BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Zane's The Heat Seekers

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2008

    A new Zane Fan

    This is a good book and my first book I read from Zane. It had me turning page after page. It was well written book from beginning to end. I would recommend this book to anyone that like Zane's writing. This book was so good that I have ordered 4 more of her titles.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    A good read

    I liked this book a lot, though not my favorite from Zane. I loved the friendship between Tempest and Janessa and how they had each others back no matter what. I also loved Tempest and Geren's romance, but wished there was more to the ending and that we found out what happened between Janessa and Devonte. Overall, this was a pretty good read with lots of humor and the story of a great friendship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2009

    Oh,my!!!

    Just what I needed!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this book was good

    i really enjoyed this book and it was interesting overall i liked it alot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Good Read

    The Heat Seekers is a good book to read. There is sex and drama from the beginning to the end. The charaters are easy to follow. You will definitely enjoy this book. I just recently became a reader of Zane's books and so far I enjoy what she has written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2007

    What was Zane thinking?!!!

    I can't believe Zane wrote this book. She had to have been running out of ideas or something. This book was so BORING and HORRIBLE I couldnt pass the first chapter. Please do yourself a favor and dont waste the money buying it. I wish I could return mine!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2005

    An enjoyable read!

    The Heat Seekers is one of my favorite books from Zane. The story was fun and sweet. It was great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2006

    Black Soap Opera

    I was elated with reading this book. I never read any of her work but was recommended by a friend. So I picked it up and was very well entertained. This work remains of black soap operas from everyday living in this society. Enjoy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2005

    my favorite!!!!!!

    this is a wonderful love story its not as eroctic as some of her other books. which is fine i loved it from beggining to end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2005

    BORING!!!

    This one was too drawn out. I kept losing interest in it and already figured out what happened next before I read it. Zane is dope don't get me wrong but this time she dissapointed me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2005

    I'm Sucked IN!!!

    This book was my second Zane book and I am running around looking for anything that she has written!!! If you don't want to be a Zane head leave the book alone!! Left me looking for the real APF!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2005

    Very Good Read!

    I enjoyed this book and would recommend this book to anyone who wants a page turner book. Zane is the greatest and no one can hold a torch to her!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2005

    pricless

    hi my name is Tri-Nu and i'm 14 this book is really good i just got threw reading it a few minutes ago and i think it's really good i hope that when i get older i can find a man like Geren

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2005

    this was a damn good book!

    This is one of the best books i have ever read. She really throws down on this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2005

    Great Story - Movie Book fo sure

    I fell in love with Geren's Tempest's Relationship it was so beautiful - I loved Tempest's Character so was the truth and stood for what she believe in. The best story I read of hers - Its not like the others filled with excessive X rated scences to make you your eyes hurt and ask for forgiven after reading it - this was very tasteful and most definitly my style - please make more books like this Zane. I enjoyed this book... Thanks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2004

    Wow!! This is a excellent book!!!

    The first Zane book I read was 'Nervous' and I thought that was real good, but then I read 'Addicted' and I didn't like it because I thought Zane books were repetitive. Then I took another shot and read 'Heat Seekers' and I fell in love with it!! This is a excellent book and highly recommended!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2004

    zane did it again

    im 17 and i hate to read but zane books changed that all this book was off da chain. tempest and geren were good to read about and im mad that i did not get to find out what happen with dvonte, janessa, and the baby brendan. i hope she writes a sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2004

    Best Zane Book EVER!!!!!!!!!!!

    Defiantly the best book i have ever read. The topics are so deep, and you really get into the love story. I don't really cry when i read, but i had to keep the tissues handy. It's not your average zane book, but the love story made up for anything that was missing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2005

    Okay book ..

    I liked it .. but could have been better ..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2004

    Excellent

    This is a must read book I, enjoyed every page of this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5