Customer Reviews for

Yummy Yucky

Average Rating 4
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

My 16 month old's favorite book!

My daughter recognizes the everyday things items in this book and points and laughs at every page. Only after a couple of readings, she knew what yucky meant and now takes it very seriously.

posted by MamaSapien on January 7, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

lol

it looks cute and funny!!!

posted by 5934361 on April 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted January 7, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    My 16 month old's favorite book!

    My daughter recognizes the everyday things items in this book and points and laughs at every page. Only after a couple of readings, she knew what yucky meant and now takes it very seriously.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2007

    Utterly amusing!

    Fantastic! An adorable read not only for my preschooler, but my toddler. It's even great for infants (which is the stage my preschooler was in when we purchased this book). Cute, funny, and easy for a child to read along to.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2009

    A great book for toddlers!

    Older kids may loose interest, but the 1-2 year olds in my daycare class love this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    Highly reccomend!

    Age appropriate, short, sweet and to the point!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Cute

    My son loves this book and so do I. Super simple. The pictures are great.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Funny and Cute!

    My daughter and I just love Leslie Patricelli's books. This one is just as cute as the others, and funny as well. My daughter loves the baby's different expressions and saying what is yummy or yucky on each page.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2011

    Funny!

    My 2 year old loves this book. It is so funny! I just wish it was a read to me book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2011

    this is great

    this book is funny!!! : )

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    YUMMY YUCKY

    Our grandchildren love this book. It keeps their attention and is quite informative

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    SO cute and funny!

    My son loves the cute little boy character in these books. He loves to point out all the yummy and yucky things and we laugh alot while reading it. The book is so colorful and he loves it over and over again. He repeats the words and I believe it has increased his toddler vocabulary.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Good lessons

    I love reading this book to my 1 yr old granddaughter. Simple illustrations that help with the "lesson". Teaches when it is OK to eat something and when it isn't. Mommy's chocolate chip cookies--Yummy ! Mommy's coffee--Yucky! Fun and educational for wee little ones.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2005

    A FAVORITE

    My 3 year old is speech delayed. His speech therapist suggested that we focus on books that don't have the things he knows and is comfortable with (numbers, letters, colors). I bought this book and BIG Little and QUIET Loud for that reason. HE LOVES THEM. He now reads them to me. It gave him something to take to daycare for Show & Tell that he could actually demonstrate for the class. He read it to them. I love the ideas, the words and the pictures in these books. He now insists on reading all three to me before bed every night. THE BEST.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2005

    Very Funny!

    This book shows opposites in regards to what is yummy and what is yucky, but does so with a lot of humor. This book can be enjoyed by both parents and children and you may not even mind reading over and over and over again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2003

    Excellent!!!

    This book is really cute. My 18 month old son is constantly bringing this over for me to read. His older sisters enjoy reading it to him too because they think it's so funny.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Perfect for Toddlers

    This is the perfect book to read to toddlers who love to try out everything. The illustrations are colorful, clear and uncluttered so your toddler can view the heart of each page's message. The contrast between what is "Yummy" or "Yucky" is humorous. I have the eBook version of this book on my Nook HD and my 18 month old granddaughter loves it. It has the option for you to record the book as you read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2012

    Love this book, and every book in the series we have gotten. The

    Love this book, and every book in the series we have gotten. They are very funny and educational too! She sure knows her babies!! Even my six year old boy laughs and laughs at these.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2012

    Wonderful book for little ones!

    I got this book for my 2 1/2 year old son. When I purchased the book, I didn't realize it was only read to self. After reading it with my son only a few times, he has been able to go through the entire book and read it himself. It is simple, which is wonderful for beginner readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2012

    It's okay, but

    I guess for very young children (under one) this book would be okay, but with older children it is a case of common sense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Cute for toddlers

    This book is best for children aged 1-3. I don't drink coffee so we had to change the words to Daddy's coffee is yucky. Over all nice book, children will like the rhythmic read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Great toddler book

    This book was one of my son's favorite toddler books. I am so glad it is available in digital form for more to enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4