Customer Reviews for

Your Child's Health: The Parents' One-Stop Reference Guide to: Symptoms, Emergencies, Common Illnesses, Behavior Problems, and Healthy Development

Average Rating 5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 1, 2008

    Most Helpful Book!

    I am a first time mom, and got this as a gift. I love this book. It is very imformative & easy to read. I love how it also gives guidelines on feeding & sleeping by your childs age. Also gives you solutions to problems like ear infections, etc and lets you know what can wait til the next morning to call the Dr. or what is an emergency now! It covers all kinds of things, its just awesome! A must have for new parents! Like the cover says, it is the book you will rech for first!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2007

    Owner's manual for your child!

    My husband gave me an earlier edition of this book almost 20 years ago, when we were stationed in Germany. I had a toddler and a newborn baby, and no easy access to medical care or more experienced family members much of the time. This book got me through a lot of scary moments, and more often than not, it eased my fears. It told me when to call the Dr. or go to the emergency room, and what OTC medications to give. I have gotten into the habit of bringing this to baby showers as my gift, because it is a 'tried and true'. Three grown children later, I am ordering a new copy for my pregnant daughter. I feel confident that she can depend on the information in this book to look after our new grandchild. I can't think of a higher recommendation. Buy this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2006

    Every parent should own this book

    We take the calls for 20 pediatricians' offices overnight. The protocols we use to decide when a child needs to go to the ER, make an appt during office hours, or be treated by parents at home were written by this author. We often use this book to give parents additional advice for treating at home, because this book is written in a way that is very easy for parents to understand. It covers everything for illness and injury from the basics (is green poop ok?) to the unusual (what to do for a jellyfish sting). At 2 a.m. with a child who has a fever of 104, you will be glad you have this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Love this book!!

    I received my first copy of this book for Christmas when I was pregnant with my first child 18 years ago. I sarcastically thought, what a gift! But as I had my sons and they grew, I used this book more and more. I'd even have friends call me up and ask me questions on their childrens health and see what my book says! Every baby shower that I am invited too, the mom-to-be gets the current issue of this book! I recieved it as a mom-to-be and I pass on that tradition.
    Enjoy and good health to your children!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2012

    This is the book every parent should have.

    This is the book every parent should have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    THE Parent's Source for Healthcare Assistance

    I had three different books with the same purpose, but this one quickly became my "bible" of what to do when anything went wrong with my child... from just a fever, to strange rashes, to throwing up in the middle of the night. The presentation format was so incredibly helpful with symptoms and a guide to just how worried I needed (not) to be! The fact that this book had every problem I encountered in raising my two kids was a testament to its completeness. And, we went through plenty! I buy this book for every friend who is expecting a baby.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Get this book!

    I buy this book for every pregnant women I know. It is the closest thing to a troubleshooting guide you will get. My reliance in this book for my own child was reinforced because my pediatricians' office uses it, too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2009

    For any mother

    I bought this book for my daughter and her new baby. I was visiting and we used it already during the first week of his life to find out something we were worried about.
    A must for all new mothers as well for mothers that has more children since each baby is different and new questions come up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1