Customer Reviews for

Zombies Don't Cry: A Living Dead Love Story

Average Rating 4
( 504 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(177)

4 Star

(142)

3 Star

(102)

2 Star

(52)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Hmmm i hope there is another in the making

I LoVeD this book and i am a picky teen book reader. The best. I would like 2 see a second to this book :) happy reading!

posted by 10820134 on January 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Chick lit for teen girls...

Better than I thought it would be. A delightful spoof of the current yet fading fad of zombies, I would recommend for a teen girl who wants to read a funny, mildly romantic zombie love story that was not too scary and had a strong female main character. Hard to put down...
Better than I thought it would be. A delightful spoof of the current yet fading fad of zombies, I would recommend for a teen girl who wants to read a funny, mildly romantic zombie love story that was not too scary and had a strong female main character. Hard to put down as story moved along at a nice pace.

posted by Mom_in_Tennis_Shoes on April 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 177 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Hmmm i hope there is another in the making

    I LoVeD this book and i am a picky teen book reader. The best. I would like 2 see a second to this book :) happy reading!

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    From the zombie perspective

    Awesome book - I hope there's a sequel!

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2011

    few chuckles

    I got a few chuckles from this zombie tale told from the flip side - zombie teen perspective.

    Good guy zombies vs bad guy zombies. Yeah, huh?

    Overall, the story is told in a light tone with humorous moments that just tickled me.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Anonymous

    Wow,this book was AWESOME!! I really hope there's a sequel to it. But the part i didn't like was that Maddie left Dane and went with Stamp. I mean,Maddie and Dane were meant for eachother! She's just like Katniss(from the Hunger Games),she leaves the good guy to go with somebody else she meets along the way.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Best fricken book i ever read, litteraly!

    This is the best book ever i stayed up reading it for HOURS untill i finishef it. And frankly, i was sad it was over. It was the PERFECT combination of romance, suspence,comidy, and suprise.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Amazing!!!!

    So good. Hoping for a sequel, great plotline at the end. Hope Maddie leaves Stamp, poor guy. She belongs with Dane!!!! Please make sequel!! Thanks.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Yay

    Very very good love how its in first person

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Great read

    A new take on the zombie? Yes,...and a very cool one too.
    Looking forward to a sequel

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Loved it.

    Havent been a teen in a while but this is an awesome read. Funny, witty and a new take on zombies. Great job!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    !!!!

    Love this book. Its not like other zombie books so its very interesting! Must read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Omg

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!! I would soooo reccomend this book. I got it just cause I saw the reviews but this is good for ages 12-20. A little bit of 'bad words'. But my 12 year old daughter loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Great read

    I enjoy zombies who doesn't. So when i read the summar
    y of a teenage zombies, I thought ok I'll try it and I loved it. I got it on free friday and it was first read and really loved it. Hope there is another bc the characters are great.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Amazing

    Although im not a zombie this book is very easy to connect to.anybody should read this

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    1/30/12

    It is the best book ever i loved it so much and i am 12 and i hate to read but i like this one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Zombies dont cry

    I really enjoyed reading this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Great

    Awesome book. Rusty Fischer is an incredible writer. Love his work. This book has everything.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Loved it

    !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    This book is sooooooo amazing i have had to read it 17 times!!!

    This is one of my favorite books of all time. I wound give it 100 stars if I could. I tell all of my friends this book is a MUST READ!!!!
    #amazingly awesome book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    PARTY!

    Icedragon: "hey peeps" looks around "OMG THIS PLACE IS PACKED Im being sarcastic"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Driftwood and Lightningstorm

    (I am Starcalls roleplayer) lightningstorm pads over to Owlwing. "Hello, Im LightningStorm."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 177 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9