Customer Reviews for

You Suck

Average Rating 4
( 287 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(142)

4 Star

(90)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Recommend fot teenage girls. Maybe boys. Possibly =P

For all the teenagers(girls) you must buy You Suck!! You have to check it out!! Such an adorable romance/sorta horror novel. Read it and you will totally understand.

posted by Bookworm14MR on March 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Teeheeheeheeheehee

Hi my name is person mcpersonpants and i am part of a secret society called randomness unincorporated. To join go tp random acts result one. Do you know the muffin man? If you do, tell him that just because he stole my bathtub and hid it on another planet doesnt mean he...
Hi my name is person mcpersonpants and i am part of a secret society called randomness unincorporated. To join go tp random acts result one. Do you know the muffin man? If you do, tell him that just because he stole my bathtub and hid it on another planet doesnt mean he can steal the qwertle turtle. The qwertle turtle contributes to our society. If you are the tooth fairy, i am sorry about the boat nectar that came from above, the choir of singing sandwiches, and your face. Yeah. Ya know why? Because i still havent forgiven you for the oldrn days when fishes swarmed the city and Derpy had that bathtub with silver wings and we would use it to go get the peanut butter for the amazingly fishfaced Alien named Fl¿gels¿ork¿l. But then we ran out of peanut butter so we decided to buy a sledgehammer in case we threw a frankfurtur party. Just dont ask, ok? You shouldnt question my sanity because living too close to a camel causes people to do that. Now if you live too lose to a penguin then you suddenly have a feeling that you want some chicken. Happy birthday, Asparagus and i hope you get a hamburger and a cheesecake made out of a mixture of cheese and cake. Derpderpderpderpderpsherpdaherpdaderpderpderpderpderpderpderpderpderpderpderpderpderpderpderp

posted by 5111937 on July 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 288 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2007

    Loved it

    I was first attracted to Christopher Moore when I happened to pass by A Dirty job. The cover caught my eye and I made a mental note about it the next time I got paid. Not long after I got an e-mail from an online book seller about You Suck which included an excerpt from the first chapter. I was initially attracted to the characters and some of the quirks that reminded me of my boyfriend and myself. I reread that excerpt countless times until I finally bought the book. I finished it in a matter of days and my boyfriend is now halfway through it and loving the book as much as I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2007

    Picks up seamlessly where B.F left off

    I thought that this book was ok. It seemed to go by really quickly and I finished it in about three days, reading it for a couple hours a day. I loved the new characters that Moore added into this book that werent in Bloodsucking Fiends. I especially like the new minion Abby Normal and her diary-style chapters, lingo, and how naive she was. Blue was also interesting because you can never really decide if you hate her or love her boldness. Moore also continued his fun plot twists and turns in this book, that keep you scratching your head and trying to figure out what is going on or is going to happen. I love his free fun style of writing. Its like he has no boundaries and just wants to have fun with the story. Overall, the book seemed kind of lacking in parts for me. I would have liked to see more action and vampire-fighting,more suspense, maybe a lower dose of Abby's diary-style chapters and perhaps a better ending. I wasnt pleased with the ending, though I have to say it was pretty creative. Sort of like a cliffhanger. Moore should have eiter gone all crazy with it and made it all comic or just made it mostly supense thriller, because I dont think he achieved the right balance here. I think that this story would make a great series. Or Moore should have made this book longer to satisfy the million questions I have after finishing it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2007

    On Target Again

    This follows the characters of Bloodsucking Fiends which was a great read, as is this. However, it is a bit less offensive than some topics that Moore addresses. If you like fun and some good dialogue that will make you laugh out loud...read this one. Vampires seem to be of interest to many readers, young and old, and this one is perfect to get your feet wet with Moore and with vamps, in general. You have to love Moore's characters as he creates some too funny people that you would really not mind running into, even in the dark streets of San Francisco. A laugh is a laugh, afterall.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2007

    Pretty funny

    I bought the book because of the title, but after reading it, it didn't suck - it was pretty funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2007

    I LOVED THIS BOOK!

    I mean its like a mystery that you have to solve.and you can't put the book down LOVEING BOOK its one of the top 5 books i read if you are thinking about reading it you should you will love it so much you will pass it on and talk to your friends about it and even TEENS will like it verey much but this is my OPINOIN!Its another MASTER PIECE form.....Christopher Moore!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2007

    A Great read draws you in and keeps you guessing!

    Love Love love it Christopher Moore Has written another master piece. A real must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2007

    amazing!

    So I believe that Chris Moore is totally crazy and puts all his lunacy into his books! This sequel to Bloodsucking Fiends is completely out of control. Its hilarious the whole way through, and almost brought a tear to my eye at the end. Once you get started, you can get book done in 4-5 days (I did and still worked 45 hours that week).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2007

    Another Moore Masterpiece

    'The author guy' continues his run of funny. touching and well crazy novels. Abbey Normal has to be one of my favorite Moore characters and adds so much to this story. I wondered as I read this book in 3 days if Moore's creative mind needs new character fodder to unleash his craziness and I think it is true. While Tommy, Jody and Inspector Riviera have been introduced in other Moore novels (most notably BSF and A Dirty Job), it is Abbey and Jarred (fairly new characters - Abbey making just a brief mention in 'Job') who Moore seems to have the most fun with. Highly recommend this and all of Moore's other novels. My only complaint is that his books are such great reads that before I know it I have reached the last page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 288 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 15