Customer Reviews for

Zombie Fallout 2

Average Rating 4.5
( 197 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(135)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

I totally recommend!

I accidentally bought this book without knowing that it was a sequal. How I did that, I will never know. Anyway, I am glad that I did and have just bought the first and the third in the series. I am an avid reader. I read everything from Stephen King to John Grisham. ...
I accidentally bought this book without knowing that it was a sequal. How I did that, I will never know. Anyway, I am glad that I did and have just bought the first and the third in the series. I am an avid reader. I read everything from Stephen King to John Grisham. Having said that, I usually never laugh out loud when I read. I always inernalize it because it was just humersous. This book, on the other hand, had me laughing out lout, so hard that I nearly rolled out of the bed! The wittiness and the sarcasm are so well placed and well written. One of my favorite parts of this book is when "Talbot" is remembering the last encounter he had at a McDonald's restaurant. I am the manager of a McDonald's, so I don't know if that's why it struck me as hilarious, or what, but either way, if you like zombies, hilarious witty comments, and a good story where the family will do anything for eachother to survive, you will love this book. I couldn't put it down!

posted by Kristy_Lynn on June 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Help Help

Can anyone explain what happened in the first book because i cant find the first one

posted by Anonymous on March 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 197 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I totally recommend!

    I accidentally bought this book without knowing that it was a sequal. How I did that, I will never know. Anyway, I am glad that I did and have just bought the first and the third in the series. I am an avid reader. I read everything from Stephen King to John Grisham. Having said that, I usually never laugh out loud when I read. I always inernalize it because it was just humersous. This book, on the other hand, had me laughing out lout, so hard that I nearly rolled out of the bed! The wittiness and the sarcasm are so well placed and well written. One of my favorite parts of this book is when "Talbot" is remembering the last encounter he had at a McDonald's restaurant. I am the manager of a McDonald's, so I don't know if that's why it struck me as hilarious, or what, but either way, if you like zombies, hilarious witty comments, and a good story where the family will do anything for eachother to survive, you will love this book. I couldn't put it down!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2011

    Love this series!

    Scary, funny, and sometimes touching... All surrounded by zombies and a creature that wants a family, or rather, what a particular family has. Our hero is less than perfect as is always pointed out by his wife. Zombie fights and attacks are in great description as are random run-in's with lawless other survivors. Highly recommend.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    How can you not have fun.

    If you liked the first one then this one is for you, I mean how can you not enjoy the inner dialog as well as an English bulldog that sneaks up with his farts, this book is an instant zombie classic and by far the funniest one out there.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    LOVE LOVE LOVE....ZOMBIES ROCK

    Zombies Rock......Not much else to say Mark got my attention and now I am a fan for life!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2010

    Can't go wrong with Mark Tufo

    Some books are good, but this one has far surpassed that. It has gone to the realm of appocalyptic greatness. the characters are great you'll love tommy and how can you not love a chubby kid that talks to god and thinks its Ryan Seacrest. The whole Talbot family is great and very well written. This is not your average zombie tale it has a good twist to the normal zombie books.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2012

    Awesome

    I'm reading fallout 4 need I say more. Best read ever!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2011

    Just as good as the first. One of the best zombies series.

    You will not be let down with this second book in this set. He does such a great job writing. Its not just another zombie book. He adds humor, family, gore, rednecks, plus so much more. Cant wait for the third. Wonderful book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Help Help

    Can anyone explain what happened in the first book because i cant find the first one

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Best Zombie series ever

    I couldnt possible write all the great things about this series without giving it all away. I read a little of everything and easily three books at a time. This series had me stop all esle while i read all 5 back to back. I havent been this moved by a book is years. Mike Talbot is remenicent of Jim Butchers Wizard Drezden but with out the magic. Mikes magic is his whole hearted love for his family and humanity and his bully Henry, loved the relationship between him and his sons and dog. He loved them so much he made them all survivers. If you read nothing else this year in the genre READ THIS SERIES youll not regret it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2012

    Awesome Awesome Awesome!! Another must read by Mark Tufo

    AMAZING!!! Book two is even better than the first and it was great. The characters draw you in and you feel as if you are a part of this band of post-apocalyptic zombie survivors. When you start page one you can put the book down until it is finished. Mark Tufo brings the here and now into his books which is something that keeps his story grounded and not off on a tangent. If you want a good read that will keep you coming back pick up his books. you will be surprised.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2012

    My favorite series since the DARKTOWER. Characters are amazing,

    My favorite series since the DARKTOWER. Characters are amazing, the plot keeps getting better. I highly recommend the audiobooks. This one is my favorite of the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2012

    Very highly recommended

    Maybe I'm a little off but I thought this was one of the better reads in quite awhile, I thought parts, mainly his thoughts were hilarious and was laughing so much I had to stop reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Great book

    Great book and series !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2012

    Wow.

    I HATE series books, but I am such a HUUUUGE fan of Mark Tufo after reading Zombie Fallout 1 that I would read this series forever if Mr. Tufo kept writing it. Great story and even greater characters!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Awesome!

    This author never ceases to amaze me. Love the wit, humor, and the many idiosyncrasies that his characters have. I am not typically a zombie fan. But Mark has me rethinking that...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2011

    LOVE IT

    I really enjoyed this and all the books in the series.

    If you havent bought them all DO IT NOW!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Awesome read!!! Could not put it down!

    One of the best books I have read!! Could not put it down! Love it! :) HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for those who like action, suspense, comedy...and much more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2011

    recommended

    loved it as much as the first, more survival more emotion. cant wait for the next. if you like the walking dead, this I would say compares

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    it is a awesome book

    who doesnt like zombies who kill people for their guts

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2015

    FANTASTIC ! EXCITING ! SUSPENSFUL ! ENDEARING !

    Mark Tufos books are the best books ive read in twenty years! They are all amazing page turners that you wont,cant put down..if i could of stayed up all night,i would of read all of them non stop ! each of his series _ Book of Riley,Zombie Fallout,Tim,Indian Hill ,L.F are just excellent, simply a joy !!! You will not be dissapointed !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 197 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10