BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

You're the One: Bad Boys of Red Hook

Average Rating 5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    On-going story

    I read this directly after reading Back to You. Logan's story is as good as Storm's. Logan has to learn he has the ability to love while Skye has to learn to be independent and to prove herself. Both of them had a lot of emotions and feelings that they need to work through before they can be good for each other. Well worth the time to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Robin Kaye is an amazing author.  I loved her first series and t

    Robin Kaye is an amazing author.  I loved her first series and thought how can she start another,
    but the Red Hook series is not to be missed.  Read them in order and you will give yourself a real treat.  
    From start to finish Robin has you hooked!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Anonymous

    I have really enjoyed this series so far. Humerous where I laughed out loud and cried at parts. I cannot wait for Slater's story. I hope the author brings in Skye's brothers in future stories of their own!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    You¿re The One By Robin Kaye is another fun and sexy read about

    You’re The One By Robin Kaye is another fun and sexy read about the Bad Boys Of Red Hook.

    Logan Blaise returns to the family hope to help care for his ailing father. His brother Storm is off on his honeymoon with his new bride Breanna thus leaving the running of the families bar to Logan. Logan thought it would be a quick in and out trip but when the bar’s cook has a family emergency, Logan needs a cook stat.

    Skye Maxwell has had enough of her overbearing brothers. She is tired of doing the families books for their restaurant, Skye wants to cook. Skye decides she has had enough and quits. She happens upon The Crows Nest moments after the chef leaves. At first Skye isn’t sure if this is the right place for her with her knowledge of Logan Blaise and the world he lives in but she is willing to take on the challenge.

    Neither Skye nor Logan are as they first appear to be. Spending so much time together has them seeing each other in a whole new light. Their romance takes off hotter then any kitchen fire but will it last when Logan finds out who Skye really is?

    You’re The One is a gem from beginning to end. Skye and Logan’s misconceptions about each other help to full their actions and make for a fun read. Their chemistry is off the chart and their relationships to family and friends adds another delightful layer to this book. Looking forward to the next book in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Amazing

    Robin Kaye is an amazing author, I read her first book, Romeo Romeo and a nook book freebee and have since automatically bought any of her books because I loved it so much. And this one is just as good,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Loved it

    I will read anything from this author. The red hook series is one of my favorites. I can't wait for slater's story.please write quickly!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Excellent

    An excelkent romance Both Logan and Skye are characters you can relate to I hope a series about Skye's brothers is coming soon Want to know how his heart was broken by Kelly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Logan is back in Red Hook to help run the bar while his foster f

    Logan is back in Red Hook to help run the bar while his foster father Pop recovers from a heart attack and bypass surgery.  He doesn't expect to be in Red Hook long, before heading back to Napa and the successful vineyard owned by his fiancee's family.
     
    Skye is escaping from her well known family, looking to make her own way when she ends up in Red Hook.  As the fates would have it, the chef at Logan's family's bar/restaurant has just quit, and Skye is a chef.  With no one else able to take on the job, Logan hires Skye, with no clue who she is.  Skye is determined to make a name for herself without her family connection.
     
    Skye is just as determined to be all business with Logan, despite the unwanted attraction she feels for him.  After all, he is engaged...to a socialite who he feels connected to, but not in love with. 
     
    Logan feels more comfortable and happy being back in Red Hook than he thought was possible.  This is his home, his family, their business.  There is also little Nicki, his new foster sister who has made her way into his heart.  Logan starts to see his life with his fiancee Payton in a whole new light, how superficial it is.  Unfortunately Logan has hidden his past from his fiancee, and she is not too happy about it, or the place Nicki has in his heart when she finds out!  Logan is no push over and when she makes him pick, he does not pick her!
     
    Neither Skye nor Logan can deny their attraction to each other any longer...whether they work together or not.  Skye learns that jumping to conclusions and first impressions can be way off as she sees Logan relax more and more in his home town, and gets to know who he really is.  Skye wants to keep their relationship under wraps for now, but in a small town like Red Hook that's impossible!  Soon Skye starts to feel like she's finally found a place.
     
    Skye has not been honest with Logan about who she is and her past, and Logan's work at the vineyard causes them upheaval.  Once again we are shown that jumping to conclusions and not getting all the facts can ruin a relationship that's just getting started, and when Skye does this again, she doesn't wait for answers, she just runs away. And Logan lets her!!  Does Logan love her enough to go after her?  Can they both forgive each other, listen to their hearts and work towards a future together?
     
    You're the One was a great visit to Red Hook again!  Skye and Logan have a tumulous relationship, full of ups and downs, very emotional at times.  I didn't get that Skye had really had any long term relationships, and you could tell!  Even at the age of 30 she seemed to be quite immature in some ways.  I feel like she has a lot of growing up to do emotionally.  I couldn't believe with all she had going for her in Red Hook at the first sign of trouble with Logan she ran off and wouldn't acknowldege Logan at all.
     
    Logan did not have the best childhood in Red Hook, and at first he doesn't think he has it in him to love someone.  But being around Skye sure changes that , and he soon finds himself in love with Skye.  I get the feeling Logan is a great man to have, but I did feel like he should have stood his ground more firmly with his ex-fiancee.  He finds himself in love very unexpectedly and is still trying to sort out his feelings and do the right thing, even if it's the wrong thing sometimes (like letting Skye run off without going after her!).
     
    Logan and Skye are both strong, realistic people with realistic problems.  I love both of their family's, how different they are, but at the same time how similar they are.
     
    These two have a lot to work through if they want to have a chance together...but if can it will be worth it.
     
    Robin gives us another wonderful romance with You're the One.  I'm really hoping we'll get to read Slater's story soon! It was nice to catch up with everyone else, who are present but not overwhelming.  This is definitely Logan and Skye's story!  It's steamy at times, funny, a bit heart breaking at times, all wrapped around a good romance. 
     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    ~Reviewed by ANGELA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    ~Reviewed by ANGELA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    “ Ms. Kaye exceeded my expectations surprising me with more emotions, deeper connections between the characters and even a hotter hero for me to be in love with. Yes, another great book by Ms. Robin Kaye, indeed.” ~Under the Covers

    You’re the One is the second installment of Bad Boys of Red Hook series by Robin Kaye. It is Contemporary, but Ms. Kaye had added a hint of foodie romance to its flare. As expected, Ms. Kaye did not disappoint and again released a well-written, sweet and sexy novel.

    Logan and Skye are great together. They are both trying to find their place in this world; Skye, though independent and a great chef, she longs for equal respect while Logan is established career wise but not so much in the “true” love department. The things they lack in their current lives, they find in each other. I love that Ms. Kaye made them adults in every sense. They both made decisions with pride. I can respect that in people in real life and the characters I read about. In addition, you will not find angst in their relationship. No, when Logan decided to pursue Skye, there were no qualms about it. He was up front and just went for what he wanted. Logan is a bit more serious than Storm was, but he’s just as sexy. Skye couldn’t have been more perfect for Logan because she is just as serious about her goals in life. Oh, and Ms. Kaye did not forget to add sexy in their romance. Just remember that Skye is a chef and Logan is a wine maker. And you know what they say about people in that industry….they are known to be most passionate.

    Characters from the previous books (Back to You and Hometown Girl) of course made their appearance. Nikki’s parentage is still in question, though she is oblivious to what is going on. Boy, that little girl is the sweetest thing. D.O.G was there as well. Simon the sexy bartender was there quite a bit. Storm and Bree was there but not as much. Pete, their dad was there still sneaking his beer and cigars. Rocki and Patrice are the funniest girlfriends Skye will ever have. They reminded me of my own friends…in college. They had me laughing and remembering the old days. However, the most intriguing are the Maxwell brothers. There is a big potential for a spin off with them. I can tell you right now; they can be stubborn, protective and they are sexy! I hope Ms. Kaye have plans for that because I would be the first in line to read about them.

    I knew I was going to love this book, but I did not expect to love it more the first book. Ms. Kaye exceeded my expectations surprising me with more emotions, deeper connections between the characters and even a hotter hero for me to be in love with. Yes, another great book by Ms. Robin Kaye, indeed.

    *ARC provided by publisher for an honest review

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Loved it!!!

    Another fabulous story by Robin Kaye. Love all her books! Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2013

    I so enjoyed Back to You by Robin Kaye that I could not wait to

    I so enjoyed Back to You by Robin Kaye that I could not wait to read You're the One, book number two in the Bad Boys of Red Hook Series. I was so excited when I received this book in the mail I danced out of the post office and could not wait to start reading it. It certainly lived up to all my expectations. Ms. Kaye has created a wonderful group of charming, delightfully compelling characters that I cannot wait to visit again. She not only has written new friends for me to enjoy but a wonderful story line that made it nearly impossible for me to put the book down. I think it goes without saying the Ms.Kaye has a faithful new fan in me. OK I've probably gushed enough but I can't say enough about how much I am loving this series and I can not wait to read the next book.




    Skye Maxwell is a brilliant chef that wants nothing more than her own kitchen. She is a smart, independent woman that is going to make it and stand on her own two feet. She doesn't care if her family likes it or not. I instantly felt a connection with Skye and loved watching her make it on her own merits. This girl has what it takes to run her own kitchen. 




    Logan Blaise has what he thinks is the perfect life. He has a job he likes and a fiance that he thinks he's compatible with. Then he meets Skye, this woman makes Logan feel things he didn't even know existed. Skye basically threw Logan for a loop and he doesn't know what to do about. It's adorable watching this big, strong, tough guy who has been a little on the stiff side falling deeply in love for the first time in his life. 




    This cute, compelling couple does have a few things to work out and a few misunderstandings try to get in their way. Love, understanding, and communications can fix a lot of things though. In my opinion this book ends with one of those awww moments. It is really a sweet love story. 




    I so loved this book. If you love small town family romances I think you'll love this book. I know I most certainly will be looking forward to book three. Oh my I wonder what story Ms. Kaye has in store for us next, she certainly has my attention.




    I was very lucky to receive an ARC to read and it has been my pleasure to share my thoughts with you about this book. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Robin Kaye¿s You¿re The One has you hooked from the minute you t

    Robin Kaye’s You’re The One has you hooked from the minute you turn the first page.  The Bad Boys of Red Hook Series has yet to disappoint.  Skye Maxwell is a successful chef determined to make it on her own, away from her family name and Logan Blaise is trying his best to keep his family name from his socialite fiancé. Both hiding from their pasts, their worlds collide in the town of Red Hook at the Crow’s Nest, Logan’s family’s restaurant.  Skye and Logan’s attraction is instant and you are rooting for them from the beginning.  But, like most couples hiding their pasts, they have a few obstacles to overcome before they can have their happily ever after.  Robin Kaye’s writing will have you flipping through the pages faster than you can read.  This book will leave you wanting more of the brothers of Red Hook, and hopefully we will get that soon enough with the third bad boy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1