Customer Reviews for

Zombie Fight Night: Battles of the Dead

Average Rating 5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Great

    Definitely a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Darkwforest is dead for ever. Flamepelt

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    The tom

    He watches the other tom,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    The cat

    She watches the two cats fight

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    NOVASTAR

    NO YOU WONT DARKBLADE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Here's rarity one won't find too often: a novel consisting of su

    Here's rarity one won't find too often: a novel consisting of superheroes, legends, myths, monsters, and technology all competing in a bloodsport arena, set in a post-apocalyptic backdrop, and woven together with a great story by A.P. Fuchs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2011

    Zombies vs Everything Awesome

    Zombie Fight Night could best be summed up as Bloodsport meets Zombies meets everything awesome. What does "everything awesome" entail? You will see in a minute. This book seems like it would be the imaginings of a horror fan that loves fighting games like Soul Calibur and Tekken. I'm pretty sure I spent many nights with friends, sharing a beverage or two, talking about who would win difference fight scenarios. This book not only contains some ridiculously entertaining scenarios, but it also has a pretty good dramatic story that leads us to them.
    The book takes place in a post-apocalyptic world in the year of 2027. The story follows a man named Mick Chelsey, who is a degenerate gambler at the Zombie Fight Night arena. The fight promoter, Tony Sterpanko, has captured Mick with the assistance of his hired goons. Mick owes Tony over $800,000, and being the nice guy that Tony is, he is giving him one last chance to go back to the arena and win back the money Mick owes him. If Mick cannot win back the money he owes Tony, then Mick is as good as dead, and so is his wife.
    Mick goes to the arena to attempt to make things right. This is when the insanity begins. Zombie Fight Night is exactly what it sounds like, zombies fighting. Here's the kicker. The zombies don't only fight humans. They fight a wide array of characters that include a vampire, a Sasquatch, a robot, and a ninja. Actually, there more opponents than that, but I just wanted to give you a taste of what you're in for if you read the book. One of the only criticisms I can give the book is there is a lot of different fights on the fight card, and while each fight is fairly unique, part of me wished a couple of these fights would've been eliminated and more time be devoted to our main character dealing with his self-induced problems. That being said, I enjoyed each fight scenario, so my criticism is very slight.
    I really enjoyed the way the book wraps up. The ending was very fitting, and it was exactly what I was looking for. The story is the equivalent to those 80's action movies where the focus should be on the action, and the drama is a device to move the story along to the next action sequence. It was a nice change of pace from the books I have been reading lately and I'm glad I had the chance to dive into an action book with blood, gore, and some crazy fight match ups that were pretty entertaining.
    On a scale of 1 to 10, I am going to rate this book a 6 ½. I keep debating if I should bump up my rating a little, and as the book settles in, I think I will appreciate it more. I would definitely recommend this book to fans of over the top action films. If you're looking for a fun book that you can pick up and read in a day, then I say go out and buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1