Customer Reviews for

Zoya

Average Rating 4.5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 12, 2012

    muy recomendado

    precioso libro por favor si me pueden enviar la correspondencia en español
    muchas gracias

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Love Love Love It

    I usually don't read books like this, and I can't remember why I decided to read this one. But I'm so glad I did. I first read this book over 20 yrs ago and it's still my favorite. It's a little long, the paperback is 500 pages, but it is well worth the time spent. From the very beginning this book had me hooked. It was never boring and I found it hard to put down. I laughed, cried and was in awe of this very strong lady who took whatever life gave her and kept going!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2008

    One of the best books ever

    I might say that as a Danielle Steel fan, I was expecting this novel to be good. I was wrong. This novel is one of the best that I have EVER read. I laughed and mostly cried with the protagonist, Zoya. Zoya demonstrates the human capacity to face challenges and regain faith through the ones who we love. As soon as I began to read the novel, I could not stop. I read this in a few hours straight. The novel begins interesting and ends interesting as well. There is not a single boring part in the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I love this book have read it many times over. I love how it brings that time and era alive in my opion its a must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2011

    I Loved this book

    This is and will always be my favorite Danielle Steel book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2010

    Was Sooooooooooooooooo Good

    I have always loved Danielle Steel's book. I have read this three times so far and every time it gets better and better. Just one small problem, where do you get the names, and trying to pronounce them is another story. I loved the book again and again but like I said those names were a little hard to say, but I will never stop reading her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    MY FIRST ROMANCE BOOK!!

    EXCELLENT STORY!! I felt I was actually there with Zoya and all of the other characters!! This was MY FIRST ROMANCE BOOK!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2009

    My favorite book ever.

    I first read this book about 5 years ago. It was in a drawer at my mother-in-laws house and I decided to read it. I had never read a Danielle Steel book before. This book touched my heart. I felt like I was Zoya. I felt like I had meet the Tzar, danced in the ballet, come to America from Paris on a boat, lived through the depression, and more. I recently read this book again this year and it was even better than the first time. This is a book that everyone should read once and then again and again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2007

    My all-time favorite book

    This is the one book that I could read over and over again. I was 100% consumed with this book and did not want it to end. Zoya is the most amazing character that has ever come to life in a novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2006

    Love this book

    This book is about Zoya a Relative of the Romanovs, Russia's Royal family in a fiction sense. The book tells about Zoya's life from little girl to growing up to old age. I enjoyed the book and I loved reading it again and again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2006

    One of the BEST

    This book is so inrediable. Zoya lost a lot in her life but she still had the courage to go on and on. Zoya is just not a fictional character but things like that does happen in real life. But not everybody have the courage to go but Zoya proved it wrong. She is one of the best characters and i love this book. I strongly recommed everybody to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2006

    ONE OF THE BEST

    This book is just amazing and you can just keep reading it. Zoya lost so much in her life but she never gave up. She is a very strong women and she made it till the end and that's what makes her amazingly great and strong character. I could almost feel her pain and was nerly to tears sometimes. I would VERY STRONGLY recommand this book to everybody.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2005

    Zoya

    Zoya is the best book I have ever read, it made me go back in time, I felt like I was living as Zoya. It is the most incredible story that wrenches at everybodies heart and soul. I recommend it to everyone!! I also did some research of the Tsar and found a lot of the story true, which was even more amazing!! A must read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2003

    THIS BOOK IS THE BEST!!

    Zoya is one of the best books I've read. It tells the story a beautiful girl with a beautiful spirit who has everything and then loses everything twice in her lifetime. Even though she lost many loved ones, she never gave up her will, spirit, or hope. It was so well written that I felt like I was there with her, experiencing all her pain and joys. This is a book that will touch your heart and make you believe that time does heal wounds and that no matter what happens, you must go on for the sake of the loved ones you lost.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2002

    An Amazing Book!

    This is one of my favorite books of all time. Danielle Steel brings to life the story of an extraordinary young woman whose life was torn apart by tragedy and restored by love, more than once. When you read this, you almost feel like you're there, you can see and feel everything that the characters did. Both beautiful and painful to read, this is not a book that you will forget anytime soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2002

    Pulls at the heartstrings!!!!!

    Zoya settles within your heart and soul. A book of crying, of laughing, of yearning. A book of how life is a journey, and a war. Zoya's mind is blurred crushing all thoughts of the day. Her eyes held a fear tearing at the soul. Her precious, beloved world of Russia and the outside atmosphere was the quarrel. Her magic, enchanted days of wealth and riches was all she ever known. Her world was forever gone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2002

    A Story You Will Always Remember!!!

    Zoya is a story that grabs your heart from the very first page and keeps it until the end. It is hard to put down. It takes you back in time to a wonderful life that is destroyed in a short time. It is the story of the courage and love of one special woman, Zoya. The book makes you feel as if you are there. Zoya is an unforgetable character. I STRONGLY recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2002

    One of Steel's Best!

    This book puts you years into the past and makes you feel like that you really knew the Romanovs.You feel the sadness of an entire generation.This book will leave a mark on your heart for a lifetime

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2001

    Breathtaking

    For a moment there I thought that I was Zoya. I was swept off my feet, and felt her pain and happiness. Danielle Steele takes you there and lets you experience a journey unlike any other.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2