BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Your APP Finder

Average Rating 2.5
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

What

I have no idea wat you all are talking about cause this thing is not slow it is useful and i did find out how to buy things its really easy todo by the way i would have given this a 5 star review but its not like its a game or any thing

posted by Anonymous on March 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

103 out of 135 people found this review helpful.

Slow

Its slow and terrible DONT GET IT

posted by 10958376 on February 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Slow

    Its slow and terrible DONT GET IT

    103 out of 135 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    A couple things......

    A couple things are wrong with this app, 1)it is REALLY hard to find the apps you want, 2)there are sooooooooooooo many ads, 3) dont we already have an app store? 4)It just pulls up the barnes and noble "buy" pop up when you click the "tap to buy" button. 5)some times it wont open.

    93 out of 104 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Nice layout, but sluggish!!

    Looks nice, but not responsive. :(

    86 out of 113 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Anonymous

    This app is terrible! Its slow and u cant even purchase anything when you open it. DO NOT I REPEAT DO NOT BUY THIS APP!

    66 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Pretty bad

    This app is useless and its very slow and unresponsive theres no reason to purchase this app

    55 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    It's ok

    Like the search feature , however, can't figure out how to buy an app. Tapped on the "tap to buy" link & nothing happened.

    35 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Mmmmmmm

    Its a great idea but it just needs to be fixed it opens rarely and when it does it glitches around

    27 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Stupid App Finder

    I would give this app no stars

    20 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    What

    I have no idea wat you all are talking about cause this thing is not slow it is useful and i did find out how to buy things its really easy todo by the way i would have given this a 5 star review but its not like its a game or any thing



    20 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Anonymous

    I got this app to look up the lastest and greatest apps, however, it is useless for this purpose as it will not pull up apps released after feb 23, 2012.

    19 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    APPS WE NEED ON NOOK COLOR

    Apps we need on NOOK color:
    1. Temple run
    2. Temple run 2
    3. Jetpack joyride
    4. Text +
    5. Subway surfers

    Click yes if you agree.

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Bad

    I wish it wrks becuz it looks nice but it is nonresponsive and "freezy"

    16 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    It really good

    I know that this app is slow but it is way easier to find a app. Before i had this app i would look for a app but it always brought up books and not apps. This app finder is easy to find just apps and not books.

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Good, could be better.

    If the app was faster and more responsive it would be great. It is closer to what i wish the Nooks native app store was like. When you search you only search apps, and the filtering is also very good.
    I will be using the app and waiting for updates.
    Thank you this app was needed.

    15 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Terrible

    Takes forever to install

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Dddd

    Make it let you actually be able to get the apps

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    waste of time

    I do not like this app at all I went to it and looked all over to find out where to search for apps and could find NO PLACE TO type in a search item. rated as 0

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Love it

    I hate the barnes and noble app store i like this better

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Don't waste your time!!!

    VERY slow to load & has crashed EVERY time I've opened it!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Looks like amazon app store

    If you like the look of the amazon app store than this might be for you. However, its slow, can be very non-responsive and at times refreshes without warning. For a free app its not great.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4