Customer Reviews for

Zellie Wells Trilogy (Glimpse, Glimmer, Glow)

Average Rating 4.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

I read the first (free) book and was hooked so i paid for the trilogy...i fell in love with Zellie and her powers... This should become a movie

posted by 11746596 on May 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

If homosexual romances are your cup of tea, you'll enjoy this series.

I would've rated this book series higher, except that I didn't enjoy reading about the homosexual romance in books two and three. The storyline was fascinating, the characters were empathetic, and the pacing was exceptional; however, I probably will not read anything e...
I would've rated this book series higher, except that I didn't enjoy reading about the homosexual romance in books two and three. The storyline was fascinating, the characters were empathetic, and the pacing was exceptional; however, I probably will not read anything else by this author.

posted by Rainforest_Reader on November 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Excellent

    I read the first (free) book and was hooked so i paid for the trilogy...i fell in love with Zellie and her powers... This should become a movie

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    Awesome stories!!!

    I love these books so much i couldnt put my nook down a must read

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Loved it

    Can wait for more books to cone out

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    loved all of the books!

    couldn't stop reading them

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    OMG.

    This Is Such A Good Series. I Havent Read Something This Good Since The Twilight Series !

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    If homosexual romances are your cup of tea, you'll enjoy this series.

    I would've rated this book series higher, except that I didn't enjoy reading about the homosexual romance in books two and three. The storyline was fascinating, the characters were empathetic, and the pacing was exceptional; however, I probably will not read anything else by this author.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    GREAT books!!!

    I want more!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    If you like the free Glimps get this becuz its a better deal

    U save a whole dollar (:

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Anonymous

    Absoutly loved it. I fell in love with avery and zellie. There should really be more

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Great Series

    I highly recomend this series to everyone!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2012

    this series was excellent and i deffenetly recommend it.

    this series was excellent and i deffenetly recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Ewsome

    Best book ever

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Interesting

    This was an interesting departure from the normal story of unatainable love. I liked the author's way of showing how true friends will always be there no matter what, family will eventually pull through, and the happily ever after doesn't hurt either :) even when it takes a VERY long painful way to get there.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Sweetkit

    He must not be on.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2012

    So far I've read the first book and I really liked it. I am goin

    So far I've read the first book and I really liked it. I am going to buy the 2nd and 3rd one too because I couldn't image not finishing the trilogy....it's a great read so far I can't wait to finish the story and see how everything turns out. I would of course recommend this to others to read.... it is just altogether interesting story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2012

    It was okay

    I started out really liking this series, but as the books go on there is a lot of homosexuality and I don't particularly care to read about men making out with each other, so I wouldn't recommend it to any of my friends as they feel the same way. Other than that I liked it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Ok.

    Ok.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    abigailparker0123123@gmail.com

    Add me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Good

    I liked all 3 books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Good book

    Not one of my favorites. All though i did fall in love with zellie and avery, i felt that books 2 and three did not give enouth of their side of the story. Too much homosexuality and unecessary characters like gabriele and her look out. Too fastpaced that it felt rushed and comfusing. Not enouth backrounds on the 1 ultimate villain. Did not apreciate the homosexual sensual senes. There should at least be a warning on the preview of such things. And this book is not meant for young teens. Did like the story which got kind of cheesey when started to involve possesions and spirits being trapped. Not a book i would share or would recommend to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3