Customer Reviews for

You Suck

Average Rating 4
( 287 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(142)

4 Star

(90)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Recommend fot teenage girls. Maybe boys. Possibly =P

For all the teenagers(girls) you must buy You Suck!! You have to check it out!! Such an adorable romance/sorta horror novel. Read it and you will totally understand.

posted by Bookworm14MR on March 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Teeheeheeheeheehee

Hi my name is person mcpersonpants and i am part of a secret society called randomness unincorporated. To join go tp random acts result one. Do you know the muffin man? If you do, tell him that just because he stole my bathtub and hid it on another planet doesnt mean he...
Hi my name is person mcpersonpants and i am part of a secret society called randomness unincorporated. To join go tp random acts result one. Do you know the muffin man? If you do, tell him that just because he stole my bathtub and hid it on another planet doesnt mean he can steal the qwertle turtle. The qwertle turtle contributes to our society. If you are the tooth fairy, i am sorry about the boat nectar that came from above, the choir of singing sandwiches, and your face. Yeah. Ya know why? Because i still havent forgiven you for the oldrn days when fishes swarmed the city and Derpy had that bathtub with silver wings and we would use it to go get the peanut butter for the amazingly fishfaced Alien named Fl¿gels¿ork¿l. But then we ran out of peanut butter so we decided to buy a sledgehammer in case we threw a frankfurtur party. Just dont ask, ok? You shouldnt question my sanity because living too close to a camel causes people to do that. Now if you live too lose to a penguin then you suddenly have a feeling that you want some chicken. Happy birthday, Asparagus and i hope you get a hamburger and a cheesecake made out of a mixture of cheese and cake. Derpderpderpderpderpsherpdaherpdaderpderpderpderpderpderpderpderpderpderpderpderpderpderpderp

posted by 5111937 on July 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 142 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted March 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Recommend fot teenage girls. Maybe boys. Possibly =P

    For all the teenagers(girls) you must buy You Suck!! You have to check it out!! Such an adorable romance/sorta horror novel. Read it and you will totally understand.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Love This Book, That's All Need To Be Said.

    Love This Book, That's All Need To Be Said.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    My favorite book

    Very interesting and it really pulls you in. You don't want to stop reading :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Vonnegut is being channeled...

    Vampire books are a penny a bushel these days, and most of them are just atrocious.

    Somehow, Moore takes the absurdities of the human condition and reflects it so beautifully onto the paranormal life. The characters at first seem to be just a bunch of odd ducks, but on a second and third read, the pieces of archetypes fall away and their voices are brilliant. The dire situations are at once dark and funny. While fearing for a character's safety, a mundane observation will cause the reader to laugh.

    I love this author for his absurdity and his beautiful writing. So, dead-horse subject matter aside, this series is quite singular.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Keeps the story going

    Jody, Flood, the Animals and The Emperor are back, bringing on bizarre mayhem to the streets of San Francisco. In this long-awaited sequel to Bloodsucking Fiends, the action is a little more chaotic, the storylines overlap a little more aggressively and the end result is a lot more unexpected. The characters, in turn, are hilarious, aggravating, random and engaging: Blue reminds me of the hyper-aggressive alpha-female seen as Victoria in Meyer's Twilight, or Merteuil Les Liaisons Dangereuses, which is a nice counterpoint to Elijah's ennui, Jody's alpha-compassion, and Flood's bumbling hysteria. Rounding out the cast, Abby's overdramatic narration is a high point, while Jared brings nothing to the party except emo and gay jokes. An awesome read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Laugh out loud funny!

    If you need a good laugh this is a great book to pick up. Once again Christopher Moore delivers. If you haven't read his other works I highly encourage you to pick them up. You won't be disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2010

    Very Good

    You Suck is a really funny, creative and surprising vampire novel. Not like the others! I really enjoyed it. But be careful, it is the SECOND book in a small series so read Bloodsucking Fiends first! My mistake.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2009

    Very funny and entertaining

    This is the first C. Moore book I've read. I didn't realize it was a sequel until I started but still didn't have a hard time following the characters as he does a decent recap. The characters are hilarious and witty. The story can be hard to follow if you're not paying attention as the narration changes w/ almost every chapter. It's very detailed but never dull. Some parts can be confusing, but are usually explained in the next chapter. If you enjoy vampires, humor, cursing, Emo kids or surprises, you'll love "You Suck". I'll be picking up "Bloodsucking Fiends" to catch up on the back story - "You Suck" seems to leave the door open for a third book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Outlandishly Funny Sequel

    The continuing story of Jody, the hapless redheaded vampire, and Tommy, her minion turned vampire child, is an entertaining mixture of wry wit, slapstick comedy, raunchy humor, quirky characters and wonderfully wacky plot. Jody's desire to share her gift with Tommy complicates the whole feeding/dead at dawn thing requiring a new mortal minion. Enter Abby Normal, a hilarious and mouthy 16 year old goth with a hankering to join the coven. Meanwhile, Tommy's having problems feeding from a huge cat named Chet, and his old stoner crew returns from Los Vegas in the clutches of a comically pathetic and conniving blue dyed hooker. Elijah, the ancient vampire, is loose and bent on revenge; the Emperor of San Francisco is worried and blabbing about bloodsuckers; and, the colluding homicide detectives are watching and waiting. Things spin uproariously out-of-control resulting in very funny and enjoyable book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Hilarious Sequel Offers Laugh On Top Laugh!!

    Christopher Moore is unequivocably the funniest author working today. This book, which takes place just seconds after Bloodsucking Fiends, is so great and original. The addition of Abby Normal, possibly the funniest charcater in literature this decade. So good. I would love to read a novel with her as the lead or even more with Jody and Tommy! So, so good!! Moore is an evil genius!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    The Funniest Book I have ever read!

    This is definitely the funniest book that I have ever read! The characters and plot are so hilarious! I have read this book four times and I still get the same amount of satisfaction that I got from the first time that I read it!! I would definitely recommend this to everyone who wants a good laugh.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the Funniest Books I've Ever Read

    Christopher Moore has brought the humor back with the gut-busting sequel to BLOODSUCKING FIENDS. It's great to see the endearing and humorous familiar characters from the first book, as well as some interesting new characters. Moore's spin on modern day vampires is enjoyable and refreshing. The little things in this story are extremely memorable and very quotable. YOU SUCK is an extremely funny book that will have you laughing out loud, so please, for the sake of your own dignity, refrain from reading it in public.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Hi

    Wanna chat

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Could someone help me?

    Go to larry res 1 and tell nami to meet me at kiss me res 3

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Funny

    This was really funny!! I would recomend it to all my friend!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2008

    Murderously Funny!

    The first book I've read by Chris Moore was 'A Dirty Job,' and I quickly fell in love. I decided to pick up this title and fell in love all over again. It's laugh-out-loud funny, and to all the vampire aficionados out there, his 'hunters of the night' facts were spot on. Despite the story being completely hilarious, entertaining, and flawless, what really blew me away was the fact that his other characters from 'A Dirty Job' showed up as well! If you read one, I definitely recommend the other.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2008

    Funniest Book I've Ever Read

    I loved everything about this book! While reading it on a plane, I frequently burst out laughing. The teen, goth girl, Abby, was by far my favorite. I couldn't wait to read her diary excerpts. I've read a few other Moore books, and this is my favorite!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2008

    Funny and sweet

    Honestly this was the first book that got me into vampires. It hits all the right spots. It goes really fast but its really funny. I really liked the ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2007

    A reviewer

    Just a continuation of a Demented mind!! Looking foward to the next great adventure! These books are so easy that you just keep reading! 1-2 days MAX!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2007

    The Funniest Book in LIFE!!!

    This book is the funniest piece of literature I have EVER had the pleasure of reading. I bought it because it looked interesting 'and becuase of my interest in vampires'. It really is laugh out loud funny! I just finished it and all I want to do is read it over again! My first Christopher Moore novel and definately not my last!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 142 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8