Customer Reviews for

Zombie Fallout

Average Rating 4.5
( 372 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(251)

4 Star

(70)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Absolutely Amazing!

This series was by far one of the best zombie series I have read. Mark Tufo is an excellent author and I hope to see much more from him!

posted by ASudduth on September 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Ugggh...

I'm generously giving this book 2 stars because the editing was decent in the first 50 pages. I can't speak for the rest of the book because I simply couldn't force myself to read it.

The first few paragraphs were almost enough to make me chuck it. The author waste...
I'm generously giving this book 2 stars because the editing was decent in the first 50 pages. I can't speak for the rest of the book because I simply couldn't force myself to read it.

The first few paragraphs were almost enough to make me chuck it. The author wastes no time jumping right in to a full-blown zombie raid, and his characters miraculously know exactly what's happening. They are hard core zombie experts from the get-go. I tried to forgive that and keep reading, until I realized that I wanted every single one of the characters to die immediately. The author hasn't done anything to make these characters interesting. He did, however, make them all insufferable A-holes. What Tufo obviously thought was wit was just annoying self-talk. This book is the literary equal of "Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back"... without the humour.

posted by amydague on January 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Zombie Fallout

    My husband and i loved it. We are zombie fans and this outlook was by far easier to believe. If the zombies start coming someone is going to be stuck in a less desirable place, and there is still going to be dog poo... just read it you will be on the edge of your seat and laughing with the thoughts and actions of the Talbolt's.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Zombies galore

    First zombie book for me. Was worth the money. I laughed a lot! 290 pages of fun reading!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Dude

    A really good book was suprised didnt think i would like it but it was awesome if you like zombie books and suspense this is a really good book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2012

    Glad I read it!

    Good book. Kept me reading until I finished it at 3am!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    WELL DONE!!

    Mark Rufo's ZOMBIE FALLOUT book series is riviting. Great characterization, story line, and zombie gore. I would have given this novel five stars but there are many punctuation and grammar errors. Sentences run into each other, making it confusing at times. Overall, one of my favorite books and series!

    ~ DO ~

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    Love it

    I haven't finished reading this book, but I love it so far. It is an easy read and written in a casual, realistic tone. It can be quite funny at times, but is suspensful. If you enjoyed the movie Shawn of the Dead, you'll likely love this book too. My Nook cable broke and I haven't been able to read for several days, I have been anxiously waiting to read on. I would definitely recommend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2012

    A MUST FOR ZOMBIE FANS!!

    without a doubt, the first time I have ever laughed out loud while reading a zombie or apocalypse book ever. You've got your traditional zombie story with a twist, plus...this guys is just hysterical..AND scared the heck out of me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Really good book...

    Wasn't too interested in the "kissed by zombie fall into coma" part. But other than that the book was really good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Pretty great read... for a guy.

    I really enjoyed this book. Its adventurous and humorous and has just the right amount of zombies. The male characters in the book are written fantastic... however, I wonder if this author thinks women are shallow, worthless people. None of the women in this book are strong, well written characters..... they cant shoot a gun (someone didnt do their research on which gender is more likely to hit their target), they hide instead of fight, and they do a lot of screaming and crying. SMH. I hope as I read more of these books the author grows as a person and learns that women are capable humans...... and not just on an occasional off-beat moment where they are brave for a couple seconds.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Great Zombie Story

    Great plot with characters that will make you laugh, even in the toughest of situations!! A must read for Zombie lovers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    Funniest zobie book ever!

    Loved the sarcasm and main charachters ability to get into sticky situations:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2014

    I really enjoyed this book. The main character, Mike, is hilario

    I really enjoyed this book. The main character, Mike, is hilarious...even at the worst times. By far, one of the most entertaining books I've read in a long time. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2014

    Highly recommended

    Love this book. Can't wait for Book 8.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Good read

    I feel it copies the walking dead a bit but its a good story if you like zombie stories

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    My new read

    Addicted to zombies

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Excellent zombie tale!

    Good plot with interesting characters. This tale had some surprising twists, just enough gore, and a touch of humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Zombie fallout Gripping

    I read this series of book on Daughter recommendation and could not put them down. You think it is going one way and it goes another. loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    A surprisingly good read

    This book was fun and captivating. It was hard to put down and had me hooked from the beginning. It had me purchasing #2 the second I was finished.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Good, but not great.

    For a zombie novel this book was not half bad. If your a grammar snob you should pass. The plot is fun but the author went a little overboard with his vocabulary and makes numerous errors a good editor would have squashed. For 99 cents i am not complaining. I even bought book two. Also if you want a five star zombie novel check out day by day armageddon by j l boerne, best zombie novel i've read to date.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2012

    Anyone looking for a zombie thrill ride needs to read this colle

    Anyone looking for a zombie thrill ride needs to read this collection. The characters were well thought out and the books read effortlessly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4