BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Your Erroneous Zones

Average Rating 4.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    WOW!

    This book is helpiing me save myself from MYSELF! Thank you, Dr. Dyer!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2008

    Find yourself here

    After 30 years, I still find this a BIBLE to comfort me, and identify and extinguish negative feelings, the way no other source can. Myself, the product of a highly disfunctional upbringing, I find this guide unravels unproductive behavior and thoughts within myself it identifies the dark influence others can inflict upon you, if you so allow it. It is, hands-down, the ultimate, simplified, no-nonsense guide to smart psychological thinking. I FIND IT TO BE A GODSEND. 30 years ago, it was the best $4.95 purchase that I ever made. Thankyou, Dr. Dyer.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2012

    Best book ever!

    This book will help people for the rest of their lives!!! It is a must read if you think you are unhappy because of someone else. Happiness is a choice... Pen name justafan2828

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Great book

    This is one of the best self-help books ever written. Dr. Wayne Dyer tells it like it is. I've read the book 5 or 6 times & am reading it again. "It gives you a checkup from the neck up." It helps you to identify all the garbage inside you and shows you how to clean it up, if you want to, and live life fully.


    I've gave friends and family each a copy

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    I highly recommend that you read this book!

    I have another book by Wayne W. Dyer so I thought I'd try this one as well. I was not disappointed. I came away with the feeling that "I deserve this--that good things will happen to me and for me." So, whether you are looking inside yourself or to others for inspiration...I suggest you pick this title up.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2010

    For the library.

    I am not much of one for keeping books because I like to pass them on but this one is one you can read again and again. Practical advice for living life to your personal best.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2009

    Bedside book

    I read this book for the first time when I was a teenager and it help me overcome my teen years. I read it again in difficult situations and I still keep reading it and I recommend it to my teenager boy now. It really helps to see life in a different point of view and help you stand tall when you are down. It teaches you how to love and accept yourself as you are.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2009

    It Saved My Life

    This book literally saved me.
    I've read it a few times and know I will again.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2006

    never blame yourself in a broken relationship

    when i broke up with my boyfriend i had so many questions directed towards my unworthyness but after reading this book i realize people who love you will accept you for who u are. and wasting time to think about the past is burying your present

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2004

    Free yourself from what others expect you to be...

    Before reading this book, I let others dictate how I should feel, how should I act... how I should be. I read other books to elevate my self-esteem, but to no avail. A relationship had just ended and I still wasn't feeling normal; I felt stuck. I felt bound to something, but I didn't know what. And, I kept feeling incomplete. Once I read this book, I KNOW how to lead my own life. I feel free! I AM complete. I know now that what they say is what they say, what they do is what they do. I don't have to live up to anyone else's image of me. I can live my life the way that *I* want to live it in a more positive way. Thanks, Wayne! :-)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2000

    Suprisingly Good

    It was written by an American, which would normally predjudice my views :)... However, it's a very well written and thought-provoking book, and well worth a read... Was able to eliminate stress and and anxiety...

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2010

    Clarity to change

    Wayne W. Dyer has again produced a book that stimulates informs and motivates the reader. In his own ineffable style Dr Dyer examines those areas of our life and thinking that may be holding us back from self fulfillment.
    The book challenger the reader to rethink some of the attitudes impede human development mentally and emotionally giving ways to allow the past to be the past enabling the reader to lay aside a blame or excuse culture that so much of society seems to revel in.
    While it is an easy book to read that does not mean that the ideas expressed are easy I found some of the chapters challenging my own view of past events. This reexamination however does allow for clarity on the emotional field and if worked on allows healing to take place.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2001

    One of the best SELF HELP books I have read !!!

    I read this book when I was in first year of my engineering school. Since then I have read it ample of times and gifted this book to lots of my friends and family members on different occasions. Everytime I read this book at different juncture of my life I learned something from it. Great reading. Especially I love the last chapter describing a person who has eliminated all erroneous zones. Dr. Dyers great contribution to ordinary people of the world.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2000

    You must read it!

    This book makes you realize what's wrong with your life and make changes. It really changed my life!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2000

    Change your life!

    I read this book in December 1984. At the time I was jogging 500-600 miles a year and drinking the same number of beers. I kept track because 1 mile jogs off the calories in one beer. Every one of Dyer's principles applied me. After putting them into effect, I haven't had a drink for over fifteen years. I didn't try to stop drinking; removing all the stress in my life eliminated the need for alcohol.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    This truly a life changing book. I rate it amongst the five best

    This truly a life changing book. I rate it amongst the five best books I ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    I'm only on page 34, but I already feel so much better about mys

    I'm only on page 34, but I already feel so much better about myself ! Can't wait to finish it. So many people could benefit from insights  like those in this book. We're all messed up to some extent by what  people said to us when we were growing up, and since we didn't know better then, we believed it. Now we have to undo all that stuff, and this book will help if you're willing to put in the work. It's worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Overg Over the top

    Not meant for perfectionists. Makes you question every shortcoming you might have. His description of someone with no erroneous zones was ridiculous. I would not like to be around a person that self involved and self focused.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3