BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Zane (Harlequin Desire Series #2239)

Average Rating 4
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

It's funny how the Westmoreland men think they are always in con

It's funny how the Westmoreland men think they are always in control of their relationships but some how Brenda Jackson pulls out her cupid bow and the female takes command. It happened that way in this sizzling story with Zane and Channing. Zane repeatedly tells Channi...
It's funny how the Westmoreland men think they are always in control of their relationships but some how Brenda Jackson pulls out her cupid bow and the female takes command. It happened that way in this sizzling story with Zane and Channing. Zane repeatedly tells Channing that is does not love her and he will never fall in love but cupid threw her arrow and he went down for the count.
Channing has always loved Zane but it took him losing her to someone else for him to realize that he was in love with her. She walks away and he came running. That's right - Channing - stand your ground!

As I was reading this story I felt Mrs. Jackson was truly giving relationship tips while at the same time engrossing you into a sensual love story. It was reminiscent of a “How to Love” advice column. Although I would title it “Think Like A Woman but Man Up! LOL Thank you Mrs. Jackson for getting Zane in the love lane. I really enjoyed this story it was full of sensual content with an adoring courtship with plenty of advice on finding love and appreciating it. 
Nevertheless, another one falls to the Queen of Romance pen; one more Westmoreland falls in love!   Great job Mrs. Jackson. I enjoyed it.

posted by Love2Read04 on July 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Not much substance

I have anticipated this story since Derringer met Chloe. However this was a big let down. I never saw her push him to fall in love all she did was let him screw her. The beach incident was the highlight. Also too short and not enough conflict development.

posted by DTD25 on July 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 12, 2014

    Mrs. Jackson does it again!!! Once you pick this book up you wil

    Mrs. Jackson does it again!!! Once you pick this book up you will not be able to put it down. The Westmoreland men are simply irresistible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    Brenda Jackson is at it again with another Westmoreland. In this

    Brenda Jackson is at it again with another Westmoreland. In this book Zane Westmoreland has been dubbed the Westmoreland that knows everything about a woman and how to be a playa, but Zane has met his match with Channing Hastings. Zane thought that he can have a non committal relationship with Channing Hastings the same way he had with previous relationships, but when things start to getting hot and heavy and he starts to feel things for Channing that he has never felt for another woman. Zane does the ultimate man thing and break things off. Channing is hurt by Zane actions and leaves Denver for Atlanta than fakes an engagement, so that Zane does not know how badly he hurt her.
    In this book Zane realized he made a mistake and didn’t want to admit that Channing is his soul mate once he realizes this he stops at nothing to make her leave her fiancé and take a chance on loving him again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Great read

    Loved the book. Love the author. Just steamy enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Worth Every Penny!!!

    You have to love the Westmorelands! This book was great. Zane and Channing's story lived up to its expectation with a couple of twists and turns but one can only fight love but for so long. Great work by Mrs. Jackson!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2013

    Smiling as I type this how can you not love those westermoreland

    Smiling as I type this how can you not love those westermoreland men. Though Zane tried very hard to convince his self that he was not in lovw with Channing we was soon proved wrong. You don't know what you have until its gone. some well it wasn't that good or she didn't push him to love her but I think she didn't have to because he already did and though she didn't physical process the thought I would like to believe something in her knew he loved her. I love to love and Mrs. B never lets me down this was a great book a must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Very good

    Another great book keep them coming

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Great read...Another Westmoreland winner

    Another hot Westmoreland

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2013

    Don't Toy with Zane Westmoreland... Channing Hastings walked awa

    Don't Toy with Zane Westmoreland...
    Channing Hastings walked away from Zane and has returned an engaged woman. Only the ring is no deterrent for Zane. Zane wants Channing back and he stops at nothing to win her heart. This book has some sexy scenes – one notably an explosive scene in the private dining room of a restaurant. All I can say is don’t tell a man who knows you that he doesn’t arouse you. He may put you to the Zane Westmoreland test!
    If you haven’t read Donovan Steele’s story, you can pick up the Zane with the Intimate Seduction bonus book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    A great read!!!

    Would recommend this book. I love Brenda Jackson stories about the Westmoreland families.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    the best!!!

    are you kidding i loved this book. i just love the westmorelands.please keep them coming!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    A must Read for Westmoreland Fans

    I am a Brenda Jackson fan, and have been reading her novels for years. She did it again with Zane. My emotions were all over the place. Plus it was Hot Hot Hot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Zane Westmoreland is a horse rancher from Arizona and a memb





    Zane Westmoreland is a horse rancher from Arizona and a member of a very prominent family where he is deemed the "expert" on woman. He is one that no woman has walked away from until Channing Hastings does just that after not being able to continue the type of relationship that they had and she moves to Atlanta. This throws Zane's world in a tale spend but he refuses to admit it until his actions show just that when Channing returns and is engaged. Zane knew of her pending return and thought things would change for the better with them and with the new wrinkle and some things he witnesses, he sets out to prove to her that she should not marry that man....and ends up confronting his own feelings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2013

    Loved It, Loved It, LOVED IT!! Zane and Channing are a hot coup

    Loved It, Loved It, LOVED IT!! Zane and Channing are a hot couple. You cannot escape the attraction. I truly enjoyed this book. It is hot, sexy, and proves that a man will go after the woman he wants despite some miscommunication. Again, a wonderful love story that had to be told.

    I HIGHLY RECOMMEND that you get this book, you will not be disappointed *****5 star Read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Another good one

    Love the Westmoreland clan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Great

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Love The Westmoreland series!!

    Ms Jackson did not disappoint me with Zane's story. Drama, love, and steamy sex are all present. I love the fact this series always stress the importance of family. Zane is a man who had the women of his dreams but was afraid to love because of the fear of losing Channing. He finally wakes up and realize what he needs to be truly happy (Channing). Again love this series of books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2