You've Got Mail [Original Soundtrack]

You've Got Mail [Original Soundtrack]

4.9 10
     
 
Nora Ephron's charming, good-natured remake of The Shop Around the Corner was the definitive upscale urban romantic comedy of the late '90s (or at least 1998), so it's only appropriate that the accompanying soundtrack fits the film like a glove. A canny mix of familiar oldies, forgotten treasures, new songs, and an excerpt from the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

You've Got Mail [Original Soundtrack] 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love the way this soundtrack combines a wonderful mix of oldies, some of which were new to me. They give the film a lovely romantic feel, but I admit that the soundtrack might not make sense outside the context of the film
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really like this soundtrack; even though I don't have it. I love the movie and the songs in it; they are terrific!
Guest More than 1 year ago
So many songs that make you feel great!
Guest More than 1 year ago
You'll love the tape. First time I've got up and danced around the room in years.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you are really into music that is refreshing and brings a smile to your face - this is the album to get! After watching the movie, and then buying the soundtrack - you cannot help but think of the certian parts in the movie that go along with the music, especially "somewhere over the rainbow" When they meet in the park, or in the "Dummy song" when kathleen is trying to aviod Joe at the supermarket. They make you laugh and cry! It is the best cd I have ever bought!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is such a lovely soundtrack, worthy of such a lovely film. Purchase this, and the film, today and you won't regret it! Oh well, you can do it tomorrow...
Guest More than 1 year ago
Sorry to see that Harry Nilsson's rendition of "The Lord must be in New York city" was not included in the soundtrack when it was in the movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Ditto as far as a disappointment that the original recording of "...in New York City" was not included in the soundtrack - especially since it was in the movie! One of the main reasons I wanted this CD.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this entire CD - such happy songs! The movie was always one of my favorites, so I decided that I needed the soundtrack. I keep it in my car, and listen to it often.