Customer Reviews for

Zen Golf: Mastering the Mental Game

Average Rating 4
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Flameclaw

    O brother

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Feathersong

    Serpentpaw kick him out of camp he wants to comite suiside!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    RockSplas

    IS LOCKED FROM RESULT 2!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Hi

    Gh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2009

    A disappointment, lots of hype, little value

    Based upon reviews on this site I bought this book. The reviews promised almost mystical revelations and growth in understanding. Unfortunately the book was not up to the reviews. The book would be helpful if the golfer is very neverous about his/her golf performance - but for the more experienced golfer and one who simply wants to help/allow the mind to get out of the way of the body-subconsciousness it does not help much if at all. If Eastern thought and martial arts principles are the focus of one's search, look for other and more indepth books on the subject. In short, really evaluate what and who you are as a golfer before buying - it may or may not fit your needs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2009

    Not bad but not great

    It had some good info but I would recommend Mentalrules for golf by Dr. Gregg Steinberg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2002

    Enjoy the Game

    More than anything else, Zen Golf, showed me how to enjoy the game. My expectations of great outcomes got in my way. Now, by focusing on the process instead of the results and by using the techniques outlined in Dr. Parent's book, its more fun. And, surprise! The results are more pleasing. The best golfers in the world are emplying golf psychologists. Zen Golf is a great way to learn what the pros are learning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2002

    Finally, golf instruction that can be practiced on the golf course!

    Two weeks after attending Dr. Parents Shambhala golf retreat in Red Feather Lakes, CO I shot the lowest round of my life. More importantly, the concepts in 'Zen Golf' have made golf more fun and improved my family life, college teaching, and real estate development business.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2