Customer Reviews for

Your Best Life Now: 7 Steps to Living at Your Full Potential

Average Rating 4
( 200 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(141)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Maybe you should stop with the negativity

I thought the book was incredible and I am discouraged by the folks who think that it is God's plan to have us live unhappy, unmotivated lives. We all know that we are here to glorify him and living our best life now is a way to do that. Who wants to be around someone t...
I thought the book was incredible and I am discouraged by the folks who think that it is God's plan to have us live unhappy, unmotivated lives. We all know that we are here to glorify him and living our best life now is a way to do that. Who wants to be around someone that is moping and unhappy and thinks that God would have us down here miserable......I am certain that is not the way to spread the word... as we are called to do.... My glass is half full

posted by Anonymous on April 6, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Half God

Too bad Job didn't read this book. He'd have had such a better life! Beloved, God ALLOWS us to go through trying times which include loss, poverty, and pain, that we may better know to rely on Him for our every need. To lean not on our own understanding or 'positive tho...
Too bad Job didn't read this book. He'd have had such a better life! Beloved, God ALLOWS us to go through trying times which include loss, poverty, and pain, that we may better know to rely on Him for our every need. To lean not on our own understanding or 'positive thoughts,' but to acknowledge Him in ALL our ways. God is not only love. He is angry with sin and with sinners. Joel preaches a half God who is only love. Not until we understand this can we know Him aright and love him fully. Why preach the good news if there is no bad news? Why must we be saved if there is nothing to be saved from? Joel plays on emotion, self-relaince, and tickles the ears. This book is unbiblical, albeit feel-good. Christianity is not always feel-good. Read your Bible. Start with Job.

posted by Anonymous on December 22, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2007

    Lost Sheep

    I read Mr. Osteen's book and let me tell you this man is a motivator. Plain and simple. God is a powerful motivator also. I read samuel's rating and it proves what was proven when Jesus walked the earth. NO matter how obvious the message, some will miss it. Some will doubt their creator. And to ask how aquatic life was supported when the world was covered with water? Are you simple? Samuel its never too late to be saved. Its never too late to accept the Lord, he is all forgiving. And dinosaurs existed 65 million years before Genesis. Hmmm think it over before you let satan speak for you. Anyways this is about Mr. Osteen and his powerful messages. Pick up this book, read it cover to cover. Follow and watch the beautiful things that begin to happen in your life when you accept god, accept Jesus as the messiah. Speak it with your mouth, and your heart and you will be saved. Amen. Thanks Joel.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2009

    I am a christian. Enjoy Pastor Osteen's wording, excitement about our Lord, Jesus Christ.

    This is a book I would and will read over and over again. I felt closer to our Lord.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2005

    A CHRISTIAN SPEAKING OUT! SARAH'S NUTS!!

    I'LL SPEAK OUT - DON'T LISTEN TO SARAH, How can anyone claim they are Christian and not come away overjoyed from reading this book. With all the negativity that we are bombarded with in this country, how can a message about keeping a positive attitude and putting all our faith in God be scary? I feel certain that Sarah didn't even read this book! I don't know what her agenda is, but please - Christian, or not - read the book. You will come away from the experience feeling better about yourself,and maybe even a better human being.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2005

    Seven good steps

    There have been a thousand books with varying numbers of steps to improve your life. These seven will without a doubt send you in the right direction. For improving yourself, get this book. For an improved relationship with your wife, get 'How to Date Your Wife' by Stan Cronin. Improve yourself and your relationship with the your wife ... and happiness is the result.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2004

    My On-Line Experitence

    I was watching the review on T.V. & Joel Osteen has touched my life in a very special way's. The way that he touched my life in so many ways is that I'm going to church with my best friend. I haven't told my friend about all the good thing's that he brought into my life but he brought me alot of thing's that I can't explain. I just love going to church with him on Sunday's. He also told me that he would do any-thing for me if I needed him to be their if I was in trouble. When he told me that, that part of his answer made me cry inside. I was also going through a ruff time earlier because he was not calling me or giving me a ring. I was getting nervous about that. So I told myself that I can get through this it just takes time. So it look's like I through it.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2004

    Vanish the negativity

    i read this book and found that it was very refreshing to not have the negativity and other such nonsense in our daily lives examined, autopsied and reexhumed.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2004

    Simply the best!!

    So much negativity in this world that keeps you down. Joel teaches you how to have FAITH not only in God but in YOURSELF. Whether you believe in God or not, when Joel has a message, he will reach you. Your life will change positively. I changed mine be taking care of myself by eliminating coffee. I thought when I gave up drinking coffee I wouldn't find an alternative that tasted as good. Then I discovered soyfee. I found it by googling soycoffee. It's made from soybeans, certified organic and comes in several flavors. It even helps lower cholesterol and promote healthy menopause. Instead of drinking decaf I'm drinking this and feel a whole lot better!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1