BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Zoo

Average Rating 3.5
( 571 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(197)

4 Star

(108)

3 Star

(68)

2 Star

(75)

1 Star

(123)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

42 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

I rarely find a Patterson book that I don't like, and Zoo I defi

I rarely find a Patterson book that I don't like, and Zoo I definitely like. It's interesting from the very beginning and never slows down, however, you may not trust the family dog or cat quite the same after reading this book.

posted by AvidReaderNM on September 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

114 out of 161 people found this review helpful.

I am a frequent reader. I am a huge fan of James Patterson. I ha

I am a frequent reader. I am a huge fan of James Patterson. I have read literally all of his books.

This is easily his worst book, it may be one of the worst books I have had the misfortune to read.

The premise of the book is unrealistic, and the entire book follows t...
I am a frequent reader. I am a huge fan of James Patterson. I have read literally all of his books.

This is easily his worst book, it may be one of the worst books I have had the misfortune to read.

The premise of the book is unrealistic, and the entire book follows that unbelievable premise.

Honestly, the book is just awful. Too bad that you can't rate using a zero. If one is poor, then zero would be awful.

A "Poor" rating for this book is just too high.

This is my fist book review. I felt compelled to write this to let others know how bad this book really is.

Save your time and read something else.

posted by 10102491 on September 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 108 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    B Very enjoyable; fast-paced and thought-provoking! Very enjoyable

    Great read. This was my first Patterson novel and I liked it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Different than his other books

    Will there be a sequel? Can it really end this way?

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Highly recommend.

    Good read; makes you think. Although for me it was a little scary so wouldn't read it at night.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it!

    I liked this book a lot; it was so different than anything I've read. A page turner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Loved it

    Very suspenseful!!! You wont want to put it down!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2014

    Recomment

    A different type of read for a Patterson book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    ZOO

    This was so frightening and a fictional story about how we are ruining our environment and how it affects the animal population. Scary!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Global warming at its best

    Great story, but I haven't finished it yet, don't know how bad the ending will be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Read this

    Please follow me on twitter
    @HARDWORK_21_

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    James Patterson's "ZOO"

    I very much liked this book. Yes, it is different from his normal crime novels, but it is a change and I think a good change. He can write different types of novels to reach more readers. AND THATS A GOOD THING !!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Good read

    Enjoyed it very much....it was different and really gave me something to think about...imagine if it really happened....scary....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Excellant book.  I could not put it down.

    Excellant book.  I could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Good

    I thought this was a good story, but the end could have been better. I love James Patterson

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Makes you stop and think about the future of our world as it is now

    A little scary at times, but you really get drawn into the possible meaning of what goes on around you, the decisions you make for yourself, and the matters decided for you. Definately very good reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    ZOO

    This book is very disturbing. It makes you wonder if something like this could really happen. Not your typical James Patterson novel. Very graphic and gory in some spots. In some ways this book was more scary than some horror novels I have read. If you are squemish, do not read this book! If you like to be scared read it! I like to read when I eat my lunch at work. DO NOT READ THIS WHILE EATING!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A great read

    ZOO is a great read with lots of excitement. What occurs is probably not really plausible, but the book does demonstrate the inadequacies and inefficiencies of big government as well as the selfishness and ignorance of those in charge.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Bad Animals

    This was first James Patterson Zoo keeps wondering what will happen next, however I do have some problems with the time line of it all happened. Yet if I could I would give Zoo 4 1/2 stars it is good book, and you may not not look at look animals the way twice - Zoo does for the animal kingdom what Steven King did for the family dog.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Different, but Loved it!!!!

    Really good...different as I said before but good!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Science fiction for our age

    Patterson and Ledwidge offer an exciting suggestion of future challenges to modern day life should we ignore our environment.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2012

    There are plenty of negative comments about Zoo and it may be un

    There are plenty of negative comments about Zoo and it may be unrealistic but it was very entertaining and kept me on the edge of my seat.  It was interesting and well written and is after all a novel. If you want realistic,  you need to be reading nonfiction. Still a huge Patterson fan!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 108 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6