Customer Reviews for

Zoo

Average Rating 3.5
( 590 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(201)

4 Star

(117)

3 Star

(73)

2 Star

(75)

1 Star

(124)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

45 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

WOW!

This is one of the best books I've read by James Patterson! Couldn't put it down. It was very well written, thrilling, scary and a very fast read. A book worthy of the late Michael Chrichton. I highly recommend this book.

posted by Anonymous on September 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

128 out of 179 people found this review helpful.

I am a frequent reader. I am a huge fan of James Patterson. I ha

I am a frequent reader. I am a huge fan of James Patterson. I have read literally all of his books.

This is easily his worst book, it may be one of the worst books I have had the misfortune to read.

The premise of the book is unrealistic, and the entire book follows t...
I am a frequent reader. I am a huge fan of James Patterson. I have read literally all of his books.

This is easily his worst book, it may be one of the worst books I have had the misfortune to read.

The premise of the book is unrealistic, and the entire book follows that unbelievable premise.

Honestly, the book is just awful. Too bad that you can't rate using a zero. If one is poor, then zero would be awful.

A "Poor" rating for this book is just too high.

This is my fist book review. I felt compelled to write this to let others know how bad this book really is.

Save your time and read something else.

posted by 10102491 on September 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 590 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 30
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Far fetched

    Did not like it at all,not what i expected from james patterson,plus now i look at my dog a whole lot differently

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2013

    Dear Mr. Patterson: When you want to expound on your ecological

    Dear Mr. Patterson:
    When you want to expound on your ecological morals, write a NON-Fiction book, not a Novel. When you want to produce 12 books per year, and when you get someone to help you, make sure your standards are represented in the book When you want to co-write a book, make sure the person you are co-authoring with has the same level of talent and interest in your topic as you do. Unfortunately, this book will send people running away (and not from the animals). You are a better writer than this book demonstrates. It’s too bad that it’s not good enough to use in my class. Here’s hoping that your next book will be up to your past criteria..



    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    The book not to read

    This book was not only a dissapointment but, a waste of money . Find it fraudulent to taunt it as his most thrilling novel yet. As so many of today's authors do, Patterson rushed through the ending in order to get it to the editor and collect the paycheck. Let's pray there is not a sequel.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Zoo turd

    I got this one from the library for $1.50 for 10 days. I donated the $.50 change from the two dollars and now at page 201 I WANT MY FULL two bucks back! Not even imaginable. JP needs to take a vacation. Perhaps Africa.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Did NOT Like This One

    A total waste of time and money on this one, and I am a big James Patterson fan. Just didn't enjoy this one at all and I would not recommend it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Couldn't finish it was so bad

    Not sure why Patterson would put his name on this book. I will not read him again for a long while- if ever.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Zoo

    Where do i go for a refund,

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    A new direction for Patterson and I love it!

    Unlike Patterson's regular plots, this one is out of the norm and he hits the plot out of the park! Interesting thriller that could have some truth to it. You'll quickly read the book because you can't put it down. Then you'll spend a lot of time thinking "what if".

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    the book needs more careful editing on my nook edition pages don

    the book needs more careful editing on my nook edition pages don't always match up with the next page. Then there is the problem with superfical charactures and weak story line--it was a great idea the excutation is lacking. Don't waste your time on this one.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Can put it down!

    Cardinal sin beyond being unbelievable? Not caring about main characters. Read a lot of patterson. This one was a yawner.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Easy Read

    I finished reading it and although I have been reading
    James Patterson's books for years this one was a little
    hard to picture animals taking over the earth.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Horrible...

    Badly written

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Poo

    Written by an EPA fan -- will not buy any more Patterson books!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Awful

    Worst James Pattwrson book

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Don't waste your money!!!!

    Just plain bad! This is the worst book I have read all year and I read about a book a week. I won't go into the many reasons, just read some of the well written negitive reviews! BAD!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    One of the worst James Patterson's books ever written! Doesn't deserve even a one star rating.

    The story is so far fetch that it isn't plausible. Waste of time to even consider reading it much less buying it. Save your money for another good book. I have read just about all of James Patterson's books and this by far was his worst in my opinion!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Uggh

    Awful read from an old rrliable

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    very good read

    good story different but good. Great job james patterson

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2012

    Couldn't put it down - scary as hell with just enough possible

    Couldn't put it down - scary as hell with just enough possible reality to actually happen. Love the way the politicians are portrayed - spot on description of their arrogance. I know how much of it is true after 20 plus years in the Air Force and another 8 as a DoD civilian. Not many politicians or bureaucrats think about the "real people" only themselves and their money sources (aka lobbyist). Maybe this really does need to happen to get things right in the world.

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Definite movie potential

    I really enjoyed this book, it was a real page turner that kept me wanting to know what would happen next all the way through. As an animal lover some of the graphic descriptions of what happened to the animals were heart wrenching, but a good book is supposed to evoke emotion. This book really pulled me in and kept me hooked till the very end. I can really see them making this one into the next big box office blockbuster movie!
    As for some of the reviewers who said that the plot was unreal, that's the point in a way, it is fiction after all. Of course this would never happen in real life! If it did the world as we know it would be gone forever. If you just read the book as entertainment, and don't over anylize it, it's a great seat of your pants thrill ride of adventure, my advice would be to just sit back and enjoy.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 590 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 30