BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

You Suck

Average Rating 4
( 289 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(144)

4 Star

(90)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Recommend fot teenage girls. Maybe boys. Possibly =P

For all the teenagers(girls) you must buy You Suck!! You have to check it out!! Such an adorable romance/sorta horror novel. Read it and you will totally understand.

posted by Bookworm14MR on March 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Teeheeheeheeheehee

Hi my name is person mcpersonpants and i am part of a secret society called randomness unincorporated. To join go tp random acts result one. Do you know the muffin man? If you do, tell him that just because he stole my bathtub and hid it on another planet doesnt mean he...
Hi my name is person mcpersonpants and i am part of a secret society called randomness unincorporated. To join go tp random acts result one. Do you know the muffin man? If you do, tell him that just because he stole my bathtub and hid it on another planet doesnt mean he can steal the qwertle turtle. The qwertle turtle contributes to our society. If you are the tooth fairy, i am sorry about the boat nectar that came from above, the choir of singing sandwiches, and your face. Yeah. Ya know why? Because i still havent forgiven you for the oldrn days when fishes swarmed the city and Derpy had that bathtub with silver wings and we would use it to go get the peanut butter for the amazingly fishfaced Alien named Fl¿gels¿ork¿l. But then we ran out of peanut butter so we decided to buy a sledgehammer in case we threw a frankfurtur party. Just dont ask, ok? You shouldnt question my sanity because living too close to a camel causes people to do that. Now if you live too lose to a penguin then you suddenly have a feeling that you want some chicken. Happy birthday, Asparagus and i hope you get a hamburger and a cheesecake made out of a mixture of cheese and cake. Derpderpderpderpderpsherpdaherpdaderpderpderpderpderpderpderpderpderpderpderpderpderpderpderp

posted by 5111937 on July 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 290 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 15
  • Posted April 7, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    The Funniest Book I have ever read!

    This is definitely the funniest book that I have ever read! The characters and plot are so hilarious! I have read this book four times and I still get the same amount of satisfaction that I got from the first time that I read it!! I would definitely recommend this to everyone who wants a good laugh.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the Funniest Books I've Ever Read

    Christopher Moore has brought the humor back with the gut-busting sequel to BLOODSUCKING FIENDS. It's great to see the endearing and humorous familiar characters from the first book, as well as some interesting new characters. Moore's spin on modern day vampires is enjoyable and refreshing. The little things in this story are extremely memorable and very quotable. YOU SUCK is an extremely funny book that will have you laughing out loud, so please, for the sake of your own dignity, refrain from reading it in public.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2009

    ehh

    this book was interesting and had a good laugh here and there but at points was dragging and boring, the plot was hard to follow and the overall story jumped around and became too confusing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Hi

    Wanna chat

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Could someone help me?

    Go to larry res 1 and tell nami to meet me at kiss me res 3

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Y

    It SUCKS >:D HA

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Teehee

    You suck milk from a toad on a warm spring day in ohio

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Funny

    This was really funny!! I would recomend it to all my friend!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    I love it!

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted November 4, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun Vampire Romp

    Jody and Tommy are fledgling vampires, and they are in love. They just want to live their undeath together, but amid trying to move, finding a minion, and fending off Tommy's vampire-hunting, drug-addled friends, they must also face a murderous master vampire, who has been unwittingly set loose on the streets of San Francisco.<BR/><BR/>About a page into this book, I realized that I was reading a sequel. Bloodsucking Fiends precedes You Suck, but the novel works well on its own, and sums up events of the past without being too exposition heavy.<BR/><BR/>Moore reminds me quite a lot of Terry Pratchett, if the Discworld books were set in present-day America. He strikes that balance between absurdity and plot, and I found myself laughing aloud many times while reading, even as I couldn't stop turning the pages. His characters are richly drawn, from the major character to secondary characters like Blue, the blue-skinned call girl/hustler, homeless celebrity the Emperor of San Francisco, and of course, Jody and Tommy's perky goth-girl minion, Abby Normal. Even the huge shaved cat is given a distinct personality. I definitely want to go back and read Bloodsucking Fiends, and I will probably continue with more of Moore's work, particularly A Dirty Job and Lamb.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2008

    Murderously Funny!

    The first book I've read by Chris Moore was 'A Dirty Job,' and I quickly fell in love. I decided to pick up this title and fell in love all over again. It's laugh-out-loud funny, and to all the vampire aficionados out there, his 'hunters of the night' facts were spot on. Despite the story being completely hilarious, entertaining, and flawless, what really blew me away was the fact that his other characters from 'A Dirty Job' showed up as well! If you read one, I definitely recommend the other.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2008

    Funniest Book I've Ever Read

    I loved everything about this book! While reading it on a plane, I frequently burst out laughing. The teen, goth girl, Abby, was by far my favorite. I couldn't wait to read her diary excerpts. I've read a few other Moore books, and this is my favorite!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2008

    Funny and sweet

    Honestly this was the first book that got me into vampires. It hits all the right spots. It goes really fast but its really funny. I really liked the ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2007

    A reviewer

    Just a continuation of a Demented mind!! Looking foward to the next great adventure! These books are so easy that you just keep reading! 1-2 days MAX!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2007

    The Funniest Book in LIFE!!!

    This book is the funniest piece of literature I have EVER had the pleasure of reading. I bought it because it looked interesting 'and becuase of my interest in vampires'. It really is laugh out loud funny! I just finished it and all I want to do is read it over again! My first Christopher Moore novel and definately not my last!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2007

    A great read

    This was a real fun book. I live in California so it was cool how well he mixed the culture of San Fransisco with an off-beat Vampire love story. There is a lot of language so steer clear if that disturbs you, and the characters aren't what you'd describe as moral (one is a whore). The pace starts fast and slows a bit towards the middle and then gets fast again at the end. The plot is a bit simple but told very entertainingly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2007

    HE'S BACK!

    First discovered Chris Moore when I picked up 'Bloodsucking Fiends'. Was living in 'Incontinence, Indiana' at the time. Read all of his books since. Most were great, but I thought that 'The Stupidest Angel' and 'A Dirty Job' were a bit short of the mark. He has found his muse again un Jody, Tommy and Elijah. Laugh out loud writing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2007

    Goofy Amateurish B-movie Schlock¿ Loved It

    If you can live with the contradiction that something can be stupid with no redeeming qualities whatsoever and be highly entertaining at the same time (e.g., SNL, Monty Python, and Shaun of the Dead) then you just might love this book. I did. Yeah, this story is a continuation of Bloodsucking Fiends which I haven¿t read yet. But frankly, I don¿t think the characters and plotline are so intricate that you won¿t easily find your way through the book. Shaving the street bum¿s cat so that Thomas can suck its blood without getting a mouthful of fur is just as funny regardless of whether the bum or the cat appeared in the first book or not. Same old zany stuff, different day. If you read another Christopher Moore book, didn¿t like it, but thought you¿d take another chance then think again. If you like Carl Hiaasen and aren¿t afraid to go a little further out on the limb of the sanity tree, you¿ll probably enjoy this book. If you¿ve already licked the salt and slugged back the tequila, then you¿re ready to take a bite of this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2007

    Funny

    This book is helarious. It had so many ups and downs. It actually suprised me many books have easy plot lines that you can guess from the beginning but not this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A fun happening

    Elijah is an eight hundred years old vampire suffering from ennui so he turned Jody Stroud into one of his kind and taught her how to survive before she turned her boyfriend Tommy Flood after drinking from him one time too many. Elijah is now trapped inside a bronze statue that eh cannot escape from while Tommy has only been a vampire for two weeks and Jody not much longer they remain ignorant about their new condition.------------------ Tommy¿s friends, the Animals, go to Vegas using Elijah¿s money. The police take Elijah¿s collection and inform them they will not stake them if they leave the city immediately. Tommy¿s supervisor knows he turned and calls the cops while Elijah escaped his incarnation and seeks revenge. Tommy, Jody, the wino William, his cat Clint and sixteen years old Goth Abby prove no help as they struggle to survive against a big bad angry adversary.---------------- Christopher Moore is in top form as he writes a hilarious love story about two fledgling vampires and the people who want them dead. Jody relishes the change because she no longer fears living while Tommy seeks returning to being a human. Their antics along with a delightful support cast, even ancient Elijah, make YOU SUCK a fun happening.---------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 290 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 15