Customer Reviews for

You Don't Want To Know

Average Rating 4
( 137 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

That was a good story

A suspense filled romance with a gothic overtone. Couldn't put it down.

posted by 9526629 on August 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Decent Mystery!

I was looking foward to reading this book , sounded like a good storyline different from the other thrillers I typically read. I was surprised how slow this book started. I got to the middle and it finally turned into a page turner. This book is about Ava who in the beg...
I was looking foward to reading this book , sounded like a good storyline different from the other thrillers I typically read. I was surprised how slow this book started. I got to the middle and it finally turned into a page turner. This book is about Ava who in the beginning of this story is very depressed about the drowning of her son Noah about half way thru (when it gets good) she finally wakes up to the world around her and realizes everything and everybody is not what it/they seem. Was Noah murdered? Is he still out there? How come his body was never found? Why is everyone around her keeping secrets from her? or is this all just a delusional dream? Decent mystery you have to read just to see what happens to her son and why? Wasn't a surprise the ending but all in all a good decent, kinda creepy read.

posted by livlife on May 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Decent Mystery!

    I was looking foward to reading this book , sounded like a good storyline different from the other thrillers I typically read. I was surprised how slow this book started. I got to the middle and it finally turned into a page turner. This book is about Ava who in the beginning of this story is very depressed about the drowning of her son Noah about half way thru (when it gets good) she finally wakes up to the world around her and realizes everything and everybody is not what it/they seem. Was Noah murdered? Is he still out there? How come his body was never found? Why is everyone around her keeping secrets from her? or is this all just a delusional dream? Decent mystery you have to read just to see what happens to her son and why? Wasn't a surprise the ending but all in all a good decent, kinda creepy read.

    20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    !

    I really hate you posters that write these looooong reviews and reveal every detail of the book. Just because you got it for free, or have read it, DO NOT ruin it for me. I want to read it and be surprised. I want to get into it and not know what the next page holds. Your inconsiderate plot reveals ruins it for me. I wish bn would ban each and every one of you and in addition fine you. Maybe then you would think twice before you ruin a book for others.

    18 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Very convoluted

    Too convoluted. I have read all of LJ books and this was overly long. If some of the repeatitious actions had been left out it would gave been better. It also was not very believable. I wanted to lock them all in the loony bin before it was over. I had the entire plot figured out by page 65. Austin was the only character, who had me puzzled. Still, it was a well written and edited book which held my interest. I have also not figured out why a facility for the criminaly insane was located on a privately owned island and ran by the island's owners.
    No sex, some cursing, quite a bit of gory violence, physical and mental abuse. For readers 18 and up.

    AD

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Lots of twists and turns but often a slow journey.

    I enjoyed the premisis of the novel but there was a lot that I didn't like.
    Most of the time the story drug on and on. There were times of intense action but was ruined by repetative dialog. "Oh God, please God" and "gaslighting" were used more times than I could care count, to the point it was annoying. Then the climax and conclusion was so off the wall that I was very dissapointed. I kept with the book because I was interested in how it would all end but I wasn't impressed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    Too loong

    I also found the beginning too long, repetatve, bogged down. Halfway through it got better. Felt one of two were involved but was surprised at third. Was suspensfil from middle to page turningend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2013

    Way overly long! Way too repetitive! - 531.5 pages is definite

    Way overly long! Way too repetitive! - 531.5 pages is definite over-kill for what could have been said and done in probably 350 pages at the most! After all this is not an EPIC novel, it's a murder mystery. About half-way through or later, the main character started using the term "gaslightling" to the point I cringed every time I saw it on the page!!! Another gross repetitition. Apparently the book was readable because I DID read it all the way thru but it took me two weeks to do that! I know I've read other Lisa Jackson books, but don't recall if I had the same sense of relief and so glad it was over feeling I had when I finally got thru with the book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2012

    A good read

    It's the type of book that keeps you reading. It only took me 4 days to read and I usually don't read a book in less than 8 days. I only read at bedtime, but I couldn't put this one down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2012

    i am a huge lisa jackson fan and love the way she always seems t

    i am a huge lisa jackson fan and love the way she always seems to throw you a curve ball when you least expect it. but this book seemed to move along waaay to slow. it seemed as though i was reading the same thing over and over and over until finally the story starts to break near the end of the book. it was a good book and once again, i didn't guess it correctly. but overall, i think it was a slow moving story and not what i expect from ms. jackson. good book but not up to par with some of her other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Convoluted

    You must suspend disbelief to cope with the many coincidences and bizarre plot lines. Nevertheless, it entertains.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    I found the book to be a little slow moving and the relationship

    I found the book to be a little slow moving and the relationship development between the characters to be weak. It definitely picked up about halfway through, but I did find it a little lacking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2012

    This book had lots of twists and turns, and really kept me guess

    This book had lots of twists and turns, and really kept me guessing. The
    romantic angle was fell flat . It was not one of favorite books by Lisa Jackson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    not a bad read

    A little slow--but kept reading it did get somewhat better lent it to a friend who has a nook

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2