Customer Reviews for

You and No Other (Renaissance Rogues, Book 1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Easily my favorite

    I read it twice in a row. That's how good it is. It will stir the "romantic" in all of us.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2012

    Fantastic Book

    Loved this book. I can't say enough good things about it. Loved the story. Loved the banter between Thomas and Aimee. Would read it again. I can't wit to start the 2nd book in this series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Wow!

    One of the best romance novels I have read in a long time.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    Beautiful setting, beautiful romance

    Although I love all of Cynthia Wright's novels, this one is more special to me. Not long before I read it, I actually visited France and most of the locations in the book. I was able to so perfectly lay out the scenes that it was like being there! It's set in 14th century France, mostly in the beautiful Loire valley.

    You don't need to have visited France to enjoy the wonderful relationship between Thomas and Aimee. Like most of Cynthia's heroines, Aimee is impulsive as well as beautiful and daring. And Thomas could sweep me off my feet anytime!

    Don't wait, go ahead and read it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2014

    A Wonderful Read - Very Unique Storyline! I won't go into the

    A Wonderful Read - Very Unique Storyline! I won't go into the plot, as it has been done, but this is a very romantic story. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars, was YES, Thomas was very yummy, all alpha male, BUT, he did have a Mistress prior to meeting and getting involved with Aimee. Why didn't he correct Aimee when she thought their affair was still happening. Poor Aimee reacted as any women who thought the man she married would honor his vows. A lot could have been cleared up with some communication. But, I also, realize, that would have made our book about 1/4 shorter, and I guess it is called drama!! The lovemaking, was sweet, somewhat descriptive, but certainly not the erotica type. I loved all the character's, and can't wait for them to appear in book 2. I would highly recommend this book, and it is a great deal to buy it as part of the bundle. (ljb)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2012

    Must Read!!

    I Loved this book and the series! I highly recommend reading anything by Cynthia Wright. She's a talented writer and you just get lost in the stories.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Excellent

    An excellent read...highly recommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2014

    loved this book... I recommend it

    You will want to read the other books by this author. I won't spoil this for you, but I will tell you, you won't want to put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Loved the book. One of the best love story's I've read in a lon

    Loved the book. One of the best love story's I've read in a long time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2013

    I really had high hope for this one, and truly I was enthralled

    I really had high hope for this one, and truly I was enthralled for about 1/4 of it; then the lead characters constant clashing and denying their love for each other just got tedious. And somewhere in the middle of the book, the POV started bouncing around like a pingpong ball. I also felt like the story arch wasn't quite right. The main story built up to the two finally admitting their love, and then the book seemed to start over with another story line. Granted it was a side plot she had set up early on that continued. But it wasn't a very interesting side plot, and we're supposed to care about this George fellow after only being introduced to him once, briefly. The side plot seemed contrived anyway--a one-note song to try and pad out the story. St. Briac is supposed to be this noble character, and yet he thinks nothing of having a married woman for a mistress. The man is attractive and witty, but seems quite obtuse at times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Dpaskett

    I love to read, I put down 2-3 novels a week, this book has got to be the best love story I have read yet. Aimee and Thomas are fun watm real the chemisty is amazing. Thank you. I just down loaded a 3 book bundel from this author and can't wait to start..... tootles

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Fantastic romance!

    Mrs. Wine does a very good job of developing the story. The lead male character is strong but caring. The female is strong but also sensible. The King was smart. The romance was great and not explicit. I will say that although i understand how a series work, that i prefer stories with insight into the couples future. Otherwise, great story. About 750 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    One of the best love stories!!

    Absolutly woderful, this was a woderful read ! I love that ther
    Ir ebchannting loves keeps u on ur toes and unable to read fast enough!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    Highly Recommended ~ A must read

    If you enjoy regency books, this is the book for you! From the cover to the end, this book is excellent!! You and No Other was a very fun and romantic book!! As soon as St. Briac and Aimee meet it is magical. I have thoroughly enjoyed this book! Cynthia is a fantastic writer and her books are definitely must read material! I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    A romantic and excellent read!

    A delightful love story set in Renaissance France during the reign of King Francois 1. I enjoyed the laughter that the two main characters often shared. Thomas is now one of my favorite heros.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2