keep refreshing yourself on becoming a stronger and a more vibrant person. It consistently inspires me to adapt new and working techniques to become positively powerful in life and I don't hesitate at all to recommend it to anyone else seeking the same path.

    As part of the FTC disclaimer rules I am making you aware that
    I received this book for free from Hay House Publishing for this review. The opinion in this review is unbiased and reflects my honest judgment of the book.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    I Love This Book!

    Hay House is the largest self help publisher in the world and this book is a reflection of why. I found it helpful and inspiring, giving down to earth advice that is applicable immediately. I really enjoyed the way Louis Hay and Cheryl Richardson worked together. It was an entirely new spin on the teaching of Louis, showing how these metaphysical principles have influenced both of these woman's lives. It would make a great gift for a loved one including yourself.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2011

    Simple and Elegant

    "You Can Create An Exceptional Life" is a wonderful refresher course for many and great for readers who are unfamiliar with the power of affirmations. Louise Hay keeps it as simple and elegant as this, "When we think good thoughts, we feel good. When we feel good, we make good choices. When we feel good and make good choices, we draw more good experiences into our lives." We try to make life more complicated than this, but I have found that the more positive I direct my thoughts, the more positive my day goes. Louise also goes onto explain that we are all exquisite communication machines, transmitting and receiving energy signals every moment of the day. I can attest to that. If I bring my son to day care and he feels any hesitation on my part, he clings to me. In the interest of both of us, I focus on the feeling of freedom, joy and being perfectly capable to navigate through life, so we can both enjoy our day! It's not just the thought, but more important the feeling of what you are directing! The book is in an interview style format with Cheryl Richardson asking Louise Hay questions, going over ideas based mainly on affirmations. As the founder of Hay House Publishing company, she is a living example of what happens when you use affirmations, set an intention and then follow up with action steps. Louise explains, "Everything we think and say to ourselves is an affirmation. We need to be conscious of what we're saying and thinking all the time so that life can get better." Namaste, Sarah Starr ***I am blessed an honored to have reviewed this free book from Hay House, Thank you!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    A Wonderful Book that I Highly Recommend! A MUST read!

    You Can Create An Exceptional Life is a must read for everyone! The combination of Louise Hay and Cheryl Richardson is unbelievable! I could not put this book down and immediately put into play the tools to create my exceptional life!

    I can't wait for the next collaboration between these two amazing authors!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Great book!

    I love this book. I have read it several times now.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Another great Hay book.

    Louise Hay has created some very inspirational books and this one is no exception.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    Yes

    Inspiring, uplifting, You Can spirit of Louise Hay. Nothing really new from this exceptional lady and friend but a nice reminder all the same.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    fine nourishment for the soul

    If you are a Louise Hay fan, as I am, this is another worthwhile effort which allows its readers to remind themselves of our personal priorities in life which can often get lost in the shuffle. The essay-like form permits the overly busy (and who is not?) reader to seize a few moments of down time and to re-remind herself/himself of the extraordinary power of one's outlook or attitude. The universe, as Hay suggests, is very cooperative in molding your own perspective, be it pessimistic or life-affirming, into reality.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Disappointing

    Rather than "self-help", this book is more of an interview with Louise Hay. While she is an interesting woman, it was certainly not what the title of the book suggests. I was very disappointed.

    Sorry, would not recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Very Inspirational

    Would definitely read it, and then I keep going back for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2