Customer Reviews for

You Made This Drink, You Drink It

Average Rating 5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    Great book... fun, serious, captivating, sad, hilarious... all in one.

    I truly enjoyed reading this book. It was very interesting to see the trials and tribulations that Lexie Parker (and other children of alcoholics) must face. I believe this is Lindsay Moss' first book and I enjoyed how conversational it is. I felt like I was there... a part of the book. I enjoyed getting to know each of the characters and wanted to find out what happened to everyone. I am anxious to find out if Lindsay Moss will write Part 2, so we can learn more about Lexie Parker and her family.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2008

    A Very Honest Look at the Zany Life of a Dancer

    Although the book addresses some very serious issues, the bright and shining personality of Lexie Parker will linger with you long after you put the book down! Lexie travels through turbulent experiences of dealing with an alcoholic parent and somehow finds a way to see the bright light at the end of every tunnel. This is a great read if you need some inspiration to get you through a rough patch in life. You¿ll laugh as the main character does some pretty zany things to stay calm while a tornado swirls around her! I loved reading this book and have recommended it to every friend. It¿s definitely the essential girly book! As a bonus the book is perfect shade of glossy pink, it is almost the perfect accessory!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2007

    I Love Lindsay...almost as much as this book!

    The first time I met Lindsay Moss she had me fully convinced she was a crazy girl from Russia. I soon found out that she was feeding me a load of crap and that she was just a crazy american girl, who could not let her bare feet ever touch the ground, and who wrote a 'fab' book! Just like Lindsay never lets me down with an awesome story in real life (and believe me i've have heard more than this book could hold), she did not let me down in 'You made this Drink, you Drink it'! I could not put it down and I felt as though I was sitting right next to Lindsay as she filled me with life story, making me smile, laugh, and cry. I recommened this book to anyone that has a family because I do think almost anyone can relate in some way! This was truely a fun read from a fun girl who is obsessed with pink! )

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2009

    One sitting!

    I have been meaning to buy this book for the past year so when I finally did and it arrived I sat down and read it at once. I could not put it down! Between laughing and crying it was such a great read. Anyone planning a wedding should read this book to remember what the special day is all about, because Lexxie sure did!
    Great book can't wait for the movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2007

    Hard to put down!

    Author, Lindsay Moss, includes many captivating anecdotes into the life of Lexie Parker, a bubbly, vivacious dancer, with a very dark and disturbing past. Despite Lexie's difficult upbringing, due to her abusive, Alcoholic mother, she is still able to find happiness and acceptance for who she is and what she has accomplished. Moss successfully illustrates the trials and tribulations of growing up with an alcoholic mother. It's a fun, yet meaningful read that is hard to put down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2007

    A reviewer

    OH MY GOD! I love this book. I laughed my ass off and balled my eyes out. If you are the child of an alcoholic you HAVE to read this book. I'm sure anyone who grew up with an alcoholic parent will absolutely love it and DEFINITELY be able to relate. When I finished this book (sad it was over) I wanted to call Lexie right then and say 'Giiiiiirrrrllll I KNOW how you feel.' It would be a sin not to own this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2006

    'Mommy Dearest' delivered with a killer sense of humor!

    Meet the Mother-from-Hell served up with humor. Lindsay Moss engages the reader from the very first page. She draws you in so intimately that you feel all the joy and all the pain with her. You cheer for her heroine, Lexxie Parker, and sometimes you want to throttle her, but you always ALWAYS love her! It's a read that you can't put down and then the reader is disappointed that he/she has come to the end of the book. Lindsay Moss, your readers want a sequel!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2006

    Gasp & Giggle

    Okay, when I read the back of a book and it promises to make me gasp and giggle, I'm like...yeah, whatever. But in all seriousness, I did gasp in one place, and I did giggle in another. What?! A book that actually delivers the emotional punch it promises? Quite a concept. I saw Moss featured in the Orlando Sentinel and decided to check out her book for myself. Want a quick read that won't just hold your attention -- it'll grab you by the throat...in a good way!?! Pick up a copy of 'You Made This Drink, You Drink It' and follow Moss's protagonist, Lexxie Parker, on a funny but relatable journey of steely determination, chutzpah, and personal survival. And, oh yeah, you might just gasp and giggle before you finish it, too. What a concept.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2006

    Inspiring and Humorous!

    The title caught my attention and I'm glad it did! Lexy Parker is an Inspiring Heroine! The humorous roller coaster that Moss took me on kept my attention to the end. This is a read any one can enjoy. I even sent a copy to my mother to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2006

    The Book that stole my heart!

    What an extraordinary book! Regardless of your choice of literature, this is a must for everybody! From the moment I started reading until the very last word, Lindsay captured my undivided attention with her talented, amazing, energetic, and never-ending emotional story. Through the character of Lexxie Parker I cried, laughed, felt anger, deception, admiration, and devotion for the wonderful love story this book brings us. Lindsay Moss you are a fabulous writer and human, thank you! Keep writing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2006

    A fly on the wall...

    Reading this book was the best thing I've done in awhile! Honestly, I don't like reading...but I could not put this book down! I was happy, sad, mad, excited, I cryed and threw a fit when reading this book. I honestly felt like I was there, like a fly on the wall throughout Lindsay's life story. She tell's it how it is and nothing shy of that. But thats what kept me interested...her honesty, her bluntness and the guts to throw up all of her dysfunctional family issues out on the table for everyone to read! This book has inspired me and changed me. Its such an honor to know her and to see her everyday! Everyone needs to buy this book whether your single, married or whatever...you will find yourself laughing and crying at the same time! She has some really great, inspiring words at the end of her book that I try to read everyday!!! This was the best purchase I've made! Thanks Linz for writing this book! Ready for book number 2!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2006

    New author with distinctive new voice

    Let Lindsay Moss tell you a story, and you won't be able to put it down. Moss's debut novel introduces her fresh, irreverant voice. You'll be shocked, entertained, and hanging on to the very end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2006

    Inspirational

    This book is an inspiration to all young women who are in the same situation as the character Lexxie Parker. The story is about how a young girl grew up in a dysfunctional family. The book blends sadness with humor to captivate the reader. Have you ever wondered if other girls live in a world where keeping up appearances matter more than the love of your family? You aren¿t alone. Great read¿

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2006

    A Great Read!

    Lindsay's book delivers exactly what it says it will and MORE. I read this book in one day...I literally couldn't put it down, reading it even when I was walking. She delivers a true to life story that almost anyone can relate to and puts a dash of humor into it that she probably uses on a day to day basis. Even non-reaaders will like this book because of its conversational tone. You feel as tho Lindsay is sitting in front of you telling the story herself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2006

    I LOVED IT!

    I couldn't put it down. An easy read, but really touching. Made me appreciate my life, while laughing - and crying- through Lexxie's. Highly Recommended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2006

    .

    A very entertaining and sometimes outrageous slice of live story. Definitely an enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1