Customer Reviews for

Zen Confidential: Confessions of a Wayward Monk

Average Rating 5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Groundbreaking, hilarious, irreverent...did I mention hilarious?

    Groundbreaking, hilarious, irreverent...did I mention hilarious? Oh, and insightful. Imagine if Hunter S. Thompson absconded to a monastery to get clear on life: that's Zen Confidential in a nutshell. A compelling, powerfully written memoir that moved and challenged me the whole way through. A wonderful journey for those looking to explore the multifaceted life of a monk who's no saint, just a great writer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Flameclaw

    Large musculer orange tom with green eyes no family past depudy of rageclan before it whent inactive personality kind compashionet loyal trustworthy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Pantherpaw

    Pantherpaw is a thick short pelted shecat with midnight black pelt. A long graceful tail and amber eyes. She is 8 moons and needs a mentor. She has no crush or anything of that matter. Shes shy but has a kind heart and is loving ad playful when he gets past her shynessunknown family. She as raised by a rogue named Sport

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Phantompaw

    Age nine moons. Crush none mate none kits none. Description all black with white tigerstripes down my back. Is overdue for a warrior. Theme song. Bassnecter teleport massive

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Rowanlash,Serpentpaw, and Dashingtail

    R0w@n|@$h. 7 moons. Tom. White tom with blood matted tail and green eys. Med.cat. Voletail(mom) Greenlungs(dad) Dizzypaw(sis) Moonpaw(sis.) Treerush(bro.) Logpaw(bro.) No mate. Singerstar is my crush and I have no kits.+++++++ $erpentp@w. 7 moons. Tom. Blue grey tom. Red eyes. Roughwater(only known bro.) Mate: no. My crush is secret and my kits are none.&&&&& D@$hingtail. 12 moons. Tom. Orange tom with white striped sides. Amber eyes. Tailed(mom) Goxheart(dad.) Leapfern(sis.) Bookpage(sis.) Cloudpelt(bro.) No mate crush or kits.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Watertail

    Gender"She cat
    Rank"warrior
    Appearance"calico with blue eyes
    Family"all deceasdl
    Mate/crush"none

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Bayhearth, Yeildheart, and Rubyscorch

    Bayhearth.<br>21 moons.<br>Tom.<br>Former mate of Hissgaze.<br>Father of Yeildheart.<br>Has a crush on Alchemyclaw.<br>Competitive. Fierce. Sometimes gentle.<br>He is tan, with black 'diamonds' on his chest and daek gray eyes.<br>Son of Harlequinwing. Nephew of Jestershade, Cinderjay, and Heart. Grandson of Bay and Fath. Cousin of Ninebadger, Shiverclaw, Marblepaw, and Jadekit.<br>He was raised in a rouge and forceful enviorment. He and Hissgaze were 'arranged mates'. She annoyed the Dark Forest out of him.<p>Yeildheart.<br>12 moons.<br>Tom.<br>No crush.<br>No kits.<br>No mate.<br>Annoying. Sly. <br>He is a strange shade of gray with dark stripes on his bangs and forelegs. Green eyes.<br>Son of Bayhearth and Hissgaze.<br>He was raised by an abusive mother, and Bayhearth walked off when he was 10 moons.<p>Rubyscorch.<br>11 moons.<br>Shecat.<br>No crush.<br>No kits.<br>No mate.<br>Shy. Friendly. Fretful.<br>She is a ruby red, hense her name. She has black ears and tailtip.<br>Daughter of unknown cats.<br>She travels with Yeildheart, he's like her brother. History otherwise unknown.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Spottedclaw's bio

    Name- Spottedclaw<br>
    Age- 13 moons<br>
    Looks- brown hecat with ginger patches and amber eyes<br>
    Crush- mabe :*)<br>
    Theme song- ALIXE by avril lavinge

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    SootPatch's Bio

    Name- SootPatch<br>
    Gender- Male<br>
    Description- A strong light grey tom-cat with darker grey splotches, like paint splattered on a stormy canvas. Hid eyes are an alert yellow, gaurded with mystery and laced with independence.<br>
    Crush- None<br>
    Mate- Not likey<br>
    Kits- None<br>
    Rank- Warrior<br>
    Kin- AngelEye ((Mother)), TallTail ((Father)), LegendHeart ((Sister)), and BraveSoul ((Brother))<br>
    Personality- A very independent and reserved tom-cat, who doesn't really like the company of others. He hopes that'll change in his life at ZenClan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Stormshadow

    Name: Stormshadow... Will accept being called shadow <p> Mostly light grey. Dark grey streaks and a black tail tip. Dark blue eyes. <p> No mate, crush, or kits <p> No kin in this clan. Had a sister named Dove <p> Siggy (doesnt really use it but here it is) &zeta &star Storm &zeta &star

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    eaglefangs bio

    name-eaglefang
    rank-warrior
    age-12 moons
    appearence-dark grey tom with blazing green eyes
    personality-kind, can be lazy but is very loyal to his clan.
    theme song-beware by big sean a 2 other singers whos names i have forgetten.
    other cats i rp-blackfang of streamclan and tigerstar of snakeclan.
    mate-none
    crush- ill give you the first letter to her name, s.
    kits-well i dont have any but i want some!
    anything else-just ask!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    No name

    Name: none yet. Rank: kit. Appearence: brown pelt. Black stripes down back. White tail tip. Grey paws. Amber eyes. Age: day old. Parents: none. Update soon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    &heartsLilacgrace's bio&hearts

    Name: Lilacgrace Age:? Eyes: honey Rank:Deputy Pelt:honey with white paws. Mate: None looking for one. Kin: At a different clan. Kits: None but maybe one day. Des: A sleek coat very pretty has a pink nose and has a lilac heart on her right paw. Personality: nice,aggresive in battle, loyal, defensive, caring, loving,pretty, smart. Anything else just ask me.


    •^ Lilacgrace^•

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Singerstars bio

    History: not sure got hurt and forgot
    Mate: none but would like one
    Eyes: aqua
    Coat: pure white
    Kits: none
    Strengths: water combat and herbal mixes for curing the sick.
    Fav prey: salmon deer beaver bass

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    I bought and read thisbook with great expactations. It failed on

    I bought and read thisbook with great expactations. It failed on all accounts. The authors attemts at humor are juvenile with constant reference to bodily waste, farting, scratcing. He attempt to use expletives humorously which when done well can be quite funny. But when done poorly, as is the case here, just sounds like playground cursing laced banter. By thinly scanning the chapters, I was able to find someo nuggets of very useful insight. So, if you are looking for a humorous book, this doesn't work. If you are looking for insight into eother or both Buddism or monastic life it fails again on that subject. This was a waste of my money and a real waste of time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1