Customer Reviews for

Your Favorite Seuss: A Baker's Dozen from the One and Only Dr. Seuss

Average Rating 4.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    At Last All Your Favorite Seuss Books in One Place

    I remember going to the library and checking out all those single Seuss Books or buying for Christmas single Seuss books. Now that I have grandkids I can get all my favorites by grabbing one book. These are the same stories with the same ilustrations in about the same size as I remembered them. I loved to read them years ago when they first came out and the grandkids can tell that I do enjoy reading these books to them over and over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Awesome Book

    I run an at home daycare and my kids want me to read this everyday. I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    Love Dr. Seuss!

    I have loved reading this book with my 5 year old. There are some great Dr. Seuss stories in here that I have not even read before. I have also enjoyed reading the comments that some of the other book gurus have included in the book. If you didn't love Dr. Seuss before, you will after reading this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    Nice Seuss Collection

    Having all these Seuss classics in one volume results in less clutter for those of us with limited space. I also have one granddaughter who finds big (thick) books more appealing as she thinks they are more like books the adults read. There are still places for printed books in this electronic age!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2009

    Great for Kids and Adults

    A good family favorite. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2009

    Great book!

    I love this book, I bought it for my son and it is great! It is funny, educational, and great for bedtime reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2009

    A Great Collection

    For people looking for a collection of some of their favorites or those just looking for a way to introduce someone to the timeless classics by Dr. Seuss, this book is for you. Packed pictures and illustrations, it includes a short biography of the late doctor, essays before each story which talk about the impact of the stories on both a personal level and a much broader aspect- how it influences readers around the world. The thirteen stories included range from Book #1- And To Think That I Saw It On Mulberry Street- to the very last story penned by Dr. Seuss-Oh, The Places You'll Go. This book was perfect for me because I was looking for something that would give me a wide variety of Dr. Seuss's works. There were a few books in particular that I was looking for, all of which were included in this book. It was also much more affordable than buying the books that I wanted and I got more books. Overall, I would have to say that this book is a must for anyone that wants some Suess on their bookshelves.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2009

    If you like Seuss, this is a must!

    This book is an excellent representation of Dr. Seuss' best work. The collection of stories is complete. The illustrations are colorful and fun. My four year old daughter loves this book. It would make a great birthday present or special occassion gift because it represents a collector's book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    my review

    very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2007

    Some of the Best Stories in the World!!!!

    Dr. Suess is my favorite author and I'm 13!!!! This book is sure to make EVERYONE in your family smile because it has some of the best stories ever!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2007

    So worth it!!

    My kids and I just love this collection of Seuss stories. Its much easier to have them all in one handy volume so I can take requests without having to search for the right book. These stories really do teach morals without being preachy. If I would have bought all these books seperately it would have cost a fortune! It was so worth every penny!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2006

    A great book with many of the Dr Suess favorites

    As a grandmother I find this book wonderful to read to my grandchildren on the phone long distance most evenings. They have been introduced to new Dr Suess stories through this book and have come to like them as much as their old favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2005

    Wonderful for Dr. Seuss Lovers

    This is a wonderful collection of Dr. Seuss stories. My 6 year old daughter loves to read and re-read the classics such as 'The Grinch' and the more offbeat stories like 'Dr. Seuss's Sleep Book'. The essays are also fun to read while looking at the original artwork.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2