Customer Reviews for

Zero Hour: A Kurt Austin Adventure (NUMA Files Series)

Average Rating 4
( 84 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Pit, Al, Dirk and Summer all get their share of fun and exciteme

Pit, Al, Dirk and Summer all get their share of fun and excitement in this book. Once again Clive Cussler kept the suspense and excitement going from the first to the last page. Excellent book!

posted by MikeC19 on May 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

The last two books with Isaac Bell and the current book I did no

The last two books with Isaac Bell and the current book I did not like. I have read every book Cussler has written. I think the last two or three books are ghost written. I did not finish them.

posted by booknutDA on July 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Pit, Al, Dirk and Summer all get their share of fun and exciteme

    Pit, Al, Dirk and Summer all get their share of fun and excitement in this book. Once again Clive Cussler kept the suspense and excitement going from the first to the last page. Excellent book!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2013

    The last two books with Isaac Bell and the current book I did no

    The last two books with Isaac Bell and the current book I did not like. I have read every book Cussler has written. I think the last two or three books are ghost written. I did not finish them.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Zero Hour

    I love and eagerly await Clive Cussler books. That said, Zero Hour was flat, boring and the ending was abrupt and unsatisfying. At a mere 302 pages I felt quite cheated and hope that Mirage is back up to his usual excellent standards.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    While I love all books by Cussler, this one was certainly not up

    While I love all books by Cussler, this one was certainly not up to his usual standards.  I found this book lacking any excitement, hopefully this was just a fluke and the next one will be better.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Highlly recommended

    Alot of scientific concepts

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Good,great excellent

    I love this book i had to read every minute i could the supence was killing me! I recommend it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Another Great Addition to Kurt Austin series!!

    Cussler again proves why he is the grandmaster of adventure fiction with this latest entry into the Kurt Austin adventures. I'm an avid reader and read alot of adventure fiction, no one can weave what seems like totally unrelated plot points together into a cohesive whole with a whiz-bang ending like Cussler does. Always cool how he can pull in various items from history to his stories and create an action-packed thrill ride of a novel. Highly recommended, can't wait for the next installment!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    same old plot

    Same old plot

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    This is just as good as all previous novels. Loved it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    Great Cussler novel as always

    Like always could not put it down and will pre-order the next one!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2013

    recommend

    Cussler is as good this time as we have come to expect.
    It's a great read, hard to put down.
    I'm looking forward to the next adventure.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2013

    An entertaining and suspensful book. I some times wonder what i

    An entertaining and suspensful book. I some times wonder what it will take to put Kuurt and Joe out of business? They seem to have more lives than a cat. The theory of zero- point energy was cerrtainly very convincing, and is likely to cause some discussion and arguments among the engineering community. Tesla must have been disturbed in his grave, if he got wind of this book. An adventure not to be missed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    Cusssler. What else needs to be said

    As usual Cussler takes on the bad guys, and wins. I love these characters. I would like to read a book where he has everone of his characters involved in one big gang buster read. Now that would be something.
    This read was a little slower than most of his past adventures, but if it has Cussler in the name it cant be bad.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2013

    Excellent suspenseful story right up to the end. Strong recommendation

    Enjoyed reading this book. Excellent way to get the NUMA charactors into the story line. Kept me in suspense trying to figure out the story line and why the villian held such a large revengeful mind and wanted to destroy entire countries.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Another great Cussler NUMA book!!! Action and mystery all wrapped up in one!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2013

    Another fun read.  Don't know what some of the one and two star

    Another fun read.  Don't know what some of the one and two star people were talking about.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Highly recommended.....another great read from Clive Cussler.

    Another good book from Mr. Cussler. I have added Kurt Austin to my list of Cussler heroes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    High Praise

    Once again Cussler has woven a well crafted tale that keeps you turning the pages to see what happens next. This is definitely a MUST READ!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I love the Cussler stories. They contain improbable situations that you know have very little chance of developing but are fun none the less. His characters are well developed. If you enjoy excitement from one page to the next it is a must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    recommended

    As usual I enjoyed this Cussler work. I love this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5