Customer Reviews for

Your Soul's Plan: Discovering the Real Meaning of the Life You Planned Before You Were Born

Average Rating 4
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 21, 2012

    Very Interesting Read....

    I have read a great deal of books in the past year and a half about reincarnation, karma and spirituality. This book is one of my favorites. I have learned from past readings how each of us (our souls) create a life plan before we are born. This life plan incorporates everything from how we will die in our next life, the people that will be included in our next life, our experiences (good and bad) and how those experiences will help us learn the lessons we need to learn to move up on our spiritual ladder (so to speak) as divine beings. This book "The Soul's Plan" brings great insight into how much detail and help from others (Masters, the people that will be in your next life, etc.) that actual goes into your life plan. I loved it so much that I purchased a copy for my mother-in-law as well. I would love to see a sequel come out from the author discussing more topics regarding our soul's plan - subjects like abusive relationships, troubled childhoods (including but not limited to sexual abuse, emotional abuse and why our parents are chosen to be in our lives), etc. I know only so many topics can be included in this book. A sequel would be great. This book exceeded my expectations...a very interesting read indeed! :-)

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Incredible and life-changing!

    I was given this book after the sudden death of my husband. I was searching for the answers to my "why" questions. In my opinion this book answers all the questions. Robert Schwartz has complied a stunning piece of work with incredible insights that have and will continue to help me process through my grief. In addition, I had a session with one of the featured mediums from the book. Her reading also answered many questions about my search for meaning in a time of loss. I highly recommend this book to anyone who is interested in the concept of pre-birth planning.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Powerful Way to Move from Anger, Guilt & Victimhood to Forgiveness, Peace & Gratitude

    Have you ever wondered why life can sometimes seem so terribly unfair? Why it can be that whereas some people are born healthy and strong to loving, supportive families, others suffer terrible misfortunes, sometimes right from the start? Your Soul's Plan author Robert Scwhartz takes this age-old question to an entirely new level when he challenges people to look deeper, past the so-called "bad" experiences, to a rich tapestry of hidden purpose and meaning.

    The idea of pre-birth planning is central to Your Soul's Purpose, as four spirit channels and mediums assist Robert Schwartz and ten clients in the process of sorting through a variety of setbacks, hardships and traumatic incidents to find an underlying sense of meaning, love and insight. Just as many traditional therapists often suggest people transition from feelings of anger and betrayal to forgiveness, peace and gratitude, Schwartz provides a very special sense of seeing divine order everywhere. Robert Schwartz views how those "less fortunate victims" of circumstance are not to be pitied, but instead to be respected. These people have achieved desired experiences that allow them to show great fortitude in living difficult life plans, which are all designed in wisdom, and based on love.

    Your Soul's Purpose points out that little is as it seems, and reminds us to view our lives through the awareness that we are much more than our bodies, that we are truly eternal souls who know a level of responsibility at the soul level where no one is a victim and all is deeply interconnected As One. Robert Schwartz writes, "I have come to see our world, despite its anguish and heartbreaks as inherently beautiful. I sense a sweetness in life. I feel it -- everywhere."

    In a world where little is as it seems on the surface, Your Soul's Plan provides a fabulous and much-needed compass for those of us seeking to regain the deeper awareness of our core spiritual strength. Highly recommended!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2009

    A Unique Look at Your Life

    This book is different from any other I've read on the subject of spirituality, and it is both informative and uplifting. I was so impressed with its content that I gave it to my teenage daughter to read and had a reading with one of the psychic/mediums from the book. I think this is a definite must-read for anyone interested in this subject!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    I enjoyed reading this book but some of the concepts explored in

    I enjoyed reading this book but some of the concepts explored in the book were a little hard to understand and to accept. For example, the author says that the soul can be in different places at the same time and that by forgiving someone, you physically change your chromosomes and that of the person accepting the forgiveness. In addition ,he claims that we are sent here to learn lessons we already know on the other side. The author also states that we get cancer and other major illnesses to learn a lesson. Then why do dogs and cats get cancer and birds get arthritis ? What lessons could they possibly learn from their illnesses ?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Interesting!

    I enjoyed reading this, and applying some things I learned, to certain
    events and experiences I have gone through in this lifetime.
    I also am now reading another book by this author, about healing
    from certain experiences chosen to have before I was born into
    an earthly existence. Sometimes I wondered, HOW did this happen,
    or WHY would I have actually chosen such difficult things to go
    through?? These books do explain pretty well that every challenge
    does serve a purpose. I still feel, though, that we can be too ambitious
    on the other side, with some of the challenges we choose, and it can
    just be too much. And that is when we also have the option to talk
    to our souls and to God, to try to lessen the load, so to speak.
    Anyway, overall, a very interesting read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1