Customer Reviews for

Zen Candle Live Wallpaper

Average Rating 4.5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

36 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Light in the dark.

Simple soft flicker that doesn't distract. Best live wallpaper thus far. The music, however, IS distracting. So keep the volume low/off. Cheers.

posted by 6732036 on December 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

every rose has its thorns

calming and simple, the tap on tap off feature does not work, but that is small potatoes compared to the annoying music that accompanies this otherwise soothing image.

posted by 18746553 on December 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    Good app

    The interactive candle looks real and the ambient music is a nice touch. Couple different ones to choose from.Good way to unwind.

    30 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Love it!

    Simple but neat to look at. Doesnt overwhelm my homepage, only adds to it. Recommended!

    27 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Best

    This is a really good app all u have to do is tap the flame and the candle and muic will go out and stop and to relight it just tap the middle of the base of the candle its that simple get it

    23 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    MAY PEACE AND ENLIGHTMENT BE ON YOUR NOOK!!! :D

    I love this wallpaper!!!!! It's so peaceful! The path of enlightment for 99 cents, wow.

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Great!!!!

    I bought this to see if it was cool turns out it is!
    Plus, it calms you with the gentle flicker of the flame and the music in the backround. So if you have to do something and your nervous like for example: You think your house is haunted... your very nervous and frightened. Well if you carry your Nook around then you can turn it on and the candle will be there with music playing.
    And if you have to go somewhere where it has to be quiet and you bring your Nook in to read all you have to do is tap the candle and the flame will go out and the music will stop playing.
    So if your thinking about getting this... DO NOT HESITATE BUY NOW!!!!
    Pretty long reveiw from an 11 year old 5th grader right?

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    So ccooooll

    Its so peasefull

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    MAY PEACE AND BALENCE BE WITH YOUR NOOK!!!!

    Adds a wonderful touch of relaxation to your nook. The music is amazing and really makes you feel good and at peace. SHOULD YOU BUY IT? YES! YES! YES!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    A lot of fun

    And soothing too put the candle out, that is neat!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Taylor

    I love it it is soothing but i had to redo it to get the music witch is very soothing and calming and i am someone agressive

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    lullaby

    I love this wallpaper. The music is so peaceful. Helps me sleep.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2012

    Soothing

    I love this app, especially when I'm traveling. I usually don't carry candles with me for obvious reasons. So in the hotel, when I'm winding down I put on my "Zen candle" and I start relaxing, but it has the zen music playing along. Definitely worth an app getting.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Very Cool

    This is a very cool live wallpaper. Not only do you get animation, but music too. Looks great.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Peaceful

    The candle is relaxing to watch. The looping music is annoying. I turn off the applcation's music, turn on the music player and listen to my own restful music. The two applications work great together.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    CALM, PEACEFUL WALLPAPER

    This is not a dynamic screen but the candle is soothing and I like to put the flame off and on. I like that the music can be turned off if the mood strikes you.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    A

    Great app. Really like it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Great wallpaper

    Love this very zen-like wallpaper. The flicker of the candle and the background sound go together in harmony. I like the touch that you can blow out (tap) the candle and lighten it up whenever you feel like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Calm Zen

    By the end of the hard working day, the candle provide a calm zen. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Ddf

    Light and ssoft music good for hedaches

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2