Customer Reviews for

Zero Hour: A Kurt Austin Adventure (NUMA Files Series)

Average Rating 4
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Pit, Al, Dirk and Summer all get their share of fun and exciteme

Pit, Al, Dirk and Summer all get their share of fun and excitement in this book. Once again Clive Cussler kept the suspense and excitement going from the first to the last page. Excellent book!

posted by MikeC19 on May 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

The last two books with Isaac Bell and the current book I did no

The last two books with Isaac Bell and the current book I did not like. I have read every book Cussler has written. I think the last two or three books are ghost written. I did not finish them.

posted by booknutDA on July 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Pit, Al, Dirk and Summer all get their share of fun and exciteme

    Pit, Al, Dirk and Summer all get their share of fun and excitement in this book. Once again Clive Cussler kept the suspense and excitement going from the first to the last page. Excellent book!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Highlly recommended

    Alot of scientific concepts

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Good,great excellent

    I love this book i had to read every minute i could the supence was killing me! I recommend it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Another Great Addition to Kurt Austin series!!

    Cussler again proves why he is the grandmaster of adventure fiction with this latest entry into the Kurt Austin adventures. I'm an avid reader and read alot of adventure fiction, no one can weave what seems like totally unrelated plot points together into a cohesive whole with a whiz-bang ending like Cussler does. Always cool how he can pull in various items from history to his stories and create an action-packed thrill ride of a novel. Highly recommended, can't wait for the next installment!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    This is just as good as all previous novels. Loved it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    Great Cussler novel as always

    Like always could not put it down and will pre-order the next one!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2013

    Another fun read.  Don't know what some of the one and two star

    Another fun read.  Don't know what some of the one and two star people were talking about.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Highly recommended.....another great read from Clive Cussler.

    Another good book from Mr. Cussler. I have added Kurt Austin to my list of Cussler heroes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    High Praise

    Once again Cussler has woven a well crafted tale that keeps you turning the pages to see what happens next. This is definitely a MUST READ!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    recommended

    As usual I enjoyed this Cussler work. I love this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Clive Cussler is a brilliant author. I love the way he paints ch

    Clive Cussler is a brilliant author. I love the way he paints characters - so vivid. A truly great adventure book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2014

    Great book read it

    I have read every single one of his books accept for the nonfiction ones and the new book about thr fargo adventures. This book is a must read. You should read every other book along with it. Have a great read and i hope you love this book as much as i do:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    I am almost finished reading this novel and I have enjoyed it ev

    I am almost finished reading this novel and I have enjoyed it every step of the way. I love Cussler's novels and look forward to each release. Can't wait to pick up Eye of Heaven and Havana Storm.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    Great Book featuring Kurt, Joe & Brad Pitt

    Cussler's imagination amazes me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Highly recommend

    B & N made it very easy to send reading / hearing material to an out of state relative with no errors

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Excellent Story!

    The best Fargo adventure so far! As with all Cussler novels, good historical speculation. Loved the narrative. I actually felt like I was in Nepal

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    highly recommended

    another great cussler read. great ideas and characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Yes

    I win

    0 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3