Customer Reviews for

Yukon Gold Solitaire

Average Rating 4
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

40 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

Best implementation on Nook

This is the best solitaire game on the Nook. The cards are detailed with great graphics. It includes many variations on Solitaire and has Freecell which is my favorite. The undo feature is awesome you can back up all the way to the start of the game if you need to. It...
This is the best solitaire game on the Nook. The cards are detailed with great graphics. It includes many variations on Solitaire and has Freecell which is my favorite. The undo feature is awesome you can back up all the way to the start of the game if you need to. It supports landscape and portrait modes and if the cards go off the bottom you can scroll the entire screen up and down just by dragging on the playing field.

I asked Brass Key's support for a new feature and it was implemented on the next release you can't beat that for customer service!

posted by Cygnus_X1 on September 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Makes my Nook tablet crash

I have been playing for less than a day, and twice when I have been playing, my screen has just gone dark. This has never happened any other time except with this game. I have to hold the power button down a long time, as if shutting down (but I can't see anything so I'...
I have been playing for less than a day, and twice when I have been playing, my screen has just gone dark. This has never happened any other time except with this game. I have to hold the power button down a long time, as if shutting down (but I can't see anything so I'm just guessing how long to hold the button down). Then I can turn it back on.

posted by Anonymous on April 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Best implementation on Nook

    This is the best solitaire game on the Nook. The cards are detailed with great graphics. It includes many variations on Solitaire and has Freecell which is my favorite. The undo feature is awesome you can back up all the way to the start of the game if you need to. It supports landscape and portrait modes and if the cards go off the bottom you can scroll the entire screen up and down just by dragging on the playing field.

    I asked Brass Key's support for a new feature and it was implemented on the next release you can't beat that for customer service!

    40 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Perfect Solitaire App

    Finally! A solitaire app that works perfectly on the Tablet and is so much fun. After trying another app for solitatire this one rocks! No crashing or freezing, the instructions are clear for the games and the gaming surface is very nice to utilize. The options for the decks are plentiful. Highly recommend this app. Congratulations to the makers of this app, you did a wonderful job. Will be looking for more from this maker in the future.

    21 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    Nice game.

    Works very well! I like the ease of moving the cards.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    Impressed and thankful!

    This app on my Nook Color is the best I've experienced to date for me playing soliraire on mobile device! I can see the cards and move them easily. Designer goal to make better card-playing app has been achieved in my book. Made my day today and thanks!!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2011

    Nice version of solitaire

    I have this game on my phone, and it's the nicest version of solitaire I've tried. The card graphics are clear and sharp, and I like how easy it is to pick up and move the cards. Also, it includes lots of other types of solitaire besides regular solitaire.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    great app!

    This is a great game. Easy to navigate; great graphics, lots of nice options. Way too addictive!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    L.O.V.E it!!!!

    This app is great, easy to use, and fun!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2012

    Nice App

    No problems with app. Its a nice clean and simple solitaire version that I play over and over.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Excellent, fun, easy game

    I'm addicted! Great game - fast, fun, lots of levels, lots of options for game types, backgrounds, cardbacks, etc. Perfect way to relax and unwind. I've been playing the game for months, and never tire of it.

    I highly recommended the game.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    -=Excellent Game=-

    I really enjoy the smooth performance of this game. I travel a lot so my Nook is often my biggest source of entertainment to pass the time. This game is an excellent app for that. Thanks Brass Key!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Well-designed and fun

    Looks good and plays better. Gameplay is made simple with well-designed control of the cards. Lots variations along with stat tracking. Just an overall excellent presentation for card buffs in general and solitaire fans in particular.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    Still addicted to Yukon

    Thanks for the upgrade.Nice additions.Jane

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Great App, Works Well, Very Enjoyable

    I find I play this solitare game a lot more than I expected I would. It always works regardless of the Nook platform. It has variety, and it moves fast. It is, in effect, a puzzle to solve and renews itself each deal. Well worth having.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Just purchased

    This game is exactly what I was looking for! So far I've not had any major issues. However, I did otice that when the game says, "No more obvious moves" it isn't necessarily true. I had assumed it was like other games that only warn you when there are no possible moves & would deal a new hand. However, last time I knew there were still some obviuos-to-me moves and went on to win the game easily after receiving that message.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Good implementation.

    I had looked at all the versions for nook, glad I chose this one. Nice variety of card styles too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    My husband just bought me a nook and this app is just what I was

    My husband just bought me a nook and this app is just what I was looking for. Love the games and graphics!
    Thank you my Love

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Great game app

    I have had this app for quite awhile and there have been a couple updates that have taken it from a good gamr app to a really slick, easy to play and customize game app.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Even better

    Thought it was a great solitare game before the update. And they made it better!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Anonymous

    Absolutely LOVE this app!! No problems whatsoever......so easy to play and spend hours on!!! Definitely worth it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Great game

    This is a great app for anyone who enjoys solitare.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2