Customer Reviews for

Zombie Fallout

Average Rating 4.5
( 365 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(248)

4 Star

(67)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Absolutely Amazing!

This series was by far one of the best zombie series I have read. Mark Tufo is an excellent author and I hope to see much more from him!

posted by ASudduth on September 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Ugggh...

I'm generously giving this book 2 stars because the editing was decent in the first 50 pages. I can't speak for the rest of the book because I simply couldn't force myself to read it.

The first few paragraphs were almost enough to make me chuck it. The author waste...
I'm generously giving this book 2 stars because the editing was decent in the first 50 pages. I can't speak for the rest of the book because I simply couldn't force myself to read it.

The first few paragraphs were almost enough to make me chuck it. The author wastes no time jumping right in to a full-blown zombie raid, and his characters miraculously know exactly what's happening. They are hard core zombie experts from the get-go. I tried to forgive that and keep reading, until I realized that I wanted every single one of the characters to die immediately. The author hasn't done anything to make these characters interesting. He did, however, make them all insufferable A-holes. What Tufo obviously thought was wit was just annoying self-talk. This book is the literary equal of "Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back"... without the humour.

posted by amydague on January 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 10, 2012

    Ugggh...

    I'm generously giving this book 2 stars because the editing was decent in the first 50 pages. I can't speak for the rest of the book because I simply couldn't force myself to read it.

    The first few paragraphs were almost enough to make me chuck it. The author wastes no time jumping right in to a full-blown zombie raid, and his characters miraculously know exactly what's happening. They are hard core zombie experts from the get-go. I tried to forgive that and keep reading, until I realized that I wanted every single one of the characters to die immediately. The author hasn't done anything to make these characters interesting. He did, however, make them all insufferable A-holes. What Tufo obviously thought was wit was just annoying self-talk. This book is the literary equal of "Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back"... without the humour.

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2014

    Yikes.. I was excited about this book when I started. Things wer

    Yikes.. I was excited about this book when I started. Things were progressing well, a chuckle here and there. Awkward moments from time to time that made me feel as if I was reading a highschool project. But good all in all. Until....... The moment I turned the page to a new topic within the story. It went downhill after that. Too bad that I boutht the second book before reading about this new change of events that lead me to dislike the rest of the book. More zombies, less wierd!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Might be a good book but the formatting makes it very difficult to read

    Please excuse me because the publisher may have intended the formatting. However, I find it horrible.

    There appear to be random "new line" characters scattered in the text. Or perhaps its centered, instead of left justified. I can't tell but find the book not a pleasant reading experience at all, because of the formatting.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    The book starts out pretty good but then it gets silly and borin

    The book starts out pretty good but then it gets silly and boring.  After finishing this, It did not make me want to read Book # 2.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Meeeehhhhhh!

    I started reading this book based on the reviews. I personally think I must have read a completely different book. This book had a truly poor storyline. The humor was bad and the characters completely unbelievable.

    I don't for the life of me upnderstand how you mess up a zombie story. Even if you do everything right in a zombie outbreak things willstill go wrong. There are zombies for goodness sakes. But somehow the author still managed to make some idiotic characters.

    All I can say is make a better choice than I did or any of the characters in the book and find a better story.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Pretty Bad Writing. Stupid Premise.

    This book starts off with a really bad premise for the instantaneous outbreak of the zombie plague and then goes downhill from there. Why do so many apocalypse books have a 'special' person that suddenly develops magic powers? If you like turds, you'll love this beaut.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2011

    Editing?!?!

    This book is plagued with runon sentences, basic grammatical errors, lack of paranthetical structure, and errors that spellchecker alone can't fix. The story is good as of page 34, but having hit page 34, I was so infuriated by this amateur writing that I had to warn readers.... Storyline A+, Grammar D-. One proofread not involving spellcheck would've fixed these basic errors.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1