Customer Reviews for

Young House Love: 243 Ways to Paint, Craft, Update & Show Your Home Some Love (PagePerfect NOOK Book)

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Young House Love

Such great ideas and I love how they have broken it down so you know how much it will cost, how much time it will take and how easy or hard.

posted by 9976329 on November 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Poor free sample

Poor free sample. 4 page ~ the cover, a blank page, a picture, and a page with the title. Just not enough info to make the purchase even at the great deal. Sorry.

posted by Jamie31OH on November 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Young House Love

    Such great ideas and I love how they have broken it down so you know how much it will cost, how much time it will take and how easy or hard.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2012

    Tremendous variety of projects, from ultra-simple and ultra-quic

    Tremendous variety of projects, from ultra-simple and ultra-quick to more involved and takes much time; well-organized and superbly written (like the sense of humor of the authors, as well as the ideas they present). -KayTee

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommend - Anyone can do what is in here!

    John and Sherry have put together a book of awesome projects and tips that anyone can do! You don't need fancy tools, you're encouraged to find things from thrift stores, and you may have a lot of the supplies on hand already. This book is full of inspiring ideas for all areas of your home or apartment and once you get to crack it open, you'll just be dying to try some DIY.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    I was so thrilled to receive my copy of this book! It has such g

    I was so thrilled to receive my copy of this book! It has such great ideas that anyone can do. For those of us who love our homes and love DIY projects this is a must have. It is such a great reference book for fun projects and new ideas that are easy to implement. John and Sherry are so loveable and I love that they included guest bloggers for other perspectives.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    Amazing Home Decorating Book!

    Love this book by the Petersils, Sherry and John's book is a great for big and small DIY ideas!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    I don't know what these reviewers are talking about. The book wo

    I don't know what these reviewers are talking about. The book worked fantastically on my Nook Color! Love the book and the blog!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2013

    Fabulous Book!

    This book has wonderful ideas anyone can to do decorate and enhance their home. I recommend it to anyone who just bought a home and it would be a great house warming gift. Also, if you don't read John and Sherry's blog, you must! They invite you into their home and share their wonderful ideas with you. Guaranteed you will feel like you "know" them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2013

    So many great ideas and inspiration!

    So many great ideas and inspiration!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Subjects weren't very new and interesting. Expected more.

    Subjects weren't very new and interesting. Expected more.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Awesome book. Very relatable couple. Great inspiration and hel

    Awesome book. Very relatable couple. Great inspiration and helpful step by step projects. Amazing transformation in their own home by two non-construction/design people. Definite purchase for a young couple looking for some DIY to spruce up their own place!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I have been a follower of YHL since mid-2009.  I was so excited

    I have been a follower of YHL since mid-2009.  I was so excited to get this book.... But this book was disappointing. It literally feels like a list, a straight up list, compiled from other design blogs.  I guess I thought it'd be more in depth, more original.  But instead (as it said in the foreword) this is a bunch of ideas pulled from all kinds of design sites/books, compiled into a single book for anyone who doesn't use the Internet or read ANYTHING recently written about design to use. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Great easy to complete projects for around the house. A great bo

    Great easy to complete projects for around the house. A great book for first time home owners.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3