Customer Reviews for

Zombie, Ohio: A Tale of the Undead

Average Rating 4.5
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    This book is......

    This book is an awsome read i would recondmend it for EVERYONE!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    great read

    Great read from a different view.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved it

    One of my favourites. very original and I enjoyed every minute of this.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Funny, and yet disturbing. This well-written story really makes

    Funny, and yet disturbing. This well-written story really makes you think. Any zombie fan should include this in their to-read list. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Lend me?

    Idk how lend me works but if anyone could "lend me" this book id greatly appreciate it!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    quirky and witty

    what a ride--i really enjoyed the story. not the usual zombie story, but an intelligent mutation of human and zombie. put on my "read again later shelf."

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    J

    Bbbnnn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    Loved it!

    What a fresh take from a zombies's point of view! If you have never read a zombie book, this a great first read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    Zombie Ohio

    A wicked book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Good read

    Liked how it isn't your usual zombie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Great read!

    A excellent book. Well written and downright funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    Very good read

    Not an ordinary Zombie tale.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    A delight!

    Definately a fun read - took me by surprise. Great writing with a good sense of humor. Recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    Interesting take on a typical tale

    This was an easy and fun read. I enjoyed the unique perspective and humor.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2011

    Great read.

    Great book. I really liked the way the story went. A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great and entertaining book

    Love how this book takes the same old zombie story and flips things around, looking at the world from the view of a zombie ... It was a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    Great Read - Recommend!

    I loved this! Told from the Zombie's perspective - very unique! It was funny and at times I found myself rooting for the zombies! :)

    This is a great read, I couldn't put it down. Can't wait to read more books by this author.

    There are some gory, gross scenes, but I can't imagine a zombie book without some of that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2011

    Very good

    Suspense!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    Incredibly different than any zombie story i've ever read. Loved every minute of Mellor's journey and definitely recommend it highly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    One of the best

    I loved this book and never ever did I ever think of looking at the flip side of zombies!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2