Customer Reviews for

Yours to Keep

Average Rating 4
( 870 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(464)

4 Star

(248)

3 Star

(91)

2 Star

(32)

1 Star

(35)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Read

I loved reading this wonderful book! It is a story that keeps you entertained for hours.

posted by theReader278 on June 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

i think i expected too much

with all the hype i expected to be blown away. nope it was cute but that's it

posted by 8744058 on June 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 464 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 24
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent Read

    I loved reading this wonderful book! It is a story that keeps you entertained for hours.

    29 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Great Book!

    This book was so good I read it in 1 day. I havent read the other books by shannon stacey, but I would recomend checking them out first. Because that part of the Kowalski family is in this book alot and I feel like I spoiled those books by reading this one first. But its still a great book! I finished it wanting more.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Great

    One of my two favs this summer for a kick -back vaca read. Loved it! I would read more by this offer and will download a new one immediately. People will lv the story and the character and it is like book-candy, you get what ur lookin for!
    My other fav so far is Van rae novel, it dives you right in too, but a bit darker and the flow is different.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    Amazing!

    A great story overal, I loved it! Finished it in a day and couldnt put it down!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Shannon Stacey delivers another exceptional Kowalski story in Yo

    Shannon Stacey delivers another exceptional Kowalski story in Yours To Keep.

    Emma Stone is in a major bind, she needs a fiancée now. She doesn’t want her Grandma Shaw to worry about her living in her old house all alone so she made up a dotting husband to be. Emma is friends with Lisa Kowalski and uses Lisa’s cousin Sean as her new man. Now she just needs to met and tell Sean the news.

    Sean Kowalski is finally out of the Army and undecided what he wants to do with the rest of his life. He certainly doesn’t want to go along with the woman at his door trying to talk him into pretending to be her fiancée for a month. But Sean reconsiders and agrees to help Emma out.

    What started out as a few pretend kisses suddenly turns into a sizzling connection. With the Kowalski family and Grandma Shaw’s behind the scenes maneuvers neither Sean nor Emma stand a chance of not falling for each other.

    Once the month is up will either be willing to risk it all on possibly the best thing that has happened to either of them.

    Yours To Keep is an unconventional romance. Pretending to be in love is never easy but once these two give into their attraction it becomes easier by the day. This book snaps and sizzles. I am happy my friend turned me onto this author. I hope there are more Kowalski tales coming soon.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Wonderful

    Crazy, funny, which made me laugh!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Ohh... What a Web we weave, to deceive!

    When soldier boy returns from the war in Afghanistan for good, he decides to visit his family & friends in New Hampshire. Joe Kowalski will soon find out, possibly, what is mean't by the old saying, "All is fair in love and war? ...and family?"
    .....Loved this book and a fun summertime read!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    WOW

    I read these out of order so i knew the outcome but didnt know how it happened. This was my favorite You will totally enjoy this book and the entire series...hsppy reading!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Loved it!

    In love with all the Kowalski boys! Cant wait to read more!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    A must read

    I thoroughly enjoyed and was an easy read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    highly recommend

    Loved this entire series of books; but this one was my fave. Loved the story and the characters and found myself lol at some points in the story. Highly recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Great read.

    Love the characters. Laughed so hard. Great book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    Absolutely loved it! I need to read more of the Kowalski clan!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2013

    Loved! Loved Loved! this boom!  Shannon  Stacey is awesome!

    Loved! Loved Loved! this boom!  Shannon  Stacey is awesome!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Loved it!!!

    So far the best one, loved the story and the humor was laughing out loud Cant wait to read the next book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Excellent

    Love the characters and storyline was funny and excited, which keeps you entertained.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    great book

    I love this book I think I will read all her books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Loved.

    If you want a nice little romance then give this one a try.. loveable characters!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2012

    Great read! Read in one day. Laughed out loud so hard at the ad

    Great read! Read in one day. Laughed out loud so hard at the adult game they played. Awesome. Still like Keri and Joe's story best. But this was good. Can't wait till the next Kowalski adventure.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Love

    I love all the Kowalski stories, but this is my favorite. How can you not like a man like Sean. How can you not like a man who writes sticky notes? How can you not like a woman like Emma. How can you not like a woman who loves her grandmother so much she would fake a fiance' to keep her from worrying? How can you not like both of these people? Not to mention the rest of the crazy family? How can you not like the wooden spoon?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 464 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 24