Customer Reviews for

Zombie Blood (A Zombie Apocalypse Novel)

Average Rating 3.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

This is one of the better zombie books out there right now. The


This is one of the better zombie books out there right now. The characters are believable and interesting.
Zombie Blood is a story about a man who returns from a camping trip with his kids, only to discover that the world has been overcome in a zombie apocalypse. We fo...

This is one of the better zombie books out there right now. The characters are believable and interesting.
Zombie Blood is a story about a man who returns from a camping trip with his kids, only to discover that the world has been overcome in a zombie apocalypse. We follow the man and his kids as they: (1) Overcome their shock at what is happening, and (2) Get to a place of safety.
I'd recommend putting this on your reading list.

posted by zombie_fan on April 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Decent read

Not too bad. 358 pages.

posted by Teleiia on January 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 2, 2012

    This is one of the better zombie books out there right now. The


    This is one of the better zombie books out there right now. The characters are believable and interesting.
    Zombie Blood is a story about a man who returns from a camping trip with his kids, only to discover that the world has been overcome in a zombie apocalypse. We follow the man and his kids as they: (1) Overcome their shock at what is happening, and (2) Get to a place of safety.
    I'd recommend putting this on your reading list.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Finally, a zombie story that doesn't have the hero be some sort

    Finally, a zombie story that doesn't have the hero be some sort of super hero that starts blasting away at the zombies the minute he sees someone with an infected pimple. And anyone who has ever shot a pistol would know that you don't peg a moving person in the forehead from 200 feet away with every shot. When this guy shoots a pistol for the first time, he misses the head and hits the body, which is what any novice at shooting a pistol would do, if they were lucky.
    All in all, I would say this story is pretty realistic in the actions, emotions, and abilities of the characters.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    Scary book. Scary Zombies. Very well written. An interesting tak

    Scary book. Scary Zombies. Very well written.
    An interesting take on the zombie idea.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    This is a pretty darn good story. I really enjoyed it and the zo

    This is a pretty darn good story. I really enjoyed it and the zombies are very well done. The story was original and creative.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Decent read

    Not too bad. 358 pages.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2011

    Enjoyable

    Zombies were cool and story was believable. Writing was easy to follow.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Zombie Blood is a good--not great--book. The story kept me engag

    Zombie Blood is a good--not great--book.
    The story kept me engaged and the writing was excellent, but I believe the character development needed to be better. I also ran across a couple of run on sentences that should have been caught by an editor.
    But still, I did enjoy it more than several other zombie stories I've read this year.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    Decent but stupid

    Decent writing to a point. It was very irritating in that the characters are written to be so stupid. I couldn't finish the book.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Characters

    Great book that features a man that has to protect his family as he tries to get them to safety. Very talented writing. Very fast paced with just enough downtime to give the reader a chance to catch their breath.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Really?

    This books contains some of the most stupid and boring characters, I was rooting for the zombies! Lame, a couple of wasted hours i'll never get back.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Jjj

    Cool book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Best Zombie Book Ever!

    Scared the pants off me! The zombies are cool!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Don't waste your time!

    Stupid book with no charecter development. It is a painful read (unless you enjoy reading about an idiot who wrecks about 12 cars while trying to 'escape' zombies). Want to read a good zombie book? Check out the "Feed" trilogy by Mira Grant... or "World War Z" or the "LZR" books. This book SUCKS!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Hey I like zombies to text me later

    I'm a zombie fan to.I am a fan of the Walking dead text mme later and I'll tell you info about me

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    A Terrifying Bloodfest!

    Fast paced and scary. Don't read this book unless you like scary books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    I like this book. Of course, I like anything with zombies.

    I like this book. Of course, I like anything with zombies.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Good and scary.

    Good and scary.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    A scary read.

    A scary read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    Blah

    Did+not+get+past+the+second+chapter.++

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Lol

    Sweet best z book ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2