Customer Reviews for

Zombie Fallout

Average Rating 4.5
( 378 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(251)

4 Star

(71)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Absolutely Amazing!

This series was by far one of the best zombie series I have read. Mark Tufo is an excellent author and I hope to see much more from him!

posted by ASudduth on September 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Ugggh...

I'm generously giving this book 2 stars because the editing was decent in the first 50 pages. I can't speak for the rest of the book because I simply couldn't force myself to read it.

The first few paragraphs were almost enough to make me chuck it. The author waste...
I'm generously giving this book 2 stars because the editing was decent in the first 50 pages. I can't speak for the rest of the book because I simply couldn't force myself to read it.

The first few paragraphs were almost enough to make me chuck it. The author wastes no time jumping right in to a full-blown zombie raid, and his characters miraculously know exactly what's happening. They are hard core zombie experts from the get-go. I tried to forgive that and keep reading, until I realized that I wanted every single one of the characters to die immediately. The author hasn't done anything to make these characters interesting. He did, however, make them all insufferable A-holes. What Tufo obviously thought was wit was just annoying self-talk. This book is the literary equal of "Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back"... without the humour.

posted by amydague on January 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 379 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    Absolutely Amazing!

    This series was by far one of the best zombie series I have read. Mark Tufo is an excellent author and I hope to see much more from him!

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Awesome read

    This book was awesome, i never wanted to put it down! Its an easy and fun read, this book gives a different look at zombies. Now to start ZF2!

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2011

    One of the best zombie series out there!

    Great series! Highly recommend. Found the first book last week and was hooked. Am now on the 3rd book...

    READ THESE BOOKS!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2011

    Excellent Book for Lovers of Zombie Fiction

    Mark Tufo has written an awesome book for all lovers of zombie fiction. This book has it all and more. Zombies, gore, terror, hysterical humor, and above all very real characters. The story grabs your attention from the first page and does not let you go even at the end because it makes you want to start on the second book immediately. The humor is very well placed throughout the book. It is funny and it is a very real way that many people deal with catastrophies in their lives. Again, I highly recommend this book and have already purchased the rest of the books in this series. Hopefully the author will continue this series and maybe start a new series of excellent zombie fiction. Hint, hint Mr. Tufo. Zombie fiction lovers will patiently be watching a waiting. Keep writing. Please!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    OMG!!!! AWSOME BOOK.

    MARK TUFO IS A GREAT AUTHOR. I PUT HIM UP THERE WITH J.L. BOURNE AS FAR AS ZOMBIE NOVELS. I DONT LIKE TRYING NEW AUTHORS, BUT I READ THE REVIEWS ON THIS BOOK, TRIED THE SAMPLE AND WOW!!! AWSOME BOOK. ALOT OF DRAMA, EXCITEMENT, AND HIS MAIN CHARACTOR IS CONSTANTLY HAVING SIDE THOUGHTS AND THINKS HE IS GOING NUTTY. VERY FUNNY CONSIDERING THE DEAD ARE WALKING AROUND....AS IF ANYTHING COULD BE FUNNY ABOUT THAT? RIGHT? THIS IS A MUST READ FOR ZOMBIE FANS. HE LEAVES NOTHING TO QUESTION DURING THE TREK THROUGH THE DEAD WORLD. I KNOW ALMOST EVERYTHING ABOUT ZOMBIES AS IF THEY HAVE EVER EVEN EXISTED...RIGHT? A FEW TIMES I THOUGHT I CAUGHT HIM WITH A MESS UP IN THIS CLOSELY STUDIED FIELD, AND THEN BOOM HE COVERED IT AND IT MADE SENSE. I WILL READ THIS ONE A FEW MORE TIMES WITHOUT A DOUBT! DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND GET THIS BOOK! 5 STARS IS A DISCREDIT TO MARK TUFO AND ZOMBIE FALLOUT, BUT THATS THE HIGHEST I COULD GIVE....

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Best zombie book ever written! Mike Talbot is my hero.

    Best zombie book ever written! Mike Talbot is my hero.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Best Zombie series EVER

    There are @5 books in this series i read one a day for five days.. I couldnt put it down for fear i was letting our hero Mike Talbot down. He and his family and friends drove me to stay up nights to finish.. I coyodnt sleep for fear of now knowing what was gonna happen next. An dthe zingy one liners and comic relief had mw in tears laughing until I had stomach cramps. The detail he puts in everything has you cringing and holding your breath. I recomend this book to anyone whom loves to laugh,cry, and cuss like a jarhead. Youll love this series, the people will become as real to you as your own family!!! Youll even learn the difference between an HK and an AK and a 30-06 ....

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    GREAT SERIES......LOVE THEM!

    I can not believe how good this series is. I have so many books under my belt and thought I had some favorite authors...until i read the Zombie Fallout series, huge praise for Mark Tufo I am now a forever fan!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Zombie Fallout

    My husband and i loved it. We are zombie fans and this outlook was by far easier to believe. If the zombies start coming someone is going to be stuck in a less desirable place, and there is still going to be dog poo... just read it you will be on the edge of your seat and laughing with the thoughts and actions of the Talbolt's.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2012

    Ugggh...

    I'm generously giving this book 2 stars because the editing was decent in the first 50 pages. I can't speak for the rest of the book because I simply couldn't force myself to read it.

    The first few paragraphs were almost enough to make me chuck it. The author wastes no time jumping right in to a full-blown zombie raid, and his characters miraculously know exactly what's happening. They are hard core zombie experts from the get-go. I tried to forgive that and keep reading, until I realized that I wanted every single one of the characters to die immediately. The author hasn't done anything to make these characters interesting. He did, however, make them all insufferable A-holes. What Tufo obviously thought was wit was just annoying self-talk. This book is the literary equal of "Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back"... without the humour.

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Ridiculous!

    I've read dozens of zombie books in my life, and Zombie Fallout wins the award for the absolute worst. This book features characters (if you can call the lifeless cardboard things characters) that have very little personality. What little personality they might have only serves to make them irritating. You will cheer when one gets eaten. Some features of this ridiculous story: The hero, Mike Talbot, steps out of a shower that must have lasted days, because while he was in the shower, zombies have overrun the world. His wife, who only speaks up once every chapter or so, only opens her mouth to insult her husband or to complain about the smell of his feet. The hero is attacked by a huge ogre-like man who is carrying about a giant chaingun. The Queen of Vampires develops a crush on the hero. One of the group of survivors is a wizard, who can travel into an alternate universe which happens to be Candyland. I will admit, it would make a great movie to be featured on Mystery Science Theater 3000. I would wait until that happens, because it is a certain waste of money to purchase this book.

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Just another zombie book, HA!

    This book is the beginning of something amazing in a series that will keep you glued to your paper copy or Nook screen as well as your seat. From the beginning you become deeply involved in the characters and feel they are part of your life. It is non-stop roller-coaster ride of emotions and thrills. Mark Tufo is an incredible writer with a depth into the human condition that is uncanny.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    An enjoyable easy read.

    Going right into second book.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Excellent read!

    Could not put my Nook down. Compelling story, memorable characters and a few laughs as well!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2012

    Awesome Read!

    Loved it, loved it, loved it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Great read

    Mark Tufo is an great author. This series is great with gore and humor.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Zombies galore

    First zombie book for me. Was worth the money. I laughed a lot! 290 pages of fun reading!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Dude

    A really good book was suprised didnt think i would like it but it was awesome if you like zombie books and suspense this is a really good book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2012

    Glad I read it!

    Good book. Kept me reading until I finished it at 3am!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Surprised

    Loved this entire series. Great character development and plot lines. Couldn't get enough. Fantastic job with the zombie genre. I have my friends and hubby hooked too. I highly recommend this. Warning: You'll want more.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 379 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19