Customer Reviews for

Zero Limits: The Secret Hawaiian System for Wealth, Health, Peace, and More

Average Rating 4
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Life Altering Book

I am an avid reader and a very spiritual person (not religious) and out of the many spiritual and inspirational books that I have read this book is definitely a life altering book. No matter what is going on in your life, no matter how you may feel nothing can help you...
I am an avid reader and a very spiritual person (not religious) and out of the many spiritual and inspirational books that I have read this book is definitely a life altering book. No matter what is going on in your life, no matter how you may feel nothing can help your situation, once you read this book you will see a difference in your life. I bought a copy of the book and I bought it on audio.

posted by NightQueen on May 2, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Always trying to sell you more

the book was very interesting and an easy ready. joe vitale seems like a nice guy, but he's always trying to upsell you or sell you more. there is never a complete lesson in anything. i get emails from him about every day asking me to buy more stuff from him. i emai...
the book was very interesting and an easy ready. joe vitale seems like a nice guy, but he's always trying to upsell you or sell you more. there is never a complete lesson in anything. i get emails from him about every day asking me to buy more stuff from him. i emailed him personally to ask about a product and never heard back from him. so, it's a good book to read and i'll think you'll get something out of it, but it's not complete. you have to pay more money to get closer to the complete information. i'm not willing to do that with this.

posted by pdqservicesinc on June 20, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    Life Altering Book

    I am an avid reader and a very spiritual person (not religious) and out of the many spiritual and inspirational books that I have read this book is definitely a life altering book. No matter what is going on in your life, no matter how you may feel nothing can help your situation, once you read this book you will see a difference in your life. I bought a copy of the book and I bought it on audio.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    great audio cd package

    i took the information and put is to use right away. i can't believe the great things that have been happening for me since.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2007

    A reviewer

    An incredible book! The principles outlined in ¿Zero Limits¿ make most self-help books obsolete. Your outlook on life, and your place in the universe, will change immediately. Hats off to Joe Vitale and Dr. Hew Len, for creating a tool that can heal the world - starting with you.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    Zero Limits recommended

    i recommend this book. It has been such a big help for me as my son, age 58, is receiving chemotherapy for 4th stage cancer. I have wept uncontrollably, and when I turn to this book I am able to find some kind of peace and hope. It helps me immensely with positive instead of negative thinking. With this book I have been able to be a better help to him as he faces an uncertain future.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    This book can change your life!

    Especially if you have been consciously on your soul's journey and haven't been able to clear as much emotional mind-clutter as you wish you could. This book gives you a short-cut that gets right to the heart of the matter. We are One, and if we don't know how to love and forgive ourselves, we haven't forgiven anything or anyone. This book can show you how to become who you are meant to be.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Great book

    I found the Ho'oponopono mantra extremely helpful.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    Just what I wanted

    It's not just a great book like the kind you recommend to a friend about an inspiring story. This kind of information has to come to you when you're ready for it. I was ready and searching, and it turned out to be EXACTLY what I was looking for. I've already bought 3 more copies for close friends and family members.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    great reading

    simply put, loved it!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Really Enjoyed the Reading, and this book Helped me with my Healing....

    I can honestly say that this book was extremely helpful to me with my healing process. I had been ill with a mental illness for over 20 years. One year ago I saw the movie "The Secret" and became extremely intrigued. Since I have been spiritually searching on how to manifest good health. I have done a lot of research and have learned how to meditate. My health improved significantly within a matter of 8 months; going from taking 3 different types of medications a night (total of 9 pills) down to one medication (only one pill), but for some reason I was unable to stop taking my meds all together. Well, Joe Vital had become a very inspirational source, and when I found-out about this book I immediately purchased it. Well, I can honestly say that this book took me to the next level I needed to be in. I learned how to, what they call, "Clean, clean, clean," and after practicing this technique for one week, I am medication free and have never felt healthier and more alive (its been two months since my healing). The happiness I possess within is beyond my wildest dreams. So many good things keep happening in my life that are too much to mention here. The positivity within me just radiates and I see all those around me pick-up on that energy and it is a beautiful thing. I since have joined some websits that teach this amazing "Hawaiian System". I have shared this book with my 27 yr old son that was showing signs of depression as well, and he no longer experiences depression. He too is extremely happy. All I can say is that if you believe in GOD, or at the least that some higher energy in the Universe exists, and believe that it is possible to heal, then give this book a try. It may not be for everyone, but if your spirituality is strong enough and if you have issues you need to resolve, then read this book and give this practice a try... Just remember to always take responsibility for everything in your life and learn how to "Clean, clean, clean." ...Learn how to repeat this in your every day life, and see miracles happen; I don't know how it works, I just know that it works. ENJOY your reading, and ENJOY your HEALING!!!! GOD BLESS, and Peace Be With YOU!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2009

    Change your life!!

    I have been studying this Hawaiian Healing for some time and find this life changing. First you have to apply it day in and day out, but it becomes second nature. I like the way Joe Vitale questions his old way of thinking and applies this modality and expands his awareness and usefulness of it. His ability to explain it so I can see the relevance in my own daily life is what makes it life changing.

    I believe this is a great tool and have had many times that by using this, I have come thru to the other side of an issue with a whole different understanding...it's not about them, it's about me....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2