Customer Reviews for

Yours Until Dawn

Average Rating 4.5
( 191 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(115)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

reeally enjoyed

this is a really good book and the twist at the end was a surprise!

posted by love2readLP on January 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

The twist killed the romance.

This novel held tremendous potential. The reader falls in love with both the scarred emotions of Gabriel and the wittiness of Samantha. Everything occurred just as it should in the making of a great romance novel. Gabriel making love to Samantha was sweet, his love for ...
This novel held tremendous potential. The reader falls in love with both the scarred emotions of Gabriel and the wittiness of Samantha. Everything occurred just as it should in the making of a great romance novel. Gabriel making love to Samantha was sweet, his love for her real, and yet, after she left it seemed he gave up too early. I guess, what bothered me most is how he could go from loving Samantha to making love to Cecily. It felt like a betrayal, infidelity, everything negative that could probably evoke from that. Though the twist was...a major twist in the story... I believed it could've worked in other ways. Having Gabriel think he loved two women (albeit they were the same person) was too...much like cheating for my tastes. Having him realize that they were one in the same LATER didn't do much to change what had registered in my mind as infidelity. The writer tries hard for the reader to fall in love with Cecily, but fails miserably. Perhaps a stronger plot, a longer transition might have accomplished that. But as it is, Cecily felt like an intrusion, and it killed the story to have killed his love for Samantha's love so readily.

posted by lilyism on April 8, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 193 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2009

    The twist killed the romance.

    This novel held tremendous potential. The reader falls in love with both the scarred emotions of Gabriel and the wittiness of Samantha. Everything occurred just as it should in the making of a great romance novel. Gabriel making love to Samantha was sweet, his love for her real, and yet, after she left it seemed he gave up too early. I guess, what bothered me most is how he could go from loving Samantha to making love to Cecily. It felt like a betrayal, infidelity, everything negative that could probably evoke from that. Though the twist was...a major twist in the story... I believed it could've worked in other ways. Having Gabriel think he loved two women (albeit they were the same person) was too...much like cheating for my tastes. Having him realize that they were one in the same LATER didn't do much to change what had registered in my mind as infidelity. The writer tries hard for the reader to fall in love with Cecily, but fails miserably. Perhaps a stronger plot, a longer transition might have accomplished that. But as it is, Cecily felt like an intrusion, and it killed the story to have killed his love for Samantha's love so readily.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    reeally enjoyed

    this is a really good book and the twist at the end was a surprise!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Sweet

    I loved the banter between Samantha and Gabriel. I loved how it was a slow development instead of an instant love. It made the attraction and love lore believable. Writing and editing was awesome. So why the four star? The "plot twist" at the end made it cliche. If she had carried through with the storyline of the first 150 pages I would have LOVED this book. The way it ended left me disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Lovely

    A sweet, engrossing story. I enjoyed getting to know Samantha and Gabriel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Good Entertainment

    Enjoyed this story and especially the twist that comes near the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Excellent

    Loved this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Loved it!

    Thank you for writing a romance novel that surprised me pleasantly! So often romance novels start to blur together, but I will remember & enjoy these strong, fun main and supporting characters. Highly recommend this fun book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Behind every great man ... The synopsis relates the highlights

    Behind every great man ...

    The synopsis relates the highlights of this story accurately so no need to re-hash it. Gabriel Fairchild, spoiled sophisticate and rakehell of the ton is ravaged by his longing for a life he believes is lost to him and the a debilitating injury that left him blind after serving in the Royal Navy. His family has engaged the services of nurse, Samantha Wickersham, to look after him at his childhood home while they wait for news advising if Gabriel would be able to recover. Samantha comes with her own secrets as she employs unorthodox therapies to help Gabriel, who does his best to resist Samantha’s therapies and her charms.

    The pacing and serviceable storyline and follow the usual historical romance formula. While the plot has been used previously in other forms of literature it works here quite well. Both the primary and secondary characters are charming enough to make this a fairly interesting and humorous read. Also, I was surprisingly engaged with the sensuousness of the intimate scenes and interaction with the leads.

    While I found it a bit slow to begin with and guessed the big reveal well before it was announced – so no big surprises for me, I did enjoy my trip to the past.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Great

    I love love love this book because i love the characters! I didnt think i would like the ending however i thought it was noble for samantha to be cecily in the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    great!

    good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    A real shocker

    Most may see the twist, but i never did. Felt the story was a little long at times, but enjoyed it all the same.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Yours until dawn

    Good Book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    TEN STARS

    Thank you for this one !! This story hooked me from the start and held me till the end. Best I've read in awhile. Looking forward to reading the rest of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2012

    Sweet Story.

    I loved it until I got to the last chapter. I wish it could have been written differently. Don't get me wrong, it is a must read because the storyline is great. But how the characters came together left me wanting something different.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Great book!

    Very romantic :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2012

    Recommend Nice love story!

    Yours Until Dawn was enjoyable. Characters were interesting and plot was unpredictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    enjoyed it!

    Just started reading Teresa Medeiros. I am really enjoying her books. Story lines are unique and very entertaining. I highly recommend her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Definitely worth reading. You must read to the end, quite a surprise!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2012

    funny-loving-fun-story

    This is a wonderful story with a great twist at the end. Teresa once again give's her readers a powerful tale of love, fun, heartache and happiness. I read this story years ago and had to buy it for my nook so I would have it for always.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2012

    highly recommended

    From start to finish, the writer has you hooked.I Didn't want to put the book down. Great Story !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 193 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10