Customer Reviews for

Zombie Fallout 3 - The End ...

Average Rating 4.5
( 133 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(101)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2011

    Ilove this author and this book and Mike Talbot!

    I have followed this book from the beginning and it is just great! The author makes you smell what he smells and hear what he hears! The Talbots adventures are entertaining and hilarious. This is a thrill ride from start to NOOOOOOOO finish,please! I think this family might be my family. I feel like if the zombies are coming I want to be with this crew all the way. Adding Eliza too this story added a twist to an already awesome zombie book. If you don't read this series you are just NUTS!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2011

    Awesome! Must read them all!!!

    Zombie Fallout is probably one of the best books I've ever read! It gets you hooked right from the start! Mark writes a very detailed book. You honestly feel like your right there struggling with the family. Its a must read for any zombie fan! I just finished the 3rd and cannot wait to get the 4th!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2011

    Keep them coming.

    Great book. Love the 'every man' ex-marine just trying to get by. BT rocks. Hope his kicks Durgon's ***

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2011

    Still going...the Talbot clan rides again!

    We get a few answers in this novel. It's a must that you read the first two though. This one is like a high school reunion. ..you see old friends you know and love. You see old enemies you love to hate and lots of stuff gets blown up. Thousands of zombies die and one of the character gets knocked up...hint...it's not Eliza the undead living dead abomination.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2011

    GREAT SERIES - Read them all!

    Bought it and read it in 2 days! Like the first two books I couldnt put it down. If zombies take over the planet I want to be with the main character.
    Not so patiently waiting for the next book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2012

    Absolutely AWESOME!!!!!!

    Just when you think you've read all the excellent zombie fiction available, you find out you're wrong. This series of books has it all.....fast paced action, humorous wit, and sorrow. The interaction between the characters keeps you laughing much of the time and that is saying something considering this is a zombie novel. I feel like the characters are personal friends and it leaves me hoping that if I'm ever faced with the end of the world that my family would rally like the Talbots. But seriously folks this is an excellent read and well worth the cost. Mark you've out done yourself with this series. It is the BEST. I hope you write many more books about the Talbot family and Henry and I thank you for keeping the books affordable. Keeping writing and as always we'll keep reading.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2011

    Amazing!

    I LOVE these books! Mike Talbot and his crew are brought to life so well, you'd think they were your neighbors! And as a friend of a Bulldog, I understand how, um, odoriferous they can be. Although this series won't stop me from getting my flu shots, you definitely have a thing or two to think about when it comes to what the government is up to (to sound like my dad)! Happy reading and I can not wait until ZF4 is available! Good work, Mark! :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Zombies, gore, side-splitting sarcasm and characters you connect with. How can you go wrong? Simply put; you can't. A must read!

    Mark Tufo has done it again! Thank you, Mr. T (get it?) for writing a book that not only kept me up until 3 am to finish it (seriously, I could NOT put it down) but also giving me a healthy respect and the right amount of fear for anyone named Eliza *shudder*. She is the stuff nightmares are made of...I refuse to discuss any of the plot simply because I do not want to ruin a single moment for any reader, however, I will say that if you're on the fence about purchasing any of the books from the ZF series you will be missing out on a semi-fictional family (I say semi because I suspect the characters are loosely based on the author's own family and friends)that you will just fall in love with and a plot that will tempt you to call in "sick" from work so you can finish it (how's that for a run-on sentence). Buy it; you will not regret it. Now I must wait anxiously for ZF4. Darn it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Finally

    Zombie stories with sarcasm . Great characters and the story flows. I love the fact that this group can laugh from time to time in such a crappy world. A whole lot of fun in hell and why not! Books are great, get them now ,,i mean right now

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Best ever series

    I loved it so much that i bought and sent them to friends, because i wanted to share the hilarious witt and sarcasm of these charecters. If you read this book and couldnt get over minor spelling or grammer errors maybe the zombies already ate your brain!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Couldn't put it down!

    Love this author. Read this one in a couple of hours. Mark Tufo knows how to pull you in and make you never want to leave! Couldn't wait to start the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Awesome!

    I love this series! I laughed, I cringed, I was horrified and amused. This is my favorite zombie series so far!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2011

    Great Book!

    I love this series and I'm so glad I found Mark Tufo. Reading his stories is like being inside a man's head listening to how he thinks! Lots of blood and gore but c'mon they are zombie books. You really need to read them in order so be sure to read #1 and #2 before diving into this one. :o)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Screenplay?

    Would love to see this series turned into a movie, or a series of movies. Despite some writing flaws (repeated use of fairly obscure words, etc.), the story and characters are great. This is not your typical hollywood zombo fest. Highly recommended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    TUFO!

    AWESOME SERIES! GET THEM ALL!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    awesome books

    wow these books are cool great story lots of gore and humor to keep u hooked just read part 1 & 2 first and give mark a shout on facebook he is a good guy and very cool to all his fans

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Love my Tufo

    Buy. Read. Buy all the others. Great books by an awesome author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2011

    great zombie book series

    I loved Mark Tufo's view on the zombie apocaplypse. His characters are compelling and you can't stop reading the books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    great reading

    impatently waiting for the next book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    Love Love Love It!!!

    I've read a number of zombie themed books, but none quite like the Zombie Fallout series. I was hooked from the beginning and I'm going insane waiting for the next installment! Mark Tufo's wit and style of writing brings the characters to life and has you rooting for them all the way. I absolutely love Mike Talbot and was pleasantly surprised to find that his character is also central to Mark's other "Indian Hill" series (definitely check it out if you haven't already!). Can't wait to see what happens next!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6