Customer Reviews for

Zero Hour

Average Rating 5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Dudes I read it!!!

I got it from thr uk (why do they need to transllate it anyway?) It was pretty cool not my favorite of them but i am currently reading aftershock and it is halerious. Thats not how you spell that is it?

posted by 3967559 on November 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

This book tastes great

posted by 2063707 on October 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Dudes I read it!!!

    I got it from thr uk (why do they need to transllate it anyway?) It was pretty cool not my favorite of them but i am currently reading aftershock and it is halerious. Thats not how you spell that is it?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2011

    Five Stars: A Thrilling End to an Awesome Series

    I think this book deserves five stars. Besides from the series being virtually impossible to obtain in the US, this book is the best in the series. If you haven't read the other five yet then save this one for last. I ordered mine online and they were worth the money and time it took to wait. It starts out fast and never slows down. May be hard to understand for younger readers at first, but overall this book is one of my ultimate favorites. You should consider this if you're looking for another action-packed series like Alex Rider, The Hunger Games and The Maze Runner.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    overlord is annoying

    anyone else tired of the overlord plot point?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Amazing

    I read this book (ordered from England) and it was absolutely amazing. The best ending to the first part of the HIVE series is on your screen right now. It was totally unexpected and I literally could not put it down--stayed up all night for this amazing book. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Anoys

    Never read it, but am excited to!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    Looks amazing!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2011

    Excelent

    Very excelent. 4 out of 5 stars.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Never

    Never read series but i was told to read it by my friends is it as good as people say? Or are they not saying the truth? If you know the answer are you just want to talk can write to me by the name Sara Bella Nechy. I need to talk to someone because i live in a hole(ha ha just joking,i am just bored)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    WANT TO READ IT SO BAD!!!!!!

    I want to read it so much it looks so good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    So good!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Suspenful and addicting. My kind of book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    ?

    What is after shock

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Cant wait

    Aftershock is coming out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    OK

    A really good book but i thout that otto and the others should be evil but this series makes them look like th good guys.Right???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Hi hi hi hi hu hi

    Poo

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Do not read this post if you dont like spoilers

    In this book overlord has finnaly risen and has a plot to take over the world. He taeks control over AWF, advanced wepons facilaty, and taces nanites and fuses them with a biowepon called amuis to create the deadliest wepon ever. But to do that he must take over hive an retreive otto. With the help of reaven, who is under the influce of amuis, he takes control of hive. But not before otto escapes on a submarine with hive mind. Froirios, he enlists the help of the us navey to take over the ship. But dr nero has a few tricks up his sleeve and activates a secret plan inside of hive minds program. It gather 2,000 pepole to help fight. Unfortunetly, the person who helped him betrayed him and otto is kiddnapped, along with laura and his girlfreind lucy. Useing otto for enertainment , this gives nero time to invade overlords fortress. Seeing his mistake overlord retertes to a secure area. Luckely, they had managed to get back raven. Unluckely, nero was stabbed but the wound was not fatal. Finnaly, overlord was killed but not before he killed lucy and relesed the fatal auimus nanites. Useing the help from the president of the united states, who he had saved a year ago, he fires a nuclear attack on the base destroying the base and the nanites. Afrer at hive wing and selby become a cople and the president trys to find out about otto.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    I feel cruel.

    I feel evil ( ha ha irony, yay) saying this, but I really want to thank Mark Walden for killing off Lucy. The book is amazing overall ( even I was in love with Otto a little bit) and it was a great closure to the Overlord plot line, however: Otto and Laura still aren't together, and that needs to be fixed ( I mean really, they are perfect for one another!!!) But I was so glad when Shel and Wing got together. It was perfect. For all of you who are in love with Lucy, sorry. She annoyed me to no end and she totally stole all of Otto's attention. I just felt like she was an aditional character that wasn't needed. She was disposeable and she outlived her welcome in my mind. When she finally died I thought " I think I'm supossed to feel bad about this. And sure it is an awful way to go, BUT, thank gods she's gone!" Mark Walden writes with the reader in mind. He knows we read his books because we are looking for entertainment. This instalment in the series did not dissapoint. On each and every page there was another thrill, another shock, another thing for you to try and wrap your head around. He also writes with humor and very real emotion. His books make you laugh, make you cry, make you burst into tears wgile roaring with laughter. They make you scared for the safety of the characters, who begin to seem like close rriends that you couldn't bear to lose. To me even though I know that they are evil little villians-in-training I find myself cheering for them. This entire series was fast paced. I bought the last two on my nook because I couln't wait to get them at the library. These books are certainly on my must read list and I would recomend them to anybody. Friends, family, and schoolmates. It is utterly amazing and does not dissapoint from any angle. It is witty, funny, smart, and action-packed all with a little overlay of romance. This book has something for everybody. I truly LOVE IT!!!!! READ THIS SERIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):);):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)'):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)::):):):):):)'):)::):):):):):):):)'):)::)********************;*;**************************************************************

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    WOW Hi girls

    Hello girls who read this oh and the book was good. Actualy it was great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Best book ever!!!!

    An awesome ending to the series HIVE best book ever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Brooke

    The sixth book in the h.i.v.e. series is even better than the others. It left me reading and unable to stop because i wanted to see what the next twist brought. When this book ended I was sad because it was so good but now I'm waiting to see what the next book will bring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Where to get aftershock

    You can probably get aftershock at your local library ( do i sound like one of those "you can get couious geroge books at your local library" people????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3