Customer Reviews for

Your First Year in Network Marketing: Overcome Your Fears, Experience Success, and Achieve Your Dreams!

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2006

    If you are only going to read one book on network marketing, this is the ONE!

    Mark explains the ins and outs of a new network marketing associate. What to expect, how to handle objections, etc. Chapter 8 on recruiting and training your own people is very valuable. Ryan Cox, Jerky Direct.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2011

    If you are serious about network marketing, this book is a must read!

    I built my organization based on the principles of this book and have taught my people to do the same. Now that it is available as an ebook, it is even easier to pass on to everyone in your downline.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    It's an older book but still relevant.

    This book is a must read for people who are just starting, considering or returning to network marketing. It gives a person who is eager to be successful, like me, a great overview of what to expect and how to handle all of the situations you're sure to encounter in this industry. But mostly, it stresses the only way to fail is to quit and conversely, if you "just don't quit" you will be successful.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2010

    New to Network Marketing: A Must Have

    As a new student to MLM, I found "Your First Year in Network Marketing" to be informative and very useful. It's an excellent resource guide for anyone within the MLM Business. If you are new, its a must have. If you have been in the MLM Business for a while and still haven't reached your goals, its a "GREAT" reminder and motivator.

    I learned so much by reading this book. The contact was organized in such a manner that you are guided on a journey and shown what to expect, from beginning to end. I found that eventhough I jumped ahead to read a specific chapter, I still wanted to go back to read the previous chapters to ensure I didn't miss something.

    The summaries after each chapter were very good recaps. The Examples provided to explain a concept "Priceless". Overall this book is an easy read, clear and concise and for new Network Marketers: A Must Have.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2010

    Trying to understand network marketing by an "old lady" who worked most of her life as a Registered Nurse!!! I read "YourFirst Year in Network Marketing" and LOVED it. The book was extremely helpful.

    I have just started in a network marketing business to be an independent contractor. I ordered this book because I thought it would help me with a little bit of everything and it DID!!! I found it very informative, especially since I have never done anything exactly like this before. The book covers everything I was going through (ex. FEAR) and some things I had not even thought about. I am extremely grateful to the people who wrote this book. Without it I may have dropped out of an opportunity that may only come around once in a lifetime... I am going to continue to work the business and hopefully soon become a MILLIONAIRESS!!!???!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2010

    If you are new to network Marketing--This is a very good introduction

    I was recommented this book and first thought it would be full of "fluff". I though the book was very good in going into detail describing the behind scenes things of what network marketing really is. We don't think about alot of what was described in the book until we are in networking marketing. We are lured into this with the promises of high income and sitting on the beach, but this book describes the reality of how to get the high income and having the lifestyle of more time. Network marteting is driven by volumn and trainging your downline to train there downline-dublication!! It can work but you do have to work it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2009

    Network Marketing

    Felt like the book had been written about my experiences. Well written and very informative.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2005

    Breakout Your Highlighter, A Good Read

    I read the book years ago and still refer to it from time-to-time. It¿s a classic, especially for people just starting a network marketing business. You¿ll find summaries at the end of each chapter, which are great. Chapter 1 Ignoring the Rejection Rocket and Chapter 5 Attacking the Warm List Warhead are my two favorite chapters in the book. It¿s one you¿ll definitely want in your library.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2014

    Great book

    Great book. Very informative. It is time for a new edition but otherwise really hits home with many good tips. Worth its weight in gold!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    This is a great book! I rarely write reviews about books that I

    This is a great book! I rarely write reviews about books that I have read, but this was good enough that I felt compelled to do so. I have been a network marketing professional since 1999, and I can attest to the fact that this book gets it right on just about every mark. It is also well written and easy to follow, which is a rarity for texts written on this subject. I especially enjoyed the chapter about marketing, and the other chapter about networking. The one in between them was pretty good as well. If you follow the steps and do as the book says, you will become a successful network marketing professional in no time. Before you do anything else to advance your marketing career, read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Highly Recommend and Wish I had Read Sooner

    This is a great book for someone that is just learning how to work in network marketing. I wish that I would have read earlier, now I know all the mistakes that I have made. The good thing is now I can get it right!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Very first year

    COME AND JOIN ME IN THIS JOURNEY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Great book

    A must have!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2009

    book

    book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2005

    reviewer (EliteHealthandWellness.org)

    The book is great if you have established yourself in the network marketing industry or if you're just getting started!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2001

    A Must Have - Or Be A Have Not

    This book can take a full year off your MLM efforts and put you within immediate reach of your ultimate goal - financial success!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2000

    Excellent for both Newbies and Pros

    This is an excellent book written by the consumate Network Marketing Pro. Perfect training to allow a new Person to know what to expect in their first year. Even a 'Legend' like myself learned from it :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2000

    THE book to buy if you want to 'make it'

    I was given this book my first month in the business. I knew zero when I started. This book was key to my current success. It pulls NO punches. Every possible roadblock to success is revealed along with ways to move them from your path. Don't get involved in network marketing without this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2000

    Excellent Primer

    Great how to for anyone new to Network Marketing. I especially appreciated the emphasis on ethics and the importance of integrity in the business. A must read for all those network marketers who missed out on it in the beginning. Humerous, easy to read and empowering.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2