Customer Reviews for

Zombie, Ohio: A Tale of the Undead

Average Rating 4.5
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    This book is......

    This book is an awsome read i would recondmend it for EVERYONE!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    First Person Zombie

    I moved to Ohio a few years ago and I enjoyed reading about an area I am becoming familiar with. As far as the reading was concerned, quick and easy! The author did not waste much time setting everything up. From the very start, I felt as if I was the main character not just a tag along. I highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a zombie tale that is a little different in perspective...

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    great read

    Great read from a different view.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved it

    One of my favourites. very original and I enjoyed every minute of this.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Funny, and yet disturbing. This well-written story really makes

    Funny, and yet disturbing. This well-written story really makes you think. Any zombie fan should include this in their to-read list. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Differently good

    Interesting original zombie story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Zombie

    So I wasn't really onboard with the whole 'zombie thing' like so many people seem to be. But, after talking to many friends I decided that I find a good zombie book. This is it. My first zombie book. LOVED IT! (and it's a Lend Me so I can share the love!)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Lend me?

    Idk how lend me works but if anyone could "lend me" this book id greatly appreciate it!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Good Read

    Very enjoyable book. Good humor and gore with a touch of introspection. Makes you root for the "bad" guy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Wow

    I was really skeptical about this book at first. I really didn't think having a zombie be the main character, but I've been proved wrong.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    quirky and witty

    what a ride--i really enjoyed the story. not the usual zombie story, but an intelligent mutation of human and zombie. put on my "read again later shelf."

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Great!!!! Book on zombies

    Great book for fans of the old brain eatin zombies. Only problem is I only got the sample so I need to read the hole book.....BRAINSSSSS.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    J

    Bbbnnn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Enjoyable read

    248 pagrs of entertaing zombie gore. I recommend it. ----- Sea hag

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    Loved it!

    What a fresh take from a zombies's point of view! If you have never read a zombie book, this a great first read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2014

    Zombie, Ohio is the first book in the three book (so far) zombie

    Zombie, Ohio is the first book in the three book (so far) zombie series by Scott Kenemore. It's not a series in the sense of having characters that go through adventures in each book; rather, these are books all set in a zombie world with completely different characters and stories in each book. Consequently, you do not have to read these books in any specific order.

    The main character, Peter, is not very lovable - in his zombie aspect or what we learn of his human existence. It's obvious he's not meant to be. This makes it all the more believable that someone tried to murder him.

    The story bogged down in the middle for me as Peter marched around with his zombie friends. Peter was in college professor-zombie mode and analyzing everything. I would have preferred more action and less thinking.

    I have to say, this is quite a unique novel. An "aware" zombie who holds conversations, but eats brains. He wanders with other zombies and tries so solve his own murder. Strange much? The dark humor is a refreshing change from other zombie books and worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    Zombie Ohio

    A wicked book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Good read

    Liked how it isn't your usual zombie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Great read!

    A excellent book. Well written and downright funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Slow but picks up

    I said earlier that it was lacking in a story (kinda wish i could delete my initial review) I finally got to the meat of the story and i really started to enjoy it. When Peter actually starts to embrace his zombie thats when I enjoyed reading the story the most. I recommend for zombie book lovers. Just get past that 2nd chapter (what someone said before)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4