BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Zane's Nervous

Average Rating 4.5
( 218 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(157)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 218 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted June 4, 2009

    Book: Nervous

    I read this book in like 2 days. This is actually my first Zane book and i am s ready to read some more. The protagonist Jonquinette (Jon) has a lot of things goin on in her life that she is trying to figure while looking for love and other things as well. It was a great book a real page turnr and im sure you'll enjoy it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    BUY THIS BOOK

    I have never been a fan of the author Zane. I thought her books were for boring women who were not getting any. I read some of the reviews and decided to give this book a chance. DAMN! This book was good. And the ending topped it all off. ZANE OUT DID HER SELF WITH THIS ONE!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Ladybug1

    WOW, Zane hit this one out the park!!! Great story from start to finish. Jonquinette, Jude, Jetta, and mommy and daddy... what a ending nerve-tingling read... Do not guess the ending just sit back and enjoy this ride!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Nesha

    LOVE IT!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    Great book

    I read this book in 2 days. Couldnt put it down. I definatly reccoemmend this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2012

    Loved this book...ate with it and fell alsleep with it next to m

    Loved this book...ate with it and fell alsleep with it next to me. JONQUINETTE was something else, loved her charactesrs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Boring

    I guess after reading addicted years ago, i thought this book would be just as good if not better,,,smh. Im really dissappointed. The sex scences were not graphic, and the plot was predictable. Very unhappy I brought this book. I want my money back!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    This book is great!!!!!!

    This is the second time i have read this book and i dont even like to read. Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    eeep!!!!!

    Absolutelu amazing and definitleu worth the 2 day read:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2011

    a must read!

    this is one of Zane's best books, besides Hot Box & Addicted. really took a lot for me to put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2011

    ...interesting

    i thought this one was just 'ok'. The beginning was more exciting than the ending for me. If you have not read? 'Addicted' by Zane already, i would suggest reading that one before this one. All in all...It was entertaining still.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2011

    A must read!

    This was a great book. Very different from what I use to read. Zane continues to wow her readers with her talents!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2010

    Um ... CRAZY LADY

    That is the first thing that came to mind with this steamy twisted situation. WT* was the second. You think the chick is crazy until the last few pages where you reveal some things that unfortunately happen to many folks. You never know what goes through someones mind and this book will make you look at people and situations much differently I promise. P.S. Crazy is sometimes good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2010

    DAMN!!!!

    This is the book that put me on Zane!!! Everything you look for in Erotica Novels is in this book. The storyline was great, the sex was not too much and repetitive. This is a must read is all I can say, but I must warn you this is one of the few really good books Zane has written. After reading this book I wanted more but Zane mainly writes a series of sex stories in one book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2010

    Love it

    Really good book. I highly suggestest to anyone considering reading a Zane book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2010

    Recommended, try it!

    My first Nookbook was "Nervous" by Zane which was suggested by a friend. It was an interesting read and held my attention. I was a little startled by some of the contents since I am new to the Zane writing style but it made the experience somewhat adventurous. I give "Nervous" a 3 star rating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2010

    VERY,VERY,VERY, GOOD READING; YOU JUST CAN'T PUT THIS BOOK DOWN!!!!!!!!!

    This is my very first Zane book reading, per a co-worker ask me to read.....; and she was so right, about how this author writes and expresses herself, and brings her characters alive; All very sexual and to me not as trashy as some other books I have read in the past. Zane is more realistic of what really you would hear of a sexual encounter, etc; more or less reality...

    When I was getting to the end of the book I did not want it to finish, but I will be getting more of Zane books in my nook, that is for sure. So if you like books that you can't put down; your new author is Zane!

    Ps Things may get a little too hot in your personal bed :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2010

    Two Words... THE BEST!!!

    This book is amazing. The storyline is dope, the characters are off the wall, and I'm loving the writing style. I could not put this book down for one second. It had me laughing up a storm... I love it!! Jude is off the chain.... She's my favorite character :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2009

    Great!!!!

    Wow!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2009

    Zane doing her thing

    Good characters. You definitely cheer for Jon.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 218 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11