Customer Reviews for

Zombies Don't Cry: A Living Dead Love Story

Average Rating 4
( 504 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(177)

4 Star

(142)

3 Star

(102)

2 Star

(52)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Hmmm i hope there is another in the making

I LoVeD this book and i am a picky teen book reader. The best. I would like 2 see a second to this book :) happy reading!

posted by 10820134 on January 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Chick lit for teen girls...

Better than I thought it would be. A delightful spoof of the current yet fading fad of zombies, I would recommend for a teen girl who wants to read a funny, mildly romantic zombie love story that was not too scary and had a strong female main character. Hard to put down...
Better than I thought it would be. A delightful spoof of the current yet fading fad of zombies, I would recommend for a teen girl who wants to read a funny, mildly romantic zombie love story that was not too scary and had a strong female main character. Hard to put down as story moved along at a nice pace.

posted by Mom_in_Tennis_Shoes on April 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 504 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Hmmm i hope there is another in the making

    I LoVeD this book and i am a picky teen book reader. The best. I would like 2 see a second to this book :) happy reading!

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    From the zombie perspective

    Awesome book - I hope there's a sequel!

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Zombies

    Zombies vs zereckers. A new kind of zombies. Maady was a regular teenage girl in high school. She just got invited to a party by the hottest guy in school. On rlthe way to the party, she gets struck by lightning and wakes up as a full blown zombie. Maady meets new friends and learns that not all zombies are good. Now she has to save her friends and family from the zerekers. Have fun.Full of exictement. For ages 10 and up.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2011

    few chuckles

    I got a few chuckles from this zombie tale told from the flip side - zombie teen perspective.

    Good guy zombies vs bad guy zombies. Yeah, huh?

    Overall, the story is told in a light tone with humorous moments that just tickled me.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Zombie Love Triangle

    Buffy the Vampire Slayer meets The Walking Dead! Fun young adult fiction with brains (and heart)...puns intended.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Anonymous

    Wow,this book was AWESOME!! I really hope there's a sequel to it. But the part i didn't like was that Maddie left Dane and went with Stamp. I mean,Maddie and Dane were meant for eachother! She's just like Katniss(from the Hunger Games),she leaves the good guy to go with somebody else she meets along the way.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Great read!

    This book had just the right amount ofhigh scool drama thrown in with the unfortunate mishap of bekng a zombie! If your looking for something quick and entertaing to read, this is it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Best fricken book i ever read, litteraly!

    This is the best book ever i stayed up reading it for HOURS untill i finishef it. And frankly, i was sad it was over. It was the PERFECT combination of romance, suspence,comidy, and suprise.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Absurdly funny!

    Teenagers are ridiculous enough, but undead teenagers? That's just too much to handle. The book was well written and quite the page turner, which rare for a free Nook book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Chick lit for teen girls...

    Better than I thought it would be. A delightful spoof of the current yet fading fad of zombies, I would recommend for a teen girl who wants to read a funny, mildly romantic zombie love story that was not too scary and had a strong female main character. Hard to put down as story moved along at a nice pace.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Amazing!!!!

    So good. Hoping for a sequel, great plotline at the end. Hope Maddie leaves Stamp, poor guy. She belongs with Dane!!!! Please make sequel!! Thanks.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Yay

    Very very good love how its in first person

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Great read

    A new take on the zombie? Yes,...and a very cool one too.
    Looking forward to a sequel

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Loved it.

    Havent been a teen in a while but this is an awesome read. Funny, witty and a new take on zombies. Great job!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2012

    Good read.

    A light hearted view of the life of a teenaged zombie.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Fast read Recommended

    Fast read Recommended

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Good read

    Quick moving, easy to follow, and interesting take on zombies. Hopefully there will be another one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Good, Easy Read

    Light, easy read. The author did a good job capturing the typical though process of a teenage girl. Good humor, too. I can see this becoming a pretty popular series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2012

    Great book

    I enjoyed reading this book. Well written.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2012

    Good read - Humor and good storyline

    Interesting twist on the zombie theme. Reads easily and is done before you know it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 504 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26